Universal Love TRTT Part 8: Random thoughts also sack Hinkley

The political conversation has been edging right globally for the last 30 years at least, to the point where voting for labour is now a centrist rather than left leaning choice.

The green's mildly socialist leanings are 'radically left', with no real socialist force able to push any further

Meanwhile, the liberal party has been able to shuffle further right than it has ever been under the cover of one nation et al being the crazy fascist wackos.

exactly, poodle pyne in the last few years somehow managed to be perceived as a centrist option in the liberal party..

No democracy sausage for you.

Though I guess you can just swing by a Bunnings on the way back.
When I think about it why aren't polling booths at Bunnings?

You would trust the people that don’t know a shovel from a spade to run an election?

Also I hate those ads on tv. Only campaigners work at Bunnings.

Just got a badge for being on this site for 12 years. Not sure that deserves a honourable mention. Haha. I've seen some shit on here in that time but still remains the best place to talk footy. Gotta give chief and the posters on the Port board credit for that.

Old mate Clive Jabba the Hut Palmer sure is getting a lot of advertising in at the moment. Not sure how he's getting away with parodying the Twisted Sister tune without permission.

He just does it and ignores the protests. If eventually successfully charged for it he'll just reach into the kitbag of cash looted from Queensland Nickel.

Looking at some of the geography and satellite images of Gallipoli. It's no surprise it was targetted as it would have opened the Dardenelles to the navy and then straight on to Istanbul and that would have ended Turkey.

It's no wonder the turks fought tooth and nail and had such plentiful resupply from the capital. What an incredibly tough ask for the Anzacs given all of the combat modifiers were in favour of Turkey. That shit was never going to work unless an insane level of resources was thrown at it.

If the same thing happened in WW2 it's likely we could have broken through on the back of air support but **** me it looks a hell of alot like suicide!

Looking at some of the geography and satellite images of Gallipoli. It's no surprise it was targetted as it would have opened the Dardenelles to the navy and then straight on to Istanbul and that would have ended Turkey.

It's no wonder the turks fought tooth and nail and had such plentiful resupply from the capital. What an incredibly tough ask for the Anzacs given all of the combat modifiers were in favour of Turkey. That shit was never going to work unless an insane level of resources was thrown at it.

If the same thing happened in WW2 it's likely we could have broken through on the back of air support but **** me it looks a hell of alot like suicide!
It was a matter of the Turks being aware they were coming that killed it as a viable enterprise. But there's plenty of places people can look that up. Had Allied troops landed on an undefended beach and become established it might still have had issues but ANZAC Cove itself wouldn't have been the killing field it became

https://www.news.com.au/finance/wor...s/news-story/51ac6b6589acb96035a739e644bbb085

Handshakes could be banned under new workplace rules to avoid expensive sexual harassment claims, a UK expert has said.

Ms Palmer said the #MeToo movement had forced employers to think about implementing more “black and white” policies.

“Some employers may put a complete ban on physical contact,” she told Metro.

WTF is this world coming too. I really hate this shit.

https://www.news.com.au/finance/wor...s/news-story/51ac6b6589acb96035a739e644bbb085

Handshakes could be banned under new workplace rules to avoid expensive sexual harassment claims, a UK expert has said.

Ms Palmer said the #MeToo movement had forced employers to think about implementing more “black and white” policies.

Hate what shit, inflammatory clickbait headlines?

What? I can no longer shake hands with Mrs Palmer?

This is the beat-up stuff the British tabloids specialise in but in the wired world has come to be known as click-bait. If you can't filter out obvious fabrication you may end up like this guy.

I'm pretty sure I read that Dee Snider is aware and trying to shut it down. I think I also read he's offering to fight over it.

I hope Clive doesn't get to set the discipline. I can't see Snider winning in a sumo match.

I'm pretty sure I read that Dee Snider is aware and trying to shut it down. I think I also read he's offering to fight over it.

I hope Clive doesn't get to set the discipline. I can't see Snider winning in a sumo match.

My brother in law went to Dee's concert in Sydney. Dee stated at the concert that Clives use of his music and his repirted outrage was publicity that you just couldnt buy.