Bluemour Discussion Thread XVII - Coniglio means Rabbit in Italian!

10 reported posts in the space of 15 minutes.

Thread is a mess and has been cleaned up.

Enough is enough.

Play nice or don't play at all.

ZERO TOLERANCE and thread bans/infractions will be enforced if it continues!

[emoji15] what I do?

I'd rarely call something out as fact even if Judd himself told me....people lie.

The reason Judd apparently wanted Voss, is because he saw him as more of a leader and someone that would push the group harder.
It was also a concern that MLG found his way onto the panel as he'd only be supporting Judd.

That's why I sort of wanted to see Lloyd and Liddle at the press conference today.
Didn't Liddle look happy with Teague? Genuine warmth. MLG....not quite as much. :)

Again, only posting for verification and not stating this to be the fact.

Glad to know it's not fact.

I have to wonder if Daisy's papers were stamped when he turned up sozzled as a skunk to that club function a few months ago (which saw him suspended for a week or two IIRC)

Happy to accept Soapy's comments as gospel, cause he does have a very good impressive track record, but I will still greatly miss Daisy (Warts and All)

To be fair to DT, it seems he grew up without A dad/significant male role model as a child and teen, which I dare say would be a significant factor in the issues SV alluded to.

At least the club seems to be taking a new hardline stance on club culture and player behaviour and instilling a new type of professionalism to the place, and that can only be a good thing.

MLG strikes me as a Chairman who is trying to snuff our the party boy culture of the club that has been rife at Carlton for decades, and I have to say following the antics and shenanigans of Fev and Robinson over the years, it's the correct course of action to building a club culture on solid foundations.

Once we get rid of the Pokies, and the toxic revenue it brings, we have a club full of the values and work ethic and community vibe I have always wanted at Carlton.

source.gif

Harry M is ranked 4th in Contested Marks in the league at age 21 and you're trying to tell me he's replaceable by TDK (played 1 AFL game)?

All for having an opinion but come on mate!

If it meant landing Brodie Grundy then yes. he's expendable IMO.

I'd rarely call something out as fact even if Judd himself told me....people lie.

The reason Judd apparently wanted Voss, is because he saw him as more of a leader and someone that would push the group harder.
It was also a concern that MLG found his way onto the panel as he'd only be supporting Judd.

That's why I sort of wanted to see Lloyd and Liddle at the press conference today.
Didn't Liddle look happy with Teague? Genuine warmth. MLG....not quite as much. :)

Again, only posting for verification and not stating this to be the fact.
I don't know about you, but I don't want the board to be completely attached to the coach. It's one thing to expect results from someone, it's quite another to be their friend.

We cannot allow nepotistic old Carlton to work their way back into proceedings, and that's if it went away in the first place.

Posters come here and tell us to strap ourselves in for a wild ride, as if they have a crystal ball.
Good things will come about for our club as a matter of course, but good things will come about for other clubs also.

We're back to ground zero now and as likely as things may turn to being all be rosy from here, they can also go the other way. They can, can't they?
Good to discuss all possibilities without some posters being offended for what can be perceived as negative posting. That's ridiculous...when you think about it.
You might need to check what ground zero means. If it is applicable to a football club I think that we are well past "a scene of great devastation".

If it meant landing Brodie Grundy then yes. he's expendable IMO.
I don't think we'll get Grundy, and if it happened I'd have mixed feelings.

You cannot tie that much of the cap into a ruckman, IMO. Ruckman spend time off the park due to injury, and possessing a great ruckman forces you to change your structures from an if they win to when, which means you're stuffed if they start to lose.

AFL going live on Facebook at 4.30pm today with Cal Twomey and Riley Beveridge. Will be talking about Coniglios future! Won't be able to watch it but if anyone does could you please report what was said.

I still maintain the opinion that Bolts lost the players leading to the Essendon game.

Like if you watch it, it was the most insipid performance cause the players just looked like they didn't want to be there and gave up.

We were 1-9 going into that game, losing that many games when we are suppose be on the rise from a 2 win game from 2018 would put a lot of doubt in the players psychy. Especially with a young group coming through, losing that many games puts a lot of doubt in their ability.

Go watch Cripps 100th game presser.

"With thought we were going to jump, didn't quite happen."
The wh
Hmm that makes me question Judd's judgement.
If you accept something completely unproven as fact.

This comment is 100% BS. Daisy is one of the most courageous, hard-working, and disciplined players on the field. Daisy bleeds for the jumper - you can see it. If our younger players don't take notice of that, then that's on them, not Daisy.

Haydoss, just put the poster on ignore, i have. works a treat.

AFL going live on Facebook at 4.30pm today with Cal Twomey and Riley Beveridge. Will be talking about Coniglios future!
Keep us non fb people updated c99
Thanks

I don't think we'll get Grundy, and if it happened I'd have mixed feelings.

You cannot tie that much of the cap into a ruckman, IMO. Ruckman spend time off the park due to injury, and possessing a great ruckman forces you to change your structures from an if they win to when, which means you're stuffed if they start to lose.

I don't think we will either, its more a what if scenario that I answered from a few pages back.

Reckon there's a handful of posters here who really should just put each other on ignore, but choose not to because they seemingly get more enjoyment out of starting digital fisticuffs. Gut feel is that some feel it will be an accomplishment if they're able to chase another poster they dislike away from the forum - if that is the case, I'd hope they reassess pretty ******* quickly because that's a piss-poor goal to have.

If you don't see an interaction with another poster as any chance of being "civil", either don't start it, or just put them on your list and remove them from your experience entirely.
I think the little squabbles and disagreements can be entertaining at times, one persons robust discussion is another's argument. The line seems to get crossed when the comments just go around and around until some body starts taking themselves too seriously. It's a footy discussion FFS, step aside before you wind yourself up.