List Mgmt. 2020 List Management II

Ben McKay out of contract next season. Might be time to start looking for Liam Jones' successor. He seems to have a good understanding of his limitations, marks when he can and spoils when he cant. If its not coming in lace out youd favour him at winning the contest.

We'd have very capable bookends in the McKay brothers...

Ben McKay out of contract next season. Might be time to start looking for Liam Jones' successor. He seems to have a good understanding of his limitations, marks when he can and spoils when he cant. If its not coming in lace out youd favour him at winning the contest.

Like him.

Sent to me from someone who wishes to remain anonymous due to the board's liking for feasting on the corpse of rumour bringers. My words, not theirs.

- The Club will let Simmo decide if he wants to play on or not. They will not push him out.

- Murphy and Kruezer will play next year.

- Ben Silvagni is seen as a slow burn. Could be something. Just needs time.

Are we able to discuss some of these points?

- Simmo was pushed.
- Kruezer retired.
- BSOS delisted.

Plus we would finally find out if Ben and Harry are really just the same guy cashing two paychecks each week!

I’ve loved Eddie but he should reconsider going around again. He’s not going to get better .

We’ve nothing to gain from it. Every spot on the list is gold now.

Give him a job if you have to but take the list spot back.

He would be the one player on our list I would give a break for with how this season has been so condensed.
Lets see how he goes when we get back to a regular season playing every week, not every few days.

Ive never noticed Durdin, but I remeber him having big wraps early, where has it gone wrong, why has he failed? He’s getting cut by a club that’s down the bottom, not one at the top.

Durdin had a good year as a bottom ager, and I think his draft year was average iirc.
Just hasn't made it at North for whatever reason.
I wouldn't bother with him. Not sure we have a need for a below average tall from North.

Plow is close to the best lockdown defender of smalls in the AFL

He easily beat Cameron on Saturday night, which is not easy. Cameron has made alot of defender look very silly this year.

We have draft picks we are prepared to use & heaps of salary cap room I just hope we are not limiting ourselves to out of contract players which is pretty lazy recruiting..

We should be targeting a specific player who meets our needs and a contract should only be a small hurdle... We need to be looking at gun inside mids who are being underpaid and then put an offer in front of them that is too good to refuse.. Dom Sheed is one I hope we are speaking with.. Out of contract end of next year, and with Tim Kelly coming in there wont be a lot of money left over for him.. Is only 25 but has become a critical cog in the west coast midfield.

I just wonder if BSOS is delisted, what impact it will that have on Jack? 3 games for the year, now is apparently having knee surgery. Is his future elsewhere?

Why does delisting someone else have any effect on his future? If, and its a big if (and i dont think it is an if), he is so shattered because his brother gets delisted and wants to leave, then you dont want that player on your list.

I just wonder if BSOS is delisted, what impact it will have on Jack? 3 games for the year, now is apparently having knee surgery. Is his future elsewhere?
I really hope not. I rate JSOS, he's more than a battler who always gives a contest, has genuine class and skill that people seem to ignore.

Is he mates with the rest of the boys? I don't really see him on the social media stuff these days.

I just wonder if BSOS is delisted, what impact it will have on Jack? 3 games for the year, now is apparently having knee surgery. Is his future elsewhere?
I find it strange that we have 5 defenders on our list above 195cm, Jones, Weitering, MacReadie, BSOS & Goddard yet supposedly we are going to delist 3 of them.

To me we will get rid of the 24 year old rookie in Goddard and keep the 22 yearold who has been hit with injury and the 20 year old who hasn't really had a full year in the system (no full pre-season last year and no VFL games this year and restricted training this year)

As for Jack - we really missed him this year, can't see us trading him.

Why does delisting someone else have any effect on his future? If, and its a big if (and i dont think it is an if), he is so shattered because his brother gets delisted and wants to leave, then you dont want that player on your list.

Yeah, I didn't mean that the delisting would impact on his future, I meant more the latter.

It really should have no impact, I suspect the way we treated his Dad will have far more impact on Jack.. BSOS was lucky to get drafted, had shown nothing really in underaged footy to indicate he could make it at the level but we gave him a chance.. In saying that with no VFL footy this year I reckon its a bit silly to cut a young prospect who is still developing.. Especially with the no u18 comp this year so will be purely guess work of any young player we draft in, better to give BSOS another year and see if he comes on, than try an 18yo from the draft..