Analysis Coronavirus - The Impact IV “Phasing into the New Normal”

• Thread starter Thread starter Biggie

Who on here have had their first / second vaccine dose and how severe were their side effects?

My wife had her second dose of pfizer on sunday and is currently in hospital with some of the most severe side effects ive ever seen from a vaccine.

Makes me wonder if its really worth it / is it better off getting RONA for someone whos healthy in their mid 30s or suffer some ******* horrendus side effects...been 2.5 days now. This is coming from someone who believes in the benifits of vaccines / pro vaccine but its distressing watching someone you care about be in so much pain.

Its been bloody tough wrangling the kids l, getting them off to daycare/school, fed prep their bags for the next day and also work. Its definetly taking a toll on me. Im really pissed off at the situation (not my wife)

I'm fortunate to still be working but fu** its stressful. I wish i could just take the time off but got my ring out with work atm.

I've had both (Astra cause got my first 2 days before they stopped giving it to the under 50's bleh).

First one sucked, I was super crook with bad fever/chills, headaches etc. Was pretty rubbish for three days. (unusual apparently but thats just my luck).

Second one 3 months later was much better. Had some small chills and body aches later that night but barely enough to bother me, was fine the next day just a bit lethargic.

KERRPOW hope your wife is back on her feet in no time, glad to hear she's feeling better now.

For what its worth I know about 10 people who have had the AZ shot, not sure if any have had the second one yet. Break down was about half felt fine a couple felt a bit rough but nothing too bad and then 2 had to have a day or days off work but were on the mend after that. None needed up in emergency or anything similar. Worse hit was an over 60 female who needed to take a few days off work last time I heard, knocked her around pretty bad but I think all fine now.

On March 6, 2021, a Belgian veterinarian named Geert Vanden Bossche published an open letter “to all authorities, scientists and experts around the world” asserting that, in his expert analysis...

Yeah, on second thought this guy is dodgy as ****. From his own webpage, see bolded.

Geert Vanden Bossche (DVM, PhD)
Geert Vanden Bossche received his DVM from the University of Ghent, Belgium, and his PhD degree in Virology from the University of Hohenheim, Germany. He held adjunct faculty appointments at universities in Belgium and Germany. After his career in Academia, Geert joined several vaccine companies (GSK Biologicals, Novartis Vaccines, Solvay Biologicals) to serve various roles in vaccine R&D as well as in late vaccine development. Geert then moved on to join the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation’s Global Health Discovery team in Seattle (USA) as Senior Program Officer; he then worked with the Global Alliance for Vaccines and Immunization (GAVI) in Geneva as Senior Ebola Program Manager. At GAVI he tracked efforts to develop an Ebola vaccine. He also represented GAVI in fora with other partners, including WHO, to review progress on the fight against Ebola and to build plans for global pandemic preparedness. Back in 2015, Geert scrutinized and questioned the safety of the Ebola vaccine that was used in ring vaccination trials conducted by WHO in Guinea. His critical scientific analysis and report on the data published by WHO in the Lancet in 2015 was sent to all international health and regulatory authorities involved in the Ebola vaccination program. After working for GAVI, Geert joined the German Center for Infection Research in Cologne as Head of the Vaccine Development Office. He is at present primarily serving as a Biotech/ Vaccine consultant while also conducting his own research on Natural Killer cell-based vaccines.

Yeah, on second thought this guy is dodgy as fu**. From his own webpage, see bolded.

Geert Vanden Bossche (DVM, PhD)
Geert Vanden Bossche received his DVM from the University of Ghent, Belgium, and his PhD degree in Virology from the University of Hohenheim, Germany. He held adjunct faculty appointments at universities in Belgium and Germany. After his career in Academia, Geert joined several vaccine companies (GSK Biologicals, Novartis Vaccines, Solvay Biologicals) to serve various roles in vaccine R&D as well as in late vaccine development. Geert then moved on to join the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation’s Global Health Discovery team in Seattle (USA) as Senior Program Officer; he then worked with the Global Alliance for Vaccines and Immunization (GAVI) in Geneva as Senior Ebola Program Manager. At GAVI he tracked efforts to develop an Ebola vaccine. He also represented GAVI in fora with other partners, including WHO, to review progress on the fight against Ebola and to build plans for global pandemic preparedness. Back in 2015, Geert scrutinized and questioned the safety of the Ebola vaccine that was used in ring vaccination trials conducted by WHO in Guinea. His critical scientific analysis and report on the data published by WHO in the Lancet in 2015 was sent to all international health and regulatory authorities involved in the Ebola vaccination program. After working for GAVI, Geert joined the German Center for Infection Research in Cologne as Head of the Vaccine Development Office. He is at present primarily serving as a Biotech/ Vaccine consultant while also conducting his own research on Natural Killer cell-based vaccines.

I've got to hand it to you Al, you set a pretty high bar for people you're not willing to receive information from. No wonder you are so Kranky, must be a nightmare decided which side of the bed to get out of in the morning. Care to share with me some and the real sauces you go to to get all your own info- must be pretty good I'd reckon.

"He is at present primarily serving as a Biotech/ Vaccine consultant while also conducting his own research on Natural Killer cell-based vaccines."

You can bet your arses that I'll be looking into this now. Gonna be a BIG day tomorrow. You can all thank Kranky Al, couldn't leave well enough alone.

"He is at present primarily serving as a Biotech/ Vaccine consultant while also conducting his own research on Natural Killer cell-based vaccines."

You can bet your arses that I'll be looking into this now. Gonna be a BIG day tomorrow. You can all thank Kranky Al, couldn't leave well enough alone.

It sounds like he's got his fingers in a ****load of pies, wouldn't be surprised if one of them was the QANON Lizard Peoples Fountain of Youth's to be honest. With his veterinarian background he could help all the reptiles with their ailments after all the other humans are killed off by the vaccines.

Edit: without cheating, I have a prediction. This is going to be some sort of vaccine based on human t-cells or something like that. Sounds like its probably a really smart idea. For instance if we accept that kids are not getting covid due to reason of their innate immunity to certain pathogens at a young age, wouldn't it be cool if there was a way of giving adults back the super immunity of their youth? Pretty cool idea really. [if thats what it is, haven't actually looked but what else is it likely to be?]

I've got to hand it to you Al, you set a pretty high bar for people you're not willing to receive information from. No wonder you are so Kranky, must be a nightmare decided which side of the bed to get out of in the morning. Care to share with me some and the real sauces you go to to get all your own info- must be pretty good I'd reckon.

It sounds like he's got his fingers in a fu**load of pies, wouldn't be surprised if one of them was the QANON Lizard Peoples Fountain of Youth's to be honest. With his veterinarian background he could help all the reptiles with their ailments after all the other humans are killed off by the vaccines.

Yeah, I'll run a search on him in the dark webs using special algorithms only us in the knights templar have access to, just to be sure there's not a breadcrumb trail leading back to illuminati. Those picks can be real trouble if you know what I'm saying. Definitely a foe that I'll need to be cautious around if I'm to read any more of his dangerous materials. Its ok though, I have training for this.

800K in London a few days ago not big enough?
800k? A few thousand is what is listed in pretty much all of the reports covering it (which are hardly hidden). And it's some loonie liberty nuffies protesting in London about their domestic response to Covid. Why would anyone give a shit here?

Why? Don't you like tomato sauce or chillie sauce or any other sauce? Are they not real sauces?

I don't make the rules mate, thread is very particular about this stuff. I am partial to tomato on my pies and sausage rolls but you'd have to check with Daz if its allowed, we do pretty hard core science around here.

800k? A few thousand is what is listed in pretty much all of the reports covering it (which are hardly hidden). And it's some loonie liberty nuffies protesting in London about their domestic response to Covid. Why would anyone give a sh*t here?
A few thousand. Right. You got that wrong.

I've had both (Astra cause got my first 2 days before they stopped giving it to the under 50's bleh).

First one sucked, I was super crook with bad fever/chills, headaches etc. Was pretty rubbish for three days. (unusual apparently but thats just my luck).

Second one 3 months later was much better. Had some small chills and body aches later that night but barely enough to bother me, was fine the next day just a bit lethargic.

I also got in early with two doses of the AZ.

Just a sore arm both times. First time was worse than the second.

6 hours is enough to put people off being tested. Can you piss in a bottle whilst waiting in line? Is there food trucks going up and down the queue?

was drive though. I took some food and coffee but did see ppl get food dropped off. One block had a bucket of KFC droped to his car haha.

Who on here have had their first / second vaccine dose and how severe were their side effects?

My wife had her second dose of pfizer on sunday and is currently in hospital with some of the most severe side effects ive ever seen from a vaccine.

Makes me wonder if its really worth it / is it better off getting RONA for someone whos healthy in their mid 30s or suffer some ******* horrendus side effects...been 2.5 days now. This is coming from someone who believes in the benifits of vaccines / pro vaccine but its distressing watching someone you care about be in so much pain.

Its been bloody tough wrangling the kids l, getting them off to daycare/school, fed prep their bags for the next day and also work. Its definetly taking a toll on me. Im really pissed off at the situation (not my wife)

I'm fortunate to still be working but fu** its stressful. I wish i could just take the time off but got my ring out with work atm.
That sounds pretty rough mate. Hope she's on the mend soon enough.

I've just had the first shot, nothing worse than a sore arm. The second shot can be worse though, as is the case with your wife obviously.

I’ve had two doses of Pfizer, as has my wife. First was fine. 2nd we both felt like we had flu symptoms for about 2 days. Nothing too bad and we just took Nurofen which brought us back to feeling fine during that time.