Bluemour Melting Pot XXX - Feeling Hot, Hot, Hot! 🔥 🔥 🔥

actually i get it, big hawian rumor has jus been endorased by electic blue's pineapple and further endorsed by the B10 like of EB's pineapple!
Iirc B70 liked Big Hawaiian's rumour too

In retrospect, I probably got a bit too technical/nerdy about it (was for a medical position). Went off on a tangent about an ovoid structure with a trabeculated surface, green/grassy apex, often served sliced in the axial plane... But it all worked out in the end. :$

One of those questions designed to surprise/shock.

Mate if they've never even seen a pineapple what hope do they have of making sense of that word salad? 😂

Was Liddle even part of the review. Wasnt it only a review of the football department?
Thats the purpose of a review to find out where issues lie. You interview 25 stakeholders and the same individual come ups as an issue across all those discussions then you need to zero in. This whole notion of people in or out of scope of a broad based review is not how a review works. It is a fluid process by nature. If a review is executed correctly it should lead you to where those individuals and processes are breaking down. This seems to have done that if the above is true. Time will tell.

Imagine a review of the Footy Dept and it shows conclusively Liddle is a big issue.
The board then go "Wow, thanks for that but he's safe as he isn't part of the footy dept."

fake news

Hey Cain, can I cancel my membership rollover until I see what happens out of this review? Ta muchly.

Longmuir to retire at 50 but Clarko to coach again at 53? Doubt it.

On SM-N986B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Didn't say that is what will happen, just a theory as to why Pyke knocked The Pies back (aside from Collingwood being a circus right now)

Longmire has been there for a long time now, think once his current contract runs out in a couple of years, he will pull up stumps.

And if Pick your ring was Cripps manager what would he be saying? It really is a space filler article, Blind Freddy can see Cripps has struggled, what's Pickering's point?

His point is that it is Cripps' fault that the team has been defensively poor, not Teague's. Sakc Cripps and keep Teague he says.

Mate if they've never even seen a pineapple what hope do they have of making sense of that word salad? 😂

Absolutely spot on! My brain didn't register the part about the person having never seen it and using layman language. But the nerds on the other side of the table found it entertaining and decided to hire me. :tearsofjoy:

Does anyone else take this media circus as a compliment to our club? If the same situation was happening at St Kilda or WB, there just wouldn't be as much intense scrutiny because a lot of clubs are just not as relevant as a club like Carlton. Despite being so terrible on the field for so long, we still are the leaders of clicks, headlines and happy ratings for radio and TV. One day my friends, when we win the next premiership, it will be a very powerful and emotional experience for us and it will be a very significant event in the history of the game. (Think as big as the return of CM Punk:).

On another note, I wanted to share that I was on a Zoom call this AM with a group of people and one was an ex Carlton board member. We are going back at least 10 years ago. He acted like he knew what was happening and when I joined he was well into his rant about the club. It made me think about how easily information gets out of the club when guys like this unload information when they have an audience. I doubt he really knew anything at all. I really hope that our current board are better than this. It was a bit of a reminder about the ego of some people in that position.

Yeah let's sack the CEO that's put Carlton in its strongest financial position... Ever.

Makes sense 🤣
I reckon most of our membership cash without any genuine return for the last 2 years is a fair contributor to the "strongest financial position"

"Look them yo-yo's man, that's the way you do it"

The best part about this song, is that the story - I think about it whenever I watch Footy and start judging these guys with way more athletic talent than myself. The lead singer was in an appliance store in New York, and he overheard a storeman talking about how rockstars get money for nothing, most of the lines in the song are actual quotes from the storeman.