Bluemour 'Silly Season' Edition XXXIV

I would throw the book at him if it doesn't come to fruit.

studying owen joyner GIF by Nickelodeon

Not sure about Tom Mitchell ...had his chance and he chose hawks so bad luck. He can follow Clarko to north
I don't want Mitchell either, but my reasoning is we don't need a,slow accumulator.. although he is very good at it. We need pace in the guts.

But curious as to your reasoning. What do you think of Saad then? Had his chance, picked Essendon but is now an AA with us..

I don't want Mitchell either, but my reasoning is we don't need a,slow accumulator.. although he is very good at it. We need pace in the guts.

But curious as to your reasoning. What do you think of Saad then? Had his chance, picked Essendon but is now an AA with us..
Yeah felt the same about saad too.

I’m allowed to think/feel this way but I agree it’s not how our club should assess incoming players.

I mean if he came to play for 400k and cost us nothing I'd consider it. Otherwise, no.
Hawthorn have heaps of cap space so I reckon they’d be happy to pay some of his salary to get more value back in exchange.

Id like a lock down defender from a finals team. Someone that also has an elite kick.

Suggestions??

Maybe;

Ed Richards
Daniel Rioli
Liam Baker
Bailey Dale

This is probably an unpopular opinion,
/view.
I get a bit disappointed to see our players through their instagram pics are already off to Europe/QLD etc. holidaying. If you are playing finals you are still training / working hard etc. Miss out, you get a holiday early? Wish more of them would spend the finals month doing something football focused (yoga/running/weights?). I wonder if the teams finishing top 4, do tend to come back stronger the following year due to the additional training?

Id like a lock down defender from a finals team. Someone that also has an elite kick.

Suggestions??

Maybe;

Ed Richards
Daniel Rioli
Liam Baker
Bailey Dale

And how do you suggest we get one of these players?

Thanks mate.....

What do you reckon? Into Rhylee? I think he goes hard and doesn't get a chance at WB

Yes, depending on the price. He wants to play on ball though and is smaller than our other onballers. How's his pace and tank?

My understanding is there are no big moves happening this trade period. I will see if the landscape has changed since my last discussions.

I see a new 'Gone Fishin' gnome next to the geraniums and are those Travertine pavers? Nice.

This is probably an unpopular opinion,
/view.
I get a bit disappointed to see our players through their instagram pics are already off to Europe/QLD etc. holidaying. If you are playing finals you are still training / working hard etc. Miss out, you get a holiday early? Wish more of them would spend the finals month doing something football focused (yoga/running/weights?). I wonder if the teams finishing top 4, do tend to come back stronger the following year due to the additional training?

Finals teams will go on holidays later. They will be overseas when our players are back training getting for preseason. Actually works in our favour.

Turn over - which one? If ever there was a $hit the bed performance, he’s a worthy candidate

Being left as the last man in defence will do that to you. Not a lot of support for him.