Game Day Around The Grounds - 2nd Semi Final

• Thread starter Thread starter Aphrodite

To think that Leon Cameron had an even better list than this. There are examples in afl where backing your senior coach for too long is actually a mistake, and that was one of them I think.

You know how Port keep going on about how “they’ll never tear us apart” well I think GWS are about to do exactly that to them

GWS playing the brand of footy that got us into finals. Too quick, running from behind the contest, running from half back, going up the middle. The sort I want us to get back to.

Port look cooked. Giants look very very good.
100% - pressure & contest doesn’t have to mean slow.

I’d also prefer GWS win because I think they are a better chance of beating the Pies, however am I not right in saying if GWS win, we play Friday night against Brisvegas? I reckon we need as many days recovery as we can get

giphy.gif

If we beat Brisbane it’ll mean we have the right gameplan to temper the fast sides like Collingwood and GWS
It’s a lot easier to slow down then to speed up.
GWS have slammed on goals, they will come close to kick our total score the last 2 weeks by half time.
We were doing this.