B Section B Section Amateur Football

Waaah, waaah. Get a room.

VAFA have got a poll now to see who will be the second team to drop to C next year. Beauie and Caulfield have got a pretty similar run home with Round 16 being the decider - it could all come down to who is the better on the day.

Ajax have it easier I think and will probably stay up, and OMs despite the very rocky start should comfortably avoid both finals and relegation.

quote=north of the river;8268909]

St Bedes have pulled down alot of pants, bent them over and had a good time - yeah especially with each other in the showers after the game.

North of river,

can you please keep your dreams and deepest desires either in your head or on your homosexual chat rooms.

loser

Yeah 5 guys expecting to be dads..problem is only three girls are pregnant so its going to be a bit like chook lotto when they come out.

No DNA required just match the mulletts against each of the bogan boys and home it goes.

You are a fool,

1)there is nothing wrong with 5 lads 'entertaining' 3 women. Where i come from these young lassies are referred to as 'good sports'.
2)don't be jealous that every one else is pulling birds and your sitting at home pulling yourself.
3) you are a fool.
4) same as point 3!

North of river,

can you please keep your dreams and deepest desires either in your head or on your homosexual chat rooms.

loser

You Bogans are unreal - give ya a hit and you all come out of ya little cottages and have a little cry - Bogan Blah Blah #1

I heard your the one that brings the soap on the rope each week so you don't lose it ya tight a#* ! Surly23

You are a fool,

1)there is nothing wrong with 5 lads 'entertaining' 3 women. Where i come from these young lassies are referred to as 'good sports'.
2)don't be jealous that every one else is pulling birds and your sitting at home pulling yourself.
3) you are a fool.
4) same as point 3!

Your the fool "I make no sense" - Crikey a Bogan that can count : so excited getting past three you couldn't think of what to say - Bogan Blah Blah #2

Every team has their off day, see Bogans v Jackas at Premiership Park.

Surly, you are apparently in Queensland so I doubt whether you know "their" game style.

My opinions are merely my opinions, and I don't think that Bogans can win it at the 'Wick. No need to get on the defensive.

RCT, how do we get your read only rights reinstated....?

SMG,
You didn't answer any of my question, what gives?

Have you seen SBMT play this year?

Surly

Geez hasn't the quality of banter been fantastic the last couple of days! :thumbsdown:

Lucky we're only 1 day away from TBP's preview of Round 14.

Will Sinclair (Caulfield) grab player of the round 2 weeks in a row or was Forrest's (OEG) return from football wilderness enough to get him one of the VAFA's highest accolades?

Find out tomorrow!

PS - Let's lift the level of banter a bit... it's been pretty ordinary of late.

Your the fool "I make no sense" - Crikey a Bogan that can count : so excited getting past three you couldn't think of what to say - Bogan Blah Blah #2
I think we could deal with an insult or two if the are witty and put in context with some actual discussion of footy. You just talk crap mate.

and in reference to the footy, i think that good win on the weekend from the Jackas helps their cause to get off the relegation hot seat a great deal. 2 massive weeks coming up for the jackas, playing Beauy and then Caulfield. Wins in both would have them almost certainly stay in B grade.

You Bogans are unreal - give ya a hit and you all come out of ya little cottages and have a little cry - Bogan Blah Blah #1

I heard your the one that brings the soap on the rope each week so you don't lose it ya tight a#* ! Surly23

I bet your favourite game is SKOBS @ SKOBS, getting to share the showers with the opposition. double the pleasure hey? no doubt you are lobying your club to do away with the away showers at your ground too.

PS Our little cottages cost alot more than your sh it heaps out your way.

I would hope that all of the St Bedes people reading this forum would encourage Matt Beasley to send a letter of apology to the St Kevins Old Boys Football club re the individual who was abusing the team on Saturday. I would also hope St Bedes ban him from their football club.

BS,
Maybe the St Kevins supporters should send Juicyskipper (SBMT) a letter of apology for calling him 'FAT LEGS'.

Come on you can't be serious?

Surly

to all you skob w a n k e r s who were offended by the fella giving you abit of crap at half time. there was't one profantity in what he said, he was merely commenting on the disgraceful decision that gave st kevs a goal before halftime. seems like the skob supporters and players are too used to playing soft school footy, where no one yells out and no emotion is shown. that man was standing next to tommy brain all day and im sure he will also clarify that not one swear word was uttered towards the skobs players. maybe the skobs should worry more about their fitness so they can play 4 quarters of footy. especially the ruckman who walked over to the crowd after someone called him fat, note to self, you are fat, so get to training earlier and do some laps rather than worry about what someone in the crowd said to you. seems like these skob blokes are deflecting from what was a terrible last quarter display. was that bloke the reason only a couple of players came in for a beer after the game? if so you guys are a bigger bunch of sooks than we first thought!

Im sure St Bedes winning the flag was the last thing on their mind as they went to 3 q time 3 goals down. Stop writing such rot and putting undue pressure on them. A great effort in the last q but everyone knows SKOB didnt have their A grade on ball unit playing as well as Leigh Newton and Ben Garvey. Throw in 3 VFL on ballers for finals if they make it and the other 2 and its a whole new ball game. St Bedes just need to keep all their players on the park and qualify for the double chance.
OEG and Blacks are also sitting pretty as guaranteed finalists with St Bedes, whereas SKOB are NOT guaranteed of a finals position.
As an aside, would love to know who the imbecile was who abused the SKOB players coming off the ground at half time. I wasnt their but if I was it could have been ugly.

really? it would've been ugly?
a real tough guy here, get ya head out of your ass mate
im sure the tigers would be keen to see you for a beer down there sat night, come down and make yourself known tough guy!

to all you skob w a n k e r s who were offended by the fella giving you abit of crap at half time. there was't one profantity in what he said, he was merely commenting on the disgraceful decision that gave st kevs a goal before halftime. seems like the skob supporters and players are too used to playing soft school footy, where no one yells out and no emotion is shown. that man was standing next to tommy brain all day and im sure he will also clarify that not one swear word was uttered towards the skobs players. maybe the skobs should worry more about their fitness so they can play 4 quarters of footy. especially the ruckman who walked over to the crowd after someone called him fat, note to self, you are fat, so get to training earlier and do some laps rather than worry about what someone in the crowd said to you. seems like these skob blokes are deflecting from what was a terrible last quarter display. was that bloke the reason only a couple of players came in for a beer after the game? if so you guys are a bigger bunch of sooks than we first thought!

Geez Stumpy I thought this issue was dead and buried - you have to be kidding mate. The bloke belongs under the scoreboard at St.Bernards - I actually enjoyed some of his banter at half time but he dropped the C bomb a bit loudly in front of women and kids at times:thumbsdown:

As for the beers after the game I can probably remember at least 20 SKOB players/coaches/supporters being in the rooms after the game. Not all wear the bright yellow tops. While we are at it how about you blokes offering some decent food after the game as well??? SKOB also had a function on Saturday night so a few of the young blokes ducked off to start doing their hair etc.

No deflecting from the last qtr - clearly outplayed.

Stumpy d ick, its guys like you that give St Bedes the Bogans nickname. From what I understand, the idiot at St Bedes was shouting abuse at the young SKOBBERS walking from the ground next to a heap of young kids. The c word was thrown around 10 or so times as well as saying they were typical Christian Brothers gay boys who take it in the ar se, something you are proud of I am sure. He then did the same at 3 quarter time as the lads were in their huddle.
Theres a couple of reasons why most didnt stay for a drink, which is probably good as I heard your grey haired life member was their proudly in his St Bedes bomber jacket pissed after the game. If you support that behaviour you are a c ockhead and please introduce yourself to me when I have a drink with Kinna and the Beasley boys after your next home game.

really? it would've been ugly?
a real tough guy here, get ya head out of your ass mate
im sure the tigers would be keen to see you for a beer down there sat night, come down and make yourself known tough guy!
Hey loser, your club is playing at MHSOB this week. You seem to be a very agro person, didnt use to go by the name of Scotty Dog did you? What time did you finish work at the factory? And next time, tell your old man to shut his trap or Ill shut it for him.

BS,
Maybe the St Kevins supporters should send Juicyskipper (SBMT) a letter of apology for calling him 'FAT LEGS'.

Come on you can't be serious?

Surly
Surly, fun is fun but abuse is not called for at a VAFA game, not even against the Jackas.
You dont want to give your club a bad name, especially of you go to A Section as you deserve at this stage.

Wow - nearly as good as TV Ringside on this thread.

Listen as I have come from the Dumb Side of the tracks can anyone help me with the following.

The following 2 teams have respective For/Against for their %

Bracks Boys: FOR 1000 AGAINST 500 = 200%
Brumbies: FOR 800 AGAINST 600 = 133%

In terms of GOALS in front, is Bracks Boys 50 Goals up on Brumbies??

i.e. (1000-500) - (800-600) = 300/6 = 50 Goals

or is it (1000-800) - (500-600) = 100/6 = 16 Goals

As I said, from the "Dumb Side of the Track"

Surly, fun is fun but abuse is not called for at a VAFA game, not even against the Jackas.
You dont want to give your club a bad name, especially of you go to A Section as you deserve at this stage.

QUOTE: Hey loser, your club is playing at MHSOB this week. You seem to be a very agro person, didnt use to go by the name of Scotty Dog did you? What time did you finish work at the factory? And next time, tell your old man to shut his trap or Ill shut it for him.

Ease up old boy dont diss someone for abuse and then do the same its not your style Brian. Wasnt at the game but from the sounds of it, it may have been over the top by whoever the person yelling the abuse. Totally unacceptable. Do you know the person Brian as these are the types we dont want around.

Wow - nearly as good as TV Ringside on this thread.

Listen as I have come from the Dumb Side of the tracks can anyone help me with the following.

The following 2 teams have respective For/Against for their %

Bracks Boys: FOR 1000 AGAINST 500 = 200%
Brumbies: FOR 800 AGAINST 600 = 133%

In terms of GOALS in front, is Bracks Boys 50 Goals up on Brumbies??

i.e. (1000-500) - (800-600) = 300/6 = 50 Goals

or is it (1000-800) - (500-600) = 100/6 = 16 Goals

As I said, from the "Dumb Side of the Track"

50 goals up champ. Kicked 200 points more, let through 100 points less. 200 + 100 = 300/6 50 Goals.

Anyone dropping the C word in any situation is a complete w anker. If you can't control yourself...you are out of control.

Today i am arm in arm with my freind Brian. (Although i am not to sure how much damage you could have done personally "This is Brian Speaking.") No room in AMMOS for foul mouthed ferrals and bogans.

Monkey.

RCT wishes to clarify some matters relating to last Saturday and in the process request closure on last Saturday's game antics:) and move on to this week.

Firstly, extreme profanities that have been suggested did not occur, nor was there any references on a religious basis...this seems like a classic 'chinese whispers' story.

The said person made references to the SKOBS playing jumper looking like a 'bumble bee' and he made buzzin sounds in regards to it....I don't believe the St.Bedes/Mentone Jumper will ever win any awards for design either but thought the bumble bee reference was funny at the time.

The said person probably did go a bit over the top at the time and was 'spoken' to about it later...end of story.

the game itself was a cracker...pace of the game in the first half was intense...the momentum shifted in the 3rd term but two late Skobs goals gave them a margin at the final change...St. Bedes inaccuracy wasn't helping their cause but they lifted a cog in the last term and played well to get the result.

Now - in the aftermatch hot roast beef and chicken rolls were on sale at the bar and the Tigers President announced this to all including SKobs players and officials who were there and did enjoy such...add this too the plates of cheese, dips, mushrooms, olives etc that were on the bar and I'd suggest there was plenty of quality post match food available.

Can we not get bogged down in ' cheap gutter talk' and instead post the witty, funny and informative footy and club related material for the sake of the thread.

Although I can't post as much as I'd like...it is good to read.

RCT.

Back to the footy talk lads.

We did the team of the year posts about a month ago and now with 5 rounds to go have a crack at what you think is the team of the year so far.

Also league b&f thoughts and coach of year/goal kicking etc.

Will give my team of year shortly.

Here is my crack at the team:
FB Coote (Beau) Symes (Marc) McCann (SK)

HB Smith (UB) Wilson (OE) Lacey (UB)

C Groves (SBMT) Anstey (SBMT) Ritterman (Ajax)

HF M Bortolotto (Mar) L.Wintle (SBMT) Clifton (OE)

FF Playfair (OM) Sinclair (CG) Teal (OE)

R McNicholas (Beau) Phibbs (SBMT) T. Biggs (OE)

Bench: FromBaddeley (OE)And Scafidi (SBMT)Kempton (UB)Haynes (Beau)
Mahoney (SK) Mount (SK)

Goal kicker will most likely finish with Sinclair (CG)
League B&F: T.Biggs (OE)
Coach of Year: Can't really do atm due to last few rounds being critical. Dare say that OE vs the bogans result may decide this.

RCT wishes to clarify some matters relating to last Saturday and in the process request closure on last Saturday's game antics:) and move on to this week.

Firstly, extreme profanities that have been suggested did not occur, nor was there any references on a religious basis...this seems like a classic 'chinese whispers' story.

The said person made references to the SKOBS playing jumper looking like a 'bumble bee' and he made buzzin sounds in regards to it....I don't believe the St.Bedes/Mentone Jumper will ever win any awards for design either but thought the bumble bee reference was funny at the time.

The said person probably did go a bit over the top at the time and was 'spoken' to about it later...end of story.

the game itself was a cracker...pace of the game in the first half was intense...the momentum shifted in the 3rd term but two late Skobs goals gave them a margin at the final change...St. Bedes inaccuracy wasn't helping their cause but they lifted a cog in the last term and played well to get the result.

Now - in the aftermatch hot roast beef and chicken rolls were on sale at the bar and the Tigers President announced this to all including SKobs players and officials who were there and did enjoy such...add this too the plates of cheese, dips, mushrooms, olives etc that were on the bar and I'd suggest there was plenty of quality post match food available.

Can we not get bogged down in ' cheap gutter talk' and instead post the witty, funny and informative footy and club related material for the sake of the thread.

Although I can't post as much as I'd like...it is good to read.

RCT.

You gotta love the self appointed voice of reason with the "truth" for all to see!

Skob to belt Blacks this week at the ratcage!

Here is my crack at the team:
FB Coote (Beau) Symes (Marc) McCann (SK)

HB Smith (UB) Wilson (OE) Lacey (UB)

C Groves (SBMT) Anstey (SBMT) Ritterman (Ajax)

HF M Bortolotto (Mar) L.Wintle (SBMT) Clifton (OE)

FF Playfair (OM) Sinclair (CG) Teal (OE)

R McNicholas (Beau) Phibbs (SBMT) T. Biggs (OE)

Bench: FromBaddeley (OE)And Scafidi (SBMT)Kempton (UB)Haynes (Beau)
Mahoney (SK) Mount (SK)

Goal kicker will most likely finish with Sinclair (CG)
League B&F: T.Biggs (OE)
Coach of Year: Can't really do atm due to last few rounds being critical. Dare say that OE vs the bogans result may decide this.

Very stiff Baddely starting on the bench. Whispers are he will be named the under 23s all australian ruckman