- Aug 15, 2015
As usual, this thread is boiling down to a bunch of sensitive dickheads getting upset that they aren't allowed to use slurs anymore. Absolute softcocks who wouldn't last a day in today's woke schools.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
By 60% of Australians. 40% voted against it. 'Don't worry, only two out of every five people in your country don't want you to have equal rights!' isn't really a slam dunk argument.People have gotta relax, Gay marriage got voted in by Australians
nah you shouldn't even need to consider if the recipient might be okay with it to use that wordI'm sure there have already been hundreds of different sledges on the field this year, personally I think there is a difference between calling someone a ******* with malice compared to saying the same thing without any context along the lines of w@nker.
Obviously the recipient of the sledge should also be taken into account rather than everyone else being offended for him, he may have had not felt any ill will whatsoever or to the contrary.
Of course you should consider the recipient.nah you shouldn't even need to consider if the recipient might be okay with it to use that word
it is the N word equivalent and similarly preloaded with a history of malice
words such as these in your regular vernacular just shows a lack of imagination, creativity, intelligence
The hypocrisy is hilarious. If my comments were understood properly they would've got my point, yet they sit here taking the piss out of me. Very entitled western world we live in.This thread is obviously getting way off course, but if the ethnic background of LittleLika is Armenian then I'm going to cut him some slack.
What the Turks did to the Armenians was as bad as the holocaust, so bad in fact Turkey has expunged it from it's history books!
Back on course, I too have a feeling that Koch comparing Finlayson's regrettable homophobic insult of an Essendon opponent to Clarkson's tirade has muddied the waters somewhat, which could result in a heavier penalty than originally expected.
The hypocrisy is hilarious. If my comments were understood properly they would've got my point, yet they sit here taking the piss out of me. Very entitled western world we live in.
your point was literally "don't compare homophobic slur to a racial slur because Ottomans"The hypocrisy is hilarious. If my comments were understood properly they would've got my point, yet they sit here taking the piss out of me. Very entitled western world we live in.
No I already mentioned concentration camps for gaysyour point was literally "don't compare homophobic slur to a racial slur because Ottomans"
I'm honestly surprised godwin hasn't been enacted yet
personally im happy with anyone to say whatever they want, ive had everyone of those words directed at me an i just couldnt care less. Ive lived a life and what i have learnt is that people are generally very hypocritical and pretentious with what they claim to be offended by and are actually not offended at all but rather just trying to make themselves look good, prove a point or gain leverage. Most of the time these same people will tell you to f*** off like they dont know that it means to perform a sexual act on them or to them.

No, they should call his son a ******.So that's no worries if someone in your workplace comes up and calls you a ******, to your face? That's perfectly fine is it? And that should happen to everyone and they should just harden up?
No, they should call his son a ******.
Just saying to the knowledge of most people there has never been one and any suggestion there has is just (reasonable) speculation.Hence they said "openly"
It's absurd to genuinely believe that there has not been one homosexual player ever in the AFL.
And if the other kids hear that he's a ******, then they should take matters in to their own hands and give him a good old fashioned gay bashing.He's happy for everyone to say whatever they want. So his kids school teachers can call his son a ****** in the middle of class. It'll teach him resilience.
I think you'll find that they make a pretty decent % of the population of a certain age group. I do agree that times are changing for the some groups, but for the groups mentioned above, it's not. They're almost doubling down on 'anti woke' and pushing it even harder.FIFO camps are literally a bastion of isolated men, who earn AFL draftee money straight out of school, many are 'unskilled', but with less workload and no social behavior obligations. Not a great example of greater society IMO. Similar for tradies... and trades make up most club footy playing lists.
As for the rest, I'd like to think we are changing that with new generations coming through. I'll certainly try and raise my son well and hope he doesn't develop homophobic tendencies. It's probably not needed in this thread but it's a topic worth talking about. I reckon homophobia is still a fair way behind the progress made in other areas of inclusiveness and diversity, but there could also be reasons for that.
I agree with all of that. There's been a lot of people here that think things have moved further than they have though, as one can see by reading through.I think you'll find that they make a pretty decent % of the population of a certain age group. I do agree that times are changing for the some groups, but for the groups mentioned above, it's not. They're almost doubling down on 'anti woke' and pushing it even harder.
I do agree that homophobia is well behind other areas, and I myself have used words such as G*y, F*g etc in the past. Whilst they're no longer in my vocabulary, I can easily see how in the heat of the moment, someone has let one slip. It is still common place to use these words in many settings unfortunately.
| LGBT | Straight/Heterosexual | No response | |
|---|---|---|---|
| % | % | % | |
| Generation Z (born 1997-2003) | 20.8 | 75.7 | 3.5 |
| Millennials (born 1981-1996) | 10.5 | 82.5 | 7.1 |
| Generation X (born 1965-1980) | 4.2 | 89.3 | 6.5 |
| Baby boomers (born 1946-1964) | 2.6 | 90.7 | 6.8 |
| Traditionalists (born before 1946) | 0.8 | 92.2 | 7.1 |
| Gallup 2021 The (Western) World is getting Gayer. If this is correct, basically 1 in 5 AFL players is Gay. Do people believe this to be correct? |
I don't think the world is getting gayer. Acceptance is becoming more normalised, so more people are able to live like they want to live, and are more open to admitting it.
The (Western) World is getting Gayer.
If this is correct, basically 1 in 5 AFL players is Gay.
Do people believe this to be correct?
And you and others are trying to conflate a mere word to a grown adult masuline athlete man as a tiny insult on a football field to roaming the streets hunting down homosexuals and beating/killing them? The hyperbole is palpable. Haven't you held up signs in the crowd at Adelaide Oval calling for the coaches head? Do you think this would be hurtful to Ken and his family? Trying to openly call for the destruction of his livelihood? Which one is worse? Hypocrisy Much?
No because statistics don't have to be identically represented in all subcultures.Americans' Self-Identification as LGBT, by Generation
LGBT Straight/Heterosexual No response % % % Generation Z (born 1997-2003) 20.8 75.7 3.5 Millennials (born 1981-1996) 10.5 82.5 7.1 Generation X (born 1965-1980) 4.2 89.3 6.5 Baby boomers (born 1946-1964) 2.6 90.7 6.8 Traditionalists (born before 1946) 0.8 92.2 7.1 Gallup 2021
Americans' Self-Identification as LGBT, by Generation
LGBT Straight/Heterosexual No response % % % Generation Z (born 1997-2003) 20.8 75.7 3.5 Millennials (born 1981-1996) 10.5 82.5 7.1 Generation X (born 1965-1980) 4.2 89.3 6.5 Baby boomers (born 1946-1964) 2.6 90.7 6.8 Traditionalists (born before 1946) 0.8 92.2 7.1 Gallup 2021
Americans' Self-Identification as LGBT, by Generation
about right, it does prove more of a victory for social engineering.its all the chemicals in their water