Toast Round 13 = Melbourne 71-72 Collingwood

Absolutely not “full credit to Melbourne” they deserved that L.

Every game we go against them they always scum it up with holding and thug level shit. Every. Single. Game. We play them it’s the same scummy behaviour.

Cop another L Melbourne. Not to mention that newspaper article a few years ago where they had a sook they were better. Shoulda won etc.
opposition supporters loopholes to try and make us some evil benefitted club is just laughable

That is rubbish. And if you said that crap to ND, he would say the same.

It's not KB, it's now know as Neale's Day.

Again, a massive number of vacant seats at the Ponsford stand level 1. Weather makes it easy for Pies fans to stay away as they have nothing invested in the day.

This day would mean something for Essendon and Melbourne.

Howe was epic. Steele has made me reassess when a footballer can peak. Lucky to have 2 Daicos boys out there. Can tag and suffocate one, but can't stop both.

Credit to Melbourne, I thought we were made to play dumb footy at times.

You're only as good as your weakest link. Lipinski would have done better than Hayes. On the flipside, we got to bleed a youngster whilst banking a win.

OTTNO

Howe was superb - you just gotta say here is a new contract. You bloody well deserve it. I would have a games trigger for a second year. Howe stays as long as he wants.

That's a good assessment, and I agree.
I also think that playing Cox in the VFL is affecting the development of our young talls.
He's kicking goals etc., but it should be West, Mason, Howes.
Ditto the ruckwork: Steene and Smit.
Time for Mase to retire.

he's just a Collingwood player now nothing more nothing less i'm sure with him ageing he naturally lost a bit of athleticism but he has only been able to conjure up highs of 5 intercept marks (against Essendon last year) and only 4 as a season high this year i'm sure concussions and injuries play a part but his form or lack thereof will cost us a big game this season

Howe was superb - you just gotta say here is a new contract. You bloody well deserve it. I would have a games trigger for a second year. Howe stays as long as he wants.
35 years young by the end of the month has hardly lost any of that awesome athletic ability apart from the hangers (he is 34 and the injuries played a part for sure)

it doesn't matter if he's centre half-back or full-back he's been cooked in the role as a intercept marker for 18 months now and a 2021 esque switch forward then switch back could unlock the Darcy Moore magic he had in 2022/2023 its not a WHE situation where its mentality and trauma from a nasty injury making him pass off shots Moore is a legitimate injury stopping him from his best (he had a hamstring then hurt his wrist a bad combination)
My Eyes Pain GIF

I also think that playing Cox in the VFL is affecting the development of our young talls.
He's kicking goals etc., but it should be West, Mason, Howes.
Ditto the ruckwork: Steene and Smit.
Time for Mase to retire.
he's always saved his best for the big stage (famously almost all special event days or big finals like 2023 Mothers Day or 2022 Queens Birthday and of course , his magnum opus the legendary 2018 prelim final) will go down in folklore as one of our most beloved cult figures but Coxy is done

Media starting with the "can we handle the burden of being top this early?". I don't know, maybe check two years ago where we had the same record at the same stage.
I love their peaked too early synopsis. I reckon there would be 17 other clubs who would rather be 6 points clear on top of the ladder at this stage of the season going into the bye.

Eventually they will realise the Pies and Brisbane are just better than everyone else for the third year in a row (circumstances just kept us out of finals last year).

i know there is a lack of punctation but surely you can read it
It’s more about the points you raise. Moore was in excellent form prior to the AC joint, and has been solid since then. Disrupting the best backline in the competition by putting our captain in a role he hasn’t played in years is madness!

It's not KB, it's now know as Neale's Day.

Again, a massive number of vacant seats at the Ponsford stand level 1. Weather makes it easy for Pies fans to stay away as they have nothing invested in the day.

This day would mean something for Essendon and Melbourne.
It was a Melbourne home game. Hence the slightly lower than hoped for crowd.

Did you go to the game?

I did. And I was bloody proud to wear the Big Freeze beanie and to be a part of such great cause.

It beggars belief to read that people think we should walk away from this day.

It’s more about the points you raise. Moore was in excellent form prior to the AC joint, and has been solid since then. Disrupting the best backline in the competition by putting our captain in a role he hasn’t played in years is madness!
i'm not saying keep him forward put him forward late in a game we are pumping an opposition (West Coast for example) then switch him back nothing drastic

I can’t believe there’s not the outcry and condemnation of blatant cheating thug Langdon holding Naicos especially in the first quarter and dragging him away from the contest. Sometimes in front of two umpires.

If a defender holds a jumper every umpire sees it but we have now a Nick Daicos tax. He’s one of the best players in the AFL so he can be bought back to the pack by blatant holding not blocking. Grabbing his jumper.

I hate that the media and umpires refuse to stop the abuse.
Can we hold Cripps at every centre bounce.

The cheating scum Langdon gets four possessions after being given the role by Goodwin. He normally plays as inside mid getting 20 plus possession's.

The AFL are umpiring the best player in the competition out of the game and allowing it to happen.

Don't tell me that’s a good tag. Watch the replay. It’s blatant cheating.

Report that Ralphy

he's just a Collingwood player now nothing more nothing less i'm sure with him ageing he naturally lost a bit of athleticism but he has only been able to conjure up highs of 5 intercept marks (against Essendon last year) and only 4 as a season high this year i'm sure concussions and injuries play a part but his form or lack thereof will cost us a big game this season
You make this board almost impossible to read with the amount of rubbish you post.

sorry if i'm not a Darcy Moore fanboy he's had a horrendous 18 months and just when he started showing signs returned to the panicky quiet spoil happy key defender who can't kick
You are being ridiculous, he has been good this year

he was legitimately pretty good before the Freo game (the Geelong game was bad luck so blaming him for the Henry goal is not fair) he probably will be fine post-bye but i just haven't seen any glimpses of that 2023 brick wall who clunked everything yet not saying that won't change in the future

sorry if i'm not a Darcy Moore fanboy he's had a horrendous 18 months and just when he started showing signs returned to the panicky quiet spoil happy key defender who can't kick
Yeah, I’m putting you on ignore. You just talk so much crap. Goodbye

Toast Round 13 = Melbourne 71-72 Collingwood