List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion

Nothing is ever 100%. As it stands it looks like he is coming, but Carlton might move on an asset and keep him. All good Carlton still hamstrung with SC.
We Might be able to get Walsh as a SC dump and if he comes good would be OK.
Then off NAZ 1.7 mill for 5.
Joff… that’s my point, only one person here is saying their info is bulletproof and it ain’t me.

This is painful. Obviously things could change in terms of late minute mind changes etc, but the bottom line is all the whispers and indicators have shown that TDK is coming because the money is ridiculously good and Nas will stay as he is happy at Saints.

Nothing in life is certain, but the above is more probable than not.

Now that's settled, can we go back to discussing how shit our drafting has been since 1897. Nothing better than some masochism.

Joff… that’s my point, only one person here is saying their info is bulletproof and it ain’t me.
I read it as 'how it currently stands', you must interpret it differently.

Who really cares ???
The guy posts what he hears - it makes the place semi interesting. He gets some right …some not right but again so what ??
It must really piss you off that he hears stuff and shares it …how odd
Tell us all what you know …it won’t take any longer ..
Ahhhh the great defender.

See the issue with Stavs info is really succinctly summarized by you.

He gets some right and some not right according to even his biggest cheerleader but not according to the man himself.

I don’t come on here boasting about sources so why would anyone listen to me.

I appreciate some inside info as much as the next bloke but I also reckon swinging your dick when you get it wrong damages credibility.

To be clear I have no doubt stav has heard what he’s said about TDK just as I have no doubt he heard what he said about battle but to watch him say the battle stuff wasn’t wrong because it’s what he got told… well, surely you can see the issue with that. If TDK stays at Carlton will he just say “well I wasn’t wrong cause it’s what I got told”.

It’s a cop out.

I said Howard or Battle to you in that PM. Which was in December 2023 from memory

You are well aware of this.
My point being SOS & Gubby all over the joint
Get rid of Battle
We have offered Battle a contract he is staying
Battle is going getting a 1st rnd pick

Lets hope they're doing better with NAS & TDK

Howard was shopped the year before and had no interest

Same as the FA deals heaps of pre trades are discussed before that period.

If Carlton is going to be offloading a McKay or Walsh (or most decent players) they’ll have a pretty good idea of which ones they are before FA opens.

I feel the need to be clear about what I’m saying given the semantics of what everyone is saying.

TDK at the current offers seems assured to be a saint next season. The gulf between ours and Carlton’s offers is too much BUT just like Battle, stuff moves and Carlton always winds up being a player in player movement. If they get a buyer for a McKay (who is absolutely surplus to needs for them) or Walsh (similar to the McKay) which gives them cap room to retain TDK and look at another need (small forward anyone) then the TDK landscape shifts.

To me, saying TDK is happening 100% is insanity.

Your scenario seems very plausible and lines up well with what I’m hearing.

Walsh isn’t going anywhere, and all signs point to McKay heading to the Swans.

From what I’ve been told, TDK has indicated he wants to stay at Carlton … though I imagine that’s dependent on whether the club can find a way to close the gap further between the competing offers.

I read it as 'how it currently stands', you must interpret it differently.
That’s what he’s saying now. I pointed out exactly what you did earlier and he said it won’t happen.

He’s also caveating the Battle stuff with “what I was told”.

So the same source that assured him Battle was stating is now telling him TDK is coming… I wouldn’t be too confident in that info but he is.

My point being SOS & Gubby all over the joint
Get rid of Battle
We have offered Battle a contract he is staying
Battle is going getting a 1st rnd pick

Lets hope they're doing better with NAS & TDK

Howard was shopped the year before and had no interest
I’ve already made clear that your beef/issue/pov of those 2 is a completely different issue.

I’m not engaging in that.

You tried to call me out. You know the info hasn’t been poor or incorrect either.

Ahhhh the great defender.

See the issue with Stavs info is really succinctly summarized by you.

He gets some right and some not right according to even his biggest cheerleader but not according to the man himself.

I don’t come on here boasting about sources so why would anyone listen to me.

I appreciate some inside info as much as the next bloke but I also reckon swinging your dick when you get it wrong damages credibility.

To be clear I have no doubt stav has heard what he’s said about TDK just as I have no doubt he heard what he said about battle but to watch him say the battle stuff wasn’t wrong because it’s what he got told… well, surely you can see the issue with that. If TDK stays at Carlton will he just say “well I wasn’t wrong cause it’s what I got told”.

It’s a cop out.
mate no one cares if he's on the blower to SOS or reading the tea leaves, he's got enough right over the years that he makes this place more interesting, take it to DM rather than clogging this thread with your little back and forths

That’s what he’s saying now. I pointed out exactly what you did earlier and he said it won’t happen.

He’s also caveating the Battle stuff with “what I was told”.

So the same source that assured him Battle was stating is now telling him TDK is coming… I wouldn’t be too confident in that info but he is.
JFC.

The entire time I’ve been telling you what the same source has been saying.

Which has been factual. Nothing has changed from my pov about their credibility or reliance.

That’s what you have missed and can’t understand.

mate no one cares if he's on the blower to SOS or reading the tea leaves, he's got enough right over the years that he makes this place more interesting, take it to DM rather than clogging this thread with your little back and forths
Got plenty wrong too.

I put out a hypothetical that TDKs offer might get increased and then all the “he’s coming” stuff moves around. Stav refuted it completely.

Don’t blame me for a back and forth cause he can’t accept a hypothetical for how TDK doesn’t wind up at the saints.

JFC.

The entire time I’ve been telling you what the same source has been saying.

Which has been factual. Nothing has changed from my pov about their credibility or reliance.

That’s what you have missed and can’t understand.
You’ve got a pretty ridiculous view on what factual means.

Battle staying was fact and yet him being at hawthorn doesn’t make that wrong.

Have you been told TDK is coming, I have no doubt.

Does that mean it’s a fact that he is in fact coming. Absolutely ****ing not mate.

Thats what you seem to continue to miss.

Got plenty wrong too.

I put out a hypothetical that TDKs offer might get increased and then all the “he’s coming” stuff moves around. Stav refuted it completely.

Don’t blame me for a back and forth cause he can’t accept a hypothetical for how TDK doesn’t wind up at the saints.
cool story bro

Free Agency is before trade period is it not?
That being the case, even with an agreement in principle there’s no guarantee Carlton can move the cap space required to retain TDK.

I wouldn't mind also nabbing JSOS from Carlton. I think he is very underrated--can play back, forward and even pitch hit in the ruck.

I’ve already made clear that your beef/issue/pov of those 2 is a completely different issue.

I’m not engaging in that.

You tried to call me out. You know the info hasn’t been poor or incorrect either.
No I did you call you out because the stuff you were saying about Battle was made up BS and I proved that. Happy to bring those post back up

King over Rozee at this point but any one of a few others in that super draft. Aaron Naughton and Darcy Fogarty over Hunter Clark and Coffield. Brad Hill over Kosi Pickett and Acres and the rest. Clavarino over Harrison Petty.

You could write a thesis on how we stuffed up drafting.
I made those changes and we’ve picked up two premierships and played in a couple more.

This delisting of Membrey was a real eye opener...

Collingwood are on the top of the later thanks in part to the Membrey recruitment. He will play for three more years at least.

Why do we always think the grass is greener on the other side.
We didn’t delist him.
We offered him a contract.
And at his age, one year was fine ( and I love Timmy).
He got more elsewhere at a team who have probably one or two last tilts at it, so good luck to him.
He was not going to be part of any potential top 4 team for us.

You’ve got a pretty ridiculous view on what factual means.

Battle staying was fact and yet him being at hawthorn doesn’t make that wrong.

Have you been told TDK is coming, I have no doubt.

Does that mean it’s a fact that he is in fact coming. Absolutely ****ing not mate.

Thats what you seem to continue to miss.
No, you are applying a definitive lens to everything and saying, well you are wrong because it changed.

That night, the information was factual about battle. The club even shared the deal was progressing with Ralph. SOS told a a number at the G that night.

Things changed.

I didn’t post for a bit of time. Came back and did a long state of play post. Which I said Battle was gone and the clubs expectation was band 1. Which you carried on as per your normal for months about. That was factual information at the time and ultimately was what ended up happening.

The club believe TDK is signing and all our boys will re-sign. That again is factual, that is the belief of the club right now.

If something changes it changes and if I hear that, I’ll share it like above last year.

The one part I have no clarity on is Bergman. I get the sense that the club is lukewarm on him. Other posters are of the belief we are going to land him 100% - I’ve shared the same knowledge I’ve got with them that I believe the opposite.