Opinion Non-Crows AFL 13: Offseason

What are your thoughts on Wildcard Round?

Pass

Reid comes across a petulant child, lacks maturity of DC

Can see him being the new Goddard mould of #1 pick.

Flashy, can be elite but mostly mouths off and comes across a flog
Well he's handled his being pick 1 to a shitty performing team way way way better than that other bloke down the road did.

Pass

Reid comes across a petulant child, lacks maturity of DC

Can see him being the new Goddard mould of #1 pick.

Flashy, can be elite but mostly mouths off and comes across a flog

I think you would have a completely different player if he wasn't drafted into a complete and utter clusterfuc....

Poor bastard has played 39 games and won 6 times. He is in a midfield with Elijah Hewitt, Brady Hough and Tim Kelly and gets no support. He is targeted constantly and to do what he has done in his first 40 games is actually pretty remarkable.

Carlton fans and Patrick Cripps devastated as Carlton confirm they aren't sacking Voss for 2026

2 games that could make the difference in tipping comps around Australia

Hawthorn v Collingwood

I am still undecided on this one. Hawks played well for much of the game last week and without Tex probably sneak the win. Collingwood comprehensively beaten by Brisbane are harder to assess. Is it tapering is it form is it the downswing?

Day out is big for Hawks

Port v Freo

What! Really? Yes really. Home game for Port their season winding down - and while they still have 1 more home game I feel this is the one they may set themselves for . The Battle of the Baby Brothers - The Wharfie Cup

Freo should start favourites but I can be convinced Port win this

All the rest should play out as expected though Richmond might surprise
I hope it is a big day out for the Hawks.

Bobby Hill is a huge out for the Pies in recent times. They don't have a great forward line and he always seemed to make something from nothing.

I am tipping the Pies tonight but the Hawks have been in good form. They just haven't won.

Bobby Hill is a huge out for the Pies in recent times. They don't have a great forward line and he always seemed to make something from nothing.

I am tipping the Pies tonight but the Hawks have been in good form. They just haven't won.

Hawthorn have a serious lack of midfield depth without Day. Reckon they struggle badly when he's out

I think it would be pretty one sided outside of the Adelaide bubble to be honest.
Curtin also hasn’t been tagged in most of his matches either.
I’m keeping Curtin but Reid will be very very good.

I love Curtin, but if you offered me Reid for Curtin right now I wouldn't hesitate to take Reid.

Reid would be so dominant alongside Dawson, Rankine, Peatling and Soligo.
I love Curtin, but if you offered me Reid for Curtin right now I wouldn't hesitate to take Reid.

no way - putting footy capability and growth opportunity aside, H Reid is just a flog

Curtin in just 27 games is tracking elite. 197cm elite mids dont grow on trees and the fact he can mark, float all over the park and impact every contest probably makes him even more of a valuable comodity than Reid.

Hawthorn have a serious lack of midfield depth without Day. Reckon they struggle badly when he's out
Luckily for them, the Pies midfield depth beyond Daicos is pretty average right now, too

Of course, Daicos is far better than any mid the Hawks currently have

Opinion Non-Crows AFL 13: Offseason