Autopsy AFL 2025 Rd 24 - Lions v Hawks - Sun August 24th 7:20pm AEST (Gabba)

BRISBANE LIONS vs HAWTHORN - Who will win?

• Lions by a goal or less

Votes: 6 6.9%
  • Lions by 7-20

Votes: 27 31.0%
  • Lions by a lot

Votes: 7 8.0%
  • Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 10 11.5%
  • Hawks by 7-20

Votes: 28 32.2%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 8 9.2%
  • Draw

Votes: 6 6.9%

I said Collingwood would beat them? Yeah, I think I did. I still rate Collingwood. Finals is a different beast. Come on, you know that. If you look at my posts on Collingwood you’ll see I am still backing them to make a GF. I rate them.
I get that, and the top 8 is even enough that no team would surprise me that much if they made the grand final (okay, maybe GC). I'm just pointing out that you've been calling for the Collingwood turnaround several weeks in a row, and a scratchy win against the woeful Dees is all it's amounted to so far.

What are your seedings in terms of likelihood for premiers.

1. Collingwood
2. ?
3. ?
4. ?
5. ?
6. ?
7. ?
8. ?

Mine (cheating slightly)

1. Brisbane
=2. Geelong
4. GWS
5. Collingwood
6. Fremantle
7. Hawthorn
8. Gold Coast

4 to 7 are very close.

The one where the player had his back to the ball and made contact with the oncoming player?

Is that the one you're talking about..?

lol you.

It was a howler and led to a goal.

He used to actually dive when he played for Collingwood. Since coming across, he doesn't come close to say Joel Selwood behaviour when it comes to head-high tackles.
Is he a bit of a flog? Yes. But he has been a rock solid player most of the year. Even though he's done some stupid things (Grundy comment, early celes), his actual playing is worthy of respect. But again, people like him make the game interesting. Zorko, on the other hand, has been a champion for Brisbane, but not colourful at all on the field - you just find out that umpires, players, team mates, family members despise him.

Pathetic melt. Embarrassing.

I get that, and the top 8 is even enough that no team would surprise me that much if they made the grand final (okay, maybe GC). I'm just pointing out that you've been calling for the Collingwood turnaround several weeks in a row, and a scratchy win against the woeful Dees is all it's amounted to so far.

What are your seedings in terms of likelihood for premiers.

1. Collingwood
2. ?
3. ?
4. ?
5. ?
6. ?
7. ?
8. ?

Mine (cheating slightly)

1. Brisbane
=2. Geelong
4. GWS
5. Collingwood
6. Fremantle
7. Hawthorn
8. Gold Coast

4 to 7 are very close.
1. Brisbane
2. Geelong / Collingwood
4. Fremantle / Adelaide
6. Hawthorn
7. GWS
8. Gold Coast

4 - 7 is anyone’s guess. I am not sold on GWS. They could get found out come finals. So inconsistent. Fremantle a funny one as well, feel like their best footy could get them to a PF but that’s it.

Adelaide are just not there yet. Straight sets potentially. Definitely disappointing if it happened but I feel like something is yet to click for them.

The thing is Mr Meow that Collingwood have been patchy for a few weeks however their losses haven’t been diabolical. One point to Fremantle and three to Adelaide. How can we actually say they haven’t been in good touch when they’ve lost two games by a total of four points? They won three finals by 12 points in 2023, the difference is so insignificant that you’d be really naive to say they aren’t going ok.

Re Melbourne. They are not that bad. They’re not great but they aren’t awful. Worth remembering that last round games spit out odd results.

I am bullish on Collingwood as they have experience, a good coach, a system that has worked and I think they’re definitely capable.

Hawks supporters making out they are were hard done by besides being dominated all night. Fancy not being able to accept it wasn’t a free against Starc, seriously, it’s delusional.
Fancy not being able to understand that Chol should have been given one after being blocked by Wilmot, but I reckon you missed it conveniently

And you were gifted the Reville goal, missed that as well I’m sure

You’re scrapping the bottom of the barrel to try and support an argument by saying Dayne Beams questioned Zorkos character. That’s widely acknowledged as just stupid and laughable. If you don’t like Zorko thats fair enough but trying to use Beams and Razor Ray to support it is amusing. As for his personal life I’m sure there are Hawthorn players who have not been the most faithful of partners.
Crazy to use Beams as a moral judge. The guy has a child’s mind and is one of the world’s great narcissists.

Fancy not being able to understand that Chol should have been given one after being blocked by Wilmot, but I reckon you missed it conveniently

And you were gifted the Reville goal, missed that as well I’m sure
Amon wanted it out to get a 50/50 instead of getting his mates caught holding the ball. The only thing he botched was it didn’t bounce in the field first to fake it a bit better.

So his ex was making things up when she posted on his insta? Razor Ray just randomly picked him when asked which player he hated? When Beams called for him to be dumped from the captaincy for his poor character? Or do you need more examples from public record?

He's a shit bloke, and it's odd that you're so offended at people pointing it out.
You’re just a sore loser- where are these public records you speak of might look it up. 😂

Amon wanted it out to get a 50/50 instead of getting his mates caught holding the ball. The only thing he botched was it didn’t bounce in the field first to fake it a bit better.
Yeah that ain’t it

No advantage for us taking the ball out, hits the handball to a right footer in Ginni who clears the ball, that’s the play

We need to score, we are not advantaged by giving you a f50 stoppage

Simple football really

umpiring was a disgrace last night. Hawks getting the rub of the green all game and the deliberate Amon was the right decision. Can argue if it was deliberate or not, but he definitely deserved to be punished for that poor skill.

Better team won. Actually the game should have been over at quarter time if not for shit kicking.

Doesn't matter, because if you make any contact with the body going with the flight of the ball it's a free kick.

Stop listening to Jono Brown. He doesn't understand how rules work. He makes his judgements based on vibes and whether it's for or against Brisbane...
Why didn’t Morris get a free kick in the forward pocket in the last 1/4 then genius. Front on contact, I mean besides the fact he still marked it and somehow a throw in. Yeah was the umps mate, you weren’t outplayed at all. I’m sure you have a much better understanding of the rules than an AFL champion. 🙄

umpiring was a disgrace last night. Hawks getting the rub of the green all game and the deliberate Amon was the right decision. Can argue if it was deliberate or not, but he definitely deserved to be punished for that poor skill.

Better team won. Actually the game should have been over at quarter time if not for shit kicking.

It's remarkable how a team can be kissed on the dick all night, get the win, yet obsess over one iffy call, rather than being gracious in victory.

You rednecks know nothing about football. Which is presumably why you need a simpleton's sing-along after each goal.

umpiring was a disgrace last night. Hawks getting the run of the green all game and then deliberate Amon was the right decision. Can argue if it was deliberate or not, but he definitely deserved to be punished for that poor skill.

Yeah no

You don’t get the free kick for a skill error, that’s not the rule

Difficult for you obviously

Get a clue, there’s no advantage to us for that ball going out

It’s as simple as that
Except that’s not the rule. It’s about sufficient intent to keep the ball in, not whether or not it’s an advantage for it to go out. Umpires interpretation was he didn’t try hard enough to keep it in. Considering he was in space and handpassed it directly out of bounds it’s not an outrageous decision is it

It's remarkable how a team can be kissed on the dick all night, get the win, yet obsess over one iffy call, rather than being gracious in victory.

You rednecks know nothing about football. Which is presumably why you need a simpleton's sing-along after each goal.
Lions won every single kpi including a massive difference in possession, kick to handball and marks. Yet according to hawks fans it was the umpires lol.

Coming from hawthorn supporters this is staggering….

Don’t worry, the umpiring for home teams at the MCG will swing the other way.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Rd 24 - Lions v Hawks - Sun August 24th 7:20pm AEST (Gabba)