Rumour Bluemour Discussion XXXIX

With our list profile I reckon this could be only seven players (most of which are contracted):

Bobby Hill, Beau McReery, Sam De Koning, Callum Ah Chee, Zac Bailey, Darcy Wilmot & Noah Answerth.

Would love Wilmot!

SDK. So he can outperform TDK at every turn. Revenge is a dish best served cold, bitches!

Yep Wright was a good bloke until his actions made a mockery of the whisperer's views now it is sAcK Wright watch. 😂 😂
He was more than a good bloke, he was the messiah according to some. Once he recommended keeping Voss on he became a spud.

Keep Motlop. He'll get plenty of chances over the next 12m to show the club he has a big future. But a 1-year deal is fair given the doubts and flaws in his game. Absolutely worth more to us than what we'd get in any trade.

I hope Jesse has a huge preseason and starts dominating games; finds a little bit of extra space; and starts to kick a few more snags. Kids love him and is a great character.
I'd give him the same deal that Frank the Tank got. 1+1 with some KPIs to hit.

• Rift between he and the club dates back to the salary cap scandal.
  • His time back at the Blues as List Manager ended with a rift between him and the CEO at the time because of criticism of his performance as well as conflict of issue concerns regarding Ben Silvagni (and Ben Silvagni's mate Finbar O'Dwyer).

He's a very proud man who holds grudges and the two points above combined have caused this animosity.
He's a world class grudge holder. He can teach donkeys stuborn.

Players that don't have Carlton in their IG bio include Cripps, Walsh, McKay, Weitering, Cerra, Jagga & Kemp. Most of this group have over 20K followers.

Interesting to see that players like Williams, Durdin, Motlop, McGovern, Hollands (Ollie), Acres all do have the club tagged in their bio.

I don't think it's worth reading too far into but some of us probably will anyway.

Also getting in early before the "Walsh unfollowed the club" rumours begin.
Too late about the "Walsh" rumours... that happened last week.

would he be wanted? I am expecting he gets paid out, same fashion O'Brien did.
I reckon he'd be wanted. He's quick and can lace out a kick when he's got a metre or two of space. There'd be a couple of sides who'd potentially be interested in him.

Any idea why he's considering leaving?

My guess he's not feeling secure or valued.
We've said we will offer him a contract but we want to see how trade week plays out first. In other words, we have another small forward lined up in trades or we want to involve him in a trade to get back what we want and if all else fails we keep him. Can't blame him for wanting out if he doesn't feel valued.

Been out for most of the day. Just spotted this.
Another PM

• Ken Hinkley to be at Carlton in some capacity soon trying to work out role. Butters likely to follow as he loves Ken. Watch this space
  • ⁠the Clubs stance on CC going is just talk. They also want him gone now, too disruptive and not committed
  • ⁠Buku coming McGovern going
  • ⁠Walsh has stood up in recent meeting and said if you don’t want to be here ****en leave and grow up and let us do what we want to do. Strong chance of replacing Cripps. He or Weitering, players to vote
  • ⁠President has made decision on Elijah. Some wanted to work with him but he’s had too many chances and decision is final.
  • SOS will bid on Harry Dean and trying to convince him to join st Kilda - club very dirty
  • ⁠Motlop 50/50. Stays if we can’t land Butters

#Bluemour
SOS would be very wary about Peter now. He is seriously pushing the line with Harry.

There is a reason why our F/S and NGA academy is called the Peter Dean academy and not the Stephen Silvagni Academy.