Review Geelong defeat Hawks "when it matters" by 6 goals to make another Grand Final

Sorry if this has already been posted or spoken about a lot, but do we have confirmation about Jack Henry's injury status? The ankle injury seemed to be hindering his movement after he came back on the ground last night, do we know if he's going to be fully-fit next week?

Went on the main autopsy board for a little bit. In the words of BT, wow-wee!

To paraphrase StackedHunch, we play negative football, we had a soft run, we got all the favoured treatment from the umpires, the AFL gives us special treatment, our ground is undersized, our players are spuds etc.

If that’s the general tenor and intellect of the place, they can have it.
The soft run excuse only flies if you are flat track bullies.

We are 7-4 against the top 9 sides (who were a big level above the rest), with a healthy percentage against them too. Our only real black mark is GWS, who continue to hold it over us as our bogey team. We are 7-2 against the other strong teams.

Sorry if this has already been posted or spoken about a lot, but do we have confirmation about Jack Henry's injury status? The ankle injury seemed to be hindering his movement after he came back on the ground last night, do we know if he's going to be fully-fit next week?
Was reported as he took a hit to a nerve in his foot and lost all feeling

Looked too get better as the game went on

Nope was at the game and stayed in Richmond.

In the old days you'd see the boys at Lambys etc after a GF but this party at the rooms might be the new thing

Youd see the boys at the Werribee fishn chip shop after a big away win in Melb , bus would pull in at Werribee

That was a legendary Fishn Chip shop , he had a hell of alot precooked and ready to go - like Flake , Chips and Potato Cakes , and chuck in a Pineapple fritter for sweets , hah

Haven’t watched the replay yet but live at the ground I felt Stengle was one of the most important players in turning momentum our way in the last 10 mins before half time. Super clean and creative. And then his finishing in the second half was just deadly.

So rapt for him after he played arguably his worst game for us in last year’s prelim. Hope he can replicate his 22 GF on the biggest stage again next week.
He's a confidence player, I feel. When its down, so is he. Going by the Prelim victory over the Hawks, that man is in THE ZONE! Should carry over into the Granny surely?

Confused Schitts Creek GIF by CBC

Went on the main autopsy board for a little bit. In the words of BT, wow-wee!

To paraphrase StackedHunch, we play negative football, we had a soft run, we got all the favoured treatment from the umpires, the AFL gives us special treatment, our ground is undersized, our players are spuds etc.

If that’s the general tenor and intellect of the place, they can have it.
Yeah flogs like Riewoldt were saying that too, wild how we had this soft run in that would have us unprepared for finals only to beat 2 of the teams red hot both leading into finals and during the finals too...

Watching the replay again, Neale did a fair bit of unheralded stuff that doesn't make it on the stats sheet. Lots of chasing and blocking and putting the body on in contests to hep his team-mates.

The sort of game where a nuffie looking at the pure stats would say it's a "poor game", but the club and his team-mates would notice all the good stuff he did.

This is quite remarkable. Our team from our 2022 Premiership side:

SDK
J. Henry
Kolo
Stewart
Tuohy
Blitz
O'Connor
Duncan
Close
Cameron
I. Smith
Stengle
Hawkins
Rohan
Stanley

Dangerfield
C. Guthrie
Selwood

Atkins
Miers
Z. Guthrie
Parfitt

The bolded are players not part of last nights PF team, replaced by:

O'Sullivan
Mullin
Holmes
Dempsey
Neale
Mannagh
B. Smith
Humphries
Martin
Bowes
Clark

Remarkable that after just 3 years on from that incredible 2022 flag, in which we were the oldest team to win it, we've rejuvenated the list to be primed and ready for another crack at the flag with half our team completely different.

This is quite remarkable. Our team from our 2022 Premiership side:

SDK
J. Henry
Kolo
Stewart
Tuohy
Blitz
O'Connor
Duncan
Close
Cameron
I. Smith
Stengle
Hawkins
Rohan
Stanley

Dangerfield
C. Guthrie
Selwood

Atkins
Miers
Z. Guthrie
Parfitt

The bolded are players not part of last nights PF team, replaced by:

O'Sullivan
Mullin
Holmes
Dempsey
Neale
Mannagh
B. Smith
Humphries
Martin
Bowes
Clark

Remarkable that after just 3 years on from that incredible 2022 flag, in which we were the oldest team to win it, we've rejuvenated the list to be primed and ready for another crack at the flag with half our team completely different.
And despite all the endless whining and sooking, only 1 of the new players we "stole" from another club.

Martin and Bowes were booted out of their own clubs. Everyone else are our own draftees....

And despite all the endless whining and sooking, only 1 of the new players we "stole" from another club.

Martin and Bowes were booted out of their own clubs. Everyone else are our own draftees....

I find it funny when oppo whingers think we must have some mysterious salary cap because there's no way we can be under it with our absolute stacked superstar team.

If people actually sat down and looked at our list, it doesn't take a rocket scientist to see that it's no different to just about every team. Neale, Dempsey, Mannagh, Humphries, Martin, Bowes, Atkins, Z. Guthrie, O'Sullivan, Mullin, O'Connor, Clark, i mean do people seriously think these guys are on heaps of coin? it's hilarious. Cameron, Smith, Holmes would be our top 3 earners, then probably Stewart, Stengle, Dangerfield.

But hey it's all BS and we're paying our whole list through dodgy 3rd party deals and giving every player 30 acres of land for free. :rolleyes:

I find it funny when oppo whingers think we must have some mysterious salary cap because there's no way we can be under it with our absolute stacked superstar team.

If people actually sat down and looked at our list, it doesn't take a rocket scientist to see that it's no different to just about every team. Neale, Dempsey, Mannagh, Humphries, Martin, Bowes, Atkins, Z. Guthrie, O'Sullivan, Mullin, O'Connor, Clark, i mean do people seriously think these guys are on heaps of coin? it's hilarious. Cameron, Smith, Holmes would be our top 3 earners, then probably Stewart, Stengle, Dangerfield.

But hey it's all BS and we're paying our whole list through dodgy 3rd party deals and giving every player 30 acres of land for free. :rolleyes:
As per the annual rich list released at the end of last month:

• Stengle, $650k -> $750k
  • Smith, $750k -> $850k
  • Holmes, $900k -> $1million
  • Jezza, $959k -> $1,050,000

No other players of ours make the top 100

It’s pure jealousy.

They simply can’t get their tiny brains around the fact that our club is better run than their rabble.

The fact that we wouldn’t pay TDK $1.8m per year or give Oliver an 8 year contract or whatever it was is what sets us apart from the many incompetents in this industry.

Review Geelong defeat Hawks "when it matters" by 6 goals to make another Grand Final