Certified Legendary Thread Lions go B2B : Grand Final, 2025 - Geelong vs. Brisbane Lions

Who were your five best players against Geelong?

Without reading the responses so far, what a ****ing effort. It was so tense at half time and for the team to just turn it on from half time was so special.

When the heat is on, we make it work which is the hall mark of a great team. Incredible yo have a team that is so underrated by the wider AFL community go back to back. So special.

I feel so lucky to support this club. What an absolutely special day.

SEE ALL YOU FLOGS IN FITZROY!! (MSGES TO CATCH UP APPRECIATED!)

Chris Scott having a sook about the sub rule.

And a couple of things that went against them before half time

What an ungracious little turd he is.

553879748_2692814111059193_431059318695243985_n.jpg

Geez Chris Scott is a poor loser.
Bit rich for him to whinge about the sub rule.
Why didn’t the Cats sub Cameron out when they suspected he broke his arm in the 3rd quarter?
Lions activated their sub at half time.
Lions also lost Starcevich to concussion in the 3rd quarter and played a man down on the bench.
All I saw was a tactical error by Scott and the Cats by subbing out a healthy player and continuing with an injured ineffective player. Had they subbed Cameron off, Cats would have had an advantage over the Lions - not that it would have helped.

That was so odd. And Mackie looking extremely uncomfortable with it as well.
Really weird, but then I'm not sure what the journo's question was to prompt the answer.

It's not like Cameron was having a massive impact.

What the **** could he be whinging about the sub rule after that? I haven’t seen his presser but in struggling to understand what gripe he would have with the sub today, other than the fact we played ours to perfection that had a big say in us winning the game.

You'd think the GOAT coach would find a way to use it to his advantage

Back to misreporting injuries and late team changes for the GOAT

Thought Marshall held his own in the first half. Absolutely no shame in being subbed off for Lachie Neale, either.

Amazing midfield, amazing team and amazing coach. Congrats on a well deserved win Brissie, enjoy the magical B2B 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 Best feeling in the world!

Certified Legendary Thread Lions go B2B : Grand Final, 2025 - Geelong vs. Brisbane Lions