Votes: 2 15.4%
  • Bluelegs

Votes: 10 76.9%

I'm sure Caro will see the funny side and not overreact

Lol of course Smith is exactly the sort of bloke who still wants to look good at a fancy dress party.

Reminds me of South Park where Satan tells everyone they can't dess as The Crow

Doesn’t have to be either/or
Meh after 10 years of robogoody I wouldn't mind a coach who's passionate and gets it wrong sometimes vs just reading cliches and saying what he's expected to say. How boring

I don’t want to hear a boring coach. And I reckon most people who heard that presser heard exactly what they were expecting. That’s pretty boring.

If he had gone full Brad Scott 2014 though, yes that would have been interesting and I totally support his moving in that direction

Everyone deserves a partner who loves them as much as Topkent loves Chris Scott.

It's fine to take the piss out of him when he does though.

tbf to goody the one time he didn't wheel out clichés and bitched about an opposition player instead, he got panned for it

Scott loves to shift blame much like Goody after a loss, the difference is obviously the success of the two coaches. He seems like an absolute flog but I still reckon he is probably the best coach in the league.
McRae does the same thing but with more of a smile. He'll be like " I'm not an excuse coach we're winners" after an excuse

All the good coaches have that ugly side after a loss, being gracious in defeat all the time is being a loser.

McRae does the same thing but with more of a smile. He'll be like " I'm not an excuse coach we're winners" after an excuse

All the good coaches have that ugly side after a loss, being gracious in defeat all the time is being a loser.

Yep. And to be fair I have heard McRae and Scott take accountability after losses, still never heard Goody do it.

I wonder if there's anything in the Scott example of that being messaging to his team as in by saying there's reasons and not going into them he can walk into th group and say we're gonna be back again next year because of this this and this and you're right they do admit when the got it wrong in the coaches box

Could just be bad at dealing with losses as well.

He literally said why in his press conference that's part of why he's being labelled a sook
Sorry, his sooky face distracted me.

I'm sure Caro will see the funny side and not overreact

Turns out Cornes is the most offended by this

"Imagine Max Holmes thinking it's a good idea to disrespect a legend of Australian football media in Caroline Wilson and trying to ridicule her.

"I thought that was one of the more embarrassing days at the Geelong footy club that I've seen in a while.

Cornes never really liked mad Monday as a concept to begin with, more so if you're near the very bottom or the very top. Was always going to be angry at it, may as well go into bat for a work colleague at the same time

I guess but there's literally nothing wrong with Holmes' costume. Geelong players have always dressed up as AFL adjacent figures. Holmes has gone as media figures three years running.