List Mgmt. 2025 Trade/FA Thread (Cont’d)

I'm confused.

Isn't Nick signed until the end of 2029? Therefore, Tasmania would be in the league for a full 2 seasons before he out of contract. Doubt they are going to bide their time waiting until 2030 to have him, they would want to start with a bang in 2028 and will sign best availale.

Also, Tasmania isnt Gold Coast, its not gonna give you the lifestyle that South-East Qld affords you.
Now you have done it, Nick to GCS. You’ll be Edmund’s source.

I'm confused.

Isn't Nick signed until the end of 2029? Therefore, Tasmania would be in the league for a full 2 seasons before he out of contract. Doubt they are going to bide their time waiting until 2030 to have him, they would want to start with a bang in 2028 and will sign best availale.

Also, Tasmania isnt Gold Coast, its not gonna give you the lifestyle that South-East Qld affords you.
how long a player is contracted for is now irrelevant

On the trade desk, Cal expects Checkers will take up the melb deal and we'll hear that pretty quick post copeland on friday
He also mentioned, given our improved offer has been in front of jamie for a week and he still hasnt signed -- If we get past the copeland and no word, it would be more looking like he is headed for the exit door

10 pages have I missed anything?
Or we still going on about how much of a flog may is and how we can change JUH?
We've already maxed out the credit card. The choices are flogs and blokes who've gone off the rails who can play footy or delisted blokes who can't play footy to an AFL standard.

Bring on the flogs and the off the rails guys.

On the trade desk, Cal expects Checkers will take up the melb deal and we'll hear that pretty quick post copeland on friday
He also mentioned, given our improved offer has been in front of jamie for a week and he still hasnt signed -- If we get past the copeland and no word, it would be more looking like he is headed for the exit door

How come no one in the media seems to remember that in 2019, Elliott was photographed checking out the Brisbane facilities the morning after the Copeland, yet still signed?

Is Nick the only young star in the game?
No.
He is however, the one name that will immediately produce a massive spike in engagement.
Even when our posters bag the crap out of the media, they post their links for us to read 🙃

Nick is exactly the type of player the AFL would want in Tassie. just like they wanted ablett at the Suns.
we will have to make sure he is locked away and happy when they come calling. and come they will.
He already is when their signing bonus is relevant, no?

What did everyone expect to happen? That 5m sign on bonus at current landscape is for two people, Daicos and NAS.

Ablett left Geelong, no reason to think Nick wouldn’t do the same. Money talks and this is a once in a career opportunity to obtain some large cash.
Ending your career as a one club player who is the favourite son of the club and considered one of the all time greats has its own financial benefits as well. Let’s not jump at shadows

Dynamic small forward Jamie Elliott has resisted a strong push to move north and has-re-signed to remain at Collingwood.

The unrestricted free agent has recommitted to Collingwood for at least two more years on at least $650,000 a year.

Dynamic small forward Jamie Elliott has resisted a strong push to move north and has-re-signed to remain at Collingwood.

The unrestricted free agent has recommitted to Collingwood for at least two more years on at least $650,000 a year.

OMG, what a relief, it was getting nerve wreaking.

It was surprising how quickly the deal got done once Carlton started talking to him.

But but but.... Mitch Cleaery and Sam Edmund were saying he was offended and wanted to go to Carlton

God I wish I just make crap up and get paid for it as a job 🤣🤣🤣

Gee that's a steep price.

Dance Reaction GIF

List Mgmt. 2025 Trade/FA Thread (Cont’d)