Rumour Bluemour Discussion XL - ‘Silly Season’ in full swing 😱

#BUMP from February

Re: 'Alleged' rumours resurfacing ...

Folks, this is the way things are here.

Posters are responsible for what they post. Moderators can not attest to the accuracy or otherwise of any rumour posted.

Moderators will intervene for a couple of reasons.

1. If a thread is threatening to be derailed because of a post.

2. If invested parties request the removal of material.

None of this draws a conclusion as to the accuracy or otherwise of the original post.

There is no need to further speculate. What will be will be.

Also, you need to remember that this thread like all parts of this forum is bound by the rules of poster conduct. If you want to express skepticism towards a rumour that's fine, but having a crack at posters who are contributors to this forum is simply not on and will be acted upon.

Simply put, don't be a dick.

Thanks all!

Jon Ralph reporting here that rival clubs believe Sydney are trying to trade Florent for a F2 which they believe may entice Carlton who will have Cody Walker next year.

Also notes that Rowbottom wants to stay at Sydney despite a recent chat with McRae and that Hayward is "getting his head around" whether he would be prepared for a move in a trade. Notes that Voss is a big fan of Hayward.

Curnow for 11 + F1 + F2 + hayward

I'd be leaning towards turning 10+11 into a F1 and points for dean/ison and not trying to get ahead of a dean bid this draft, having 3 F1s gives us huge flexibility next year.

Righto, I'm going with this because I never get info like this (or at all) and it might be my only chance to cover myself in glory and go down in ITK folklore.

I've been told today by a friend (former suns player and still somewhat involved with their academy) that Bailey Humphrey is definitely keen to get back to Victoria and absolutely Carlton is his team of choice. That being said both he and Humphrey's camp are under no illusion that the club will NOT be entertaining any trade requests or offers.

I preface all of this by saying my mate knows I am a Carlton supporter so could be ****ing with me but this would be completely out of character for him.

I am absolutely not an ITK but just thought I'd share what I've heard.
Thanks for your info Jim👍
Gunna be a fascinating watch these last 3 days! Will gc blink and let Bailey come home

Florent is a liability to Swans due to his contract. It seems he will only play when they are hit with injuries. Cox not a fan. Ideal pick up for Richmond or Kangaroos.

I’d be happy to take Florent.

Players fall out of favour under new coaches all time and before this year he seemed a player of reasonable quality.
Him and Cox may not see eye to eye and it may have affected his footy. Who could say.

Saad, Newman and Haynes are getting on and all 3 may be in their final seasons, then the next crop of Cowan, O’Farrell, Matt Carroll and Dean are young back there.

He would fill a need for in age bracket and at half back in my opinion anyway.

The later but Walter won’t be traded 100%.

How do they fit all of King, Reid, JUH, and Walter into that forward line? Even if they decide to play Read as the ruck (which they haven't done yet since they have Witts still going strong).. something has to give. I think Walter would see JUH coming in and be open to a trade. I mean he wasn't even being picked late in the year without him.

Aleer lost 50% of his 1v1 defensive contests this season, tied with Aidan Corr as the most of any tall defenders with a minimum of 10 games this year. The next worst was Sandy Brock in a shocking Eagles side at 41% and then Alex Pearce at 37%.
To put that into perspective our whipping boy Lewis Young only lost 30%, Haynes 18%, JSOS 14% and Weiters 13%.

He isn’t all he’s cracked up to be. Runs around like a headless chook, athletic yes but I’ve only seen him fly like an idiot at most balls.

I hope we steer well clear.
Add the fact the Doggies- the team most desperate for a tall defender - put a line through his name, says a lot. The filth too it seems and they chased hard after JSOS.

Apart from the Roos, there seems to be no interest from other clubs, which I think is instructive.

Give me the bloke who has made mistakes and wants to redeem himself over a bloke that seemingly wants to leave for more money any day of the week.
You make a good point, BC and honestly, I think people are making too big a deal over what happens if Charlie remains at Carlton. He'll turn up at training for the first day of pre-season, his teammates will love him as much as they always have, and he'll get on with it. After he's scored his first goal, so will the supporters.