Player Watch #32: Toby Pink - has signed a one-year deal until end of 2026

Yep not sure why they doesn't get a mention, clearly we don't rate him, and clearly neither does any other club.
But that's ok. Worse players on our list, unfortunately of course.
I think that goes without saying considering we’ve already delisted him once

And no other club took him then nor when swans delisted him

He’s a depth player at best that was forced to play seniors

Hopefully Logue comes back in good shape so we don’t have to see pink at all

I'd say that in comparison to Logue, Pink presents on-field as a hard worker and is persistent even if his skills or talent are lesser.

Obviously, if we had players capable of producing more than either Logue or Pink we'd have fared better this season but we don't so we didn't.

Hopefully Logue comes back in good shape so we don’t have to see

your view is getting boring isnt it....if we bring in a big defender where Pink can play 2nd or 3rd defender it will perfect for Pink.

If we go by the SB votes, Pink is twice the player Logue is. But I can see Lumpy Logue pulling his finger out in his contract year and we'll fall for it.

I must live under a rock as I've just seen the follow-up to this dispicable behaviour from so-called 'men' and 'footy supporters'.

F*%4 me - what is wrong with some oppo supporters that they troll a player from another club's wedding.

It's shameful tbh - esp as Toby Pink has been a poster boy for making the most of every opportunity given to lower league players.

He's been bloody good for North.

I found this genuinely upsetting - what kind of rock-spider destroys a couples wedding memories because the husband plays AFL footy.

Honestly, what is this country becoming.

Bloody awful behaviour and I wish Mr and Mrs Pink all the best going forwards.

I must live under a rock as I've just seen the follow-up to this dispicable behaviour from so-called 'men' and 'footy supporters'.

F*%4 me - what is wrong with some oppo supporters that they troll a player from another club's wedding.

It's shameful tbh - esp as Toby Pink has been a poster boy for making the most of every opportunity given to lower league players.

He's been bloody good for North.

I found this genuinely upsetting - what kind of rock-spider destroys a couples wedding memories because the husband plays AFL footy.

Honestly, what is this country becoming.

Bloody awful behaviour and I wish Mr and Mrs Pink all the best going forwards.
Good post mate. Absolutely bizarre people would do that.

I'd say that in comparison to Logue, Pink presents on-field as a hard worker and is persistent even if his skills or talent are lesser.

Obviously, if we had players capable of producing more than either Logue or Pink we'd have fared better this season but we don't so we didn't.

I'm in the' lets see' re Logue, has played 33 game out of a possible 69 for us. I'm rather bullish about him and what he can achieve. Not a star by any means but if he can get fit and we can design a better structure...

Logue’s focus should be to just stay on the park and get his core fitness up to a level where he stops getting these soft tissues and niggles. Fisher is in the same boat, body made of tissue paper and in the recovery group more than on the park.

These injuries come from either overworking the body to a point it breaks down (doubt it for these 2) or they are underdone and the body can’t take the rigors of the game week in and out. They should tag along to those extra sessions we see Sheezel and LDU do over the summer to improve, or just see out their careers in the VFL.

I reckon Pinks going to have a pretty good year next season
he did a lot right this year and with another pre -season behind him and hopefully more support from Logue, Corr and Chom he will go alright
To his absolute credit last season a lot had written him off as a list spot but he had improved greatly. I feel he is the kind of player that will always go back to the offseason and not rest on his laurels. I really hope Logue is the same.

Wish him well, yet again only gets a 12 month contract and accepts it . So that suggests no other club showed any interest. Importantly they have had a couple of seasons to cast an eye over Toby's catalogue of work.

So i do wonder what the issue is that sees him unloved across the AFL.

I reckon Pinks going to have a pretty good year next season
he did a lot right this year and with another pre -season behind him and hopefully more support from Logue, Corr and Chom he will go alright
Confidence will go a long way too. Before this year he probably wasn't sure where he stood, now he's a staple of the backline. Continually and confidence in another season should see him excel.

Dawson the only possible disruptor for him, but that's probably unlikely in 2026. 2027 might be a different story.

Wish him well, yet again only gets a 12 month contract and accepts it . So that suggests no other club showed any interest. Importantly they have had a couple of seasons to cast an eye over Toby's catalogue of work.

So i do wonder what the issue is that sees him unloved across the AFL.
he aint the sort of guy to go to another club

Player Watch #32: Toby Pink - has signed a one-year deal until end of 2026