Player Watch #1: Lachy Dovaston - selected with R1(#16) in the ND - Welcome to North Melbourne Lachy

Cocaine doesn’t come up on RBT.

Benzos, Amphetamine and Weed

Dont do drugs kids.

Ketamine makes you look like a ****** if you have too much.

Warlord walking into preseason be like..
johnny depp dr gonzo GIF

It probably wasn’t his dream to be at North but he fits us like a glove and he should really come to love The Shinboner archetype. He might be the start of us getting our edge and attitude back.
You are probably right in that he probably would've like a big club, but could be just relieved that its locked in.
It would have been a bit mentally draining for someone in Lachie's draft range I reckon (poor old Cam Nairn).
One minute I'm going to *, then maybe it's Dees with his best mate Xavier Taylor, then maybe its Hawks, then there's a trade up from Giants, so maybe I'm heading to Sydney... then finally its the Roos.
Anyway, stoked that he fell to us. We need a bit of confidence and arrogance in this group.
He could've ended up playing at Engie Stadium if GWS took him or in the West away from his family.

Straight from the horses (Lachy) great grandma’s (my Aunty) mouth.

He thought he may get picked up by Adelaide because they were interested in him at pick 17 (not sure if that’s right) but he is really happy to be at North.

That pumped, from the moment I watched him from the start of the year, he was the one I desperately wanted to come to North. Couldn’t be more excited for this pick.

He has all the tools to be an elite small forward, one of the cleanest ground level players I’ve seen watching juniors and the fact he has a bit of arrogance about him is awesome.

Going to be a barometer for this side for a long long time to come!
How does this rate compared to Sheezel?

* fans trying to cope by saying how immature lachy is and how much more well spoken sharp is

they've honestly become the Ralph wiggums of clubs, will be pantsd in every game
This is the character we our forward half has been lacking for years. Someone who clubs and opposition cant stand. He is a “pest”

* fans trying to cope by saying how immature lachy is and how much more well spoken sharp is

they've honestly become the Ralph wiggums of clubs, will be pantsd in every game
TBH every club will welcome all types.

Sheez is a well spoken, no stone unturned type of guy :whitecheck:
Xerri knocks a sparrow out of the tree :whitecheck:
Dovaston opens with a smart alec jibe on draft night :whitecheck:
Cunnington zero words but a good breadbasket shot :whitecheck:

We just wanted a well rounded team that will score more than the oppo every week.

Personally if I were to play moneyball on Dovaston I think he'll bring more and be in the + most weeks. If 90% do that on game day we win.

If you get a chance to watch his VFL performance for Box Hill I'd do it.

Was very good. Bit wayward with his kicking for goal (1.3) but held his own against men. Played against Footscray who ended up winning the whole thing which makes it all the more impressive against a strong side.

Yeh he's a bit of a campaigner but you need those types.

Exactly. I walked into work this morning & a Demons supporting colleague said straight away “Jeez, the flog you guys picked up would want to be able to walk the walk. Rates himself. And that ****en hair.”

I said good. We haven’t had that for years & have a team full of nice guys.

I’m all for a shot of arrogance right now.

Sounds like a bit of a flog himself.

Have a feeling some of our forwards, ie: Paul Curtis could find themselves copping some “please explains” via tribunal for defending Dov aka “Dicky Knee” next season.😂
Would love nothing more than for our boys to become the "Unsociable Roos".

So we're in trouble if we're picking a year 8 debating team to come up against *?

I’m so confused, why would they care?
They had three picks beforehand and picked mids, they’re desperately in need of a midfield overhaul and that’s what they got.

I’m so confused, why would they care?
They had three picks beforehand and picked mids, they’re desperately in need of a midfield overhaul and that’s what they got.

Besides, they already have plenty of flogs in their team. They need some bread and butter.

Player Watch #1: Lachy Dovaston - selected with R1(#16) in the ND - Welcome to North Melbourne Lachy