Welcome With Pick 24 Geelong Football Club Selects Harley Barker

My first thought was Be easy to pick him out with his n the ground
Depends how long he's going to keep that Dermie-esque perm for.

Like Derm, he either used to straighten it, or it's been permed now. The boys will be all over that pretty early I'd say.

Do we have a chief of fines at the club these days? Think I read it was Blitz?

IMG_0148.jpeg IMG_0149.jpeg

Hopefully proves to be a steal with pick 24 like Selwood with his knee injury in 2006

That is why North Mellbourne baulked ( and thank goodness they did ) with Sellwood

They were all over Joel , they were super keen on him , but his knee injury gave them jitters , and they passed on him , and 4 Premierships later the rest is history

ACL gang..... let's do it (thanks so much Bailey for writing this post/attachment, you're a Geelong man thru & thru now)

So much 'over the top BS' written about Bailey Smith and I simply love how our coach Chris Scott says as much and supports him to the tilt. Sure he's young and still got a bit of growing up to do but what young kid/man doesn't. What I love about Bailey is that when the going gets tough, he gets going and is prepared to do the the hard yards (re: doing his own ACL) but also at the same time have your back of which he has displayed numerous times since he's joined the Cattery, he's 100% legit in true Aussie style.

And the best example of this is Bailey's overall footy performance this year including his elite two-way gut running after coming off doing his own ACL of which was nothing short of remarkable and virtually surprised every footy pundit out there with his outstanding 2025 season. And I cannot think of a better role model or guy to lean-on than having Bailey Smith supporting and encouraging you of which thru the above post/attachment he has done for Harley Barker while in rehab after doing his ACL. With the above post/attachment from Bailey Smith in regards to our new 'exciting recruit' Harley Barker, it must give Harley a tremendous amount of encouragement and inspiration knowing it's coming directly from Bailey Smith himself, I know if I was Harley I'd be stoked with what Bailey has done but also knowing the support he will receive when he arrives at Catland while in rehab.

Love the Harley Barker selection and to be sure is a long term 200+ gamer prospect with heaps of class, skill, excellent footy IQ, sensational and prodigious kick with pace to burn along with being creative and taking the game and opposition players on with a solid body to boot. What a great selection by Wellsy and Mackie as the dynamic duo strike again.... and GO CATS !!!

This! 💙🤍💙🤍💙🤍💙

A fantastic summary of Bailey.

There is such depth to his character. He made a huge effort to befriend players, I think he contributed to team cohesion, spent time with younger players + Scott commented that Bailey showed leadership qualities.

Just imagine Harley Barker reading Bailey’s post. Gazza, he’d be so stoked to receive Bailey’s recognition 😻

Cheers + beers to ACL Gang!
🥳 🍻 🍻 🍺 🍻 🍻 🥳

That is why North Mellbourne baulked ( and thank goodness they did ) with Sellwood

They were all over Joel , they were super keen on him , but his knee injury gave them jitters , and they passed on him , and 4 Premierships later the rest is history

Norf's medical and fitness teams are a clown show compared to ours. There's every chance Selwood would not have been anywhere near as good if he'd ended up there.

Like Derm, he either used to straighten it, or it's been permed now. The boys will be all over that pretty early I'd say.

View attachment 2481691View attachment 2481692
Reckon he's wet it down and combed it for the photo. Those curls look rusted on to me

Butters bait.

Magnus Carlsen What GIF by Chess.com

View attachment 2481691View attachment 2481692
In one pic it's Dermie in the other it's a more solid Josh Bootsma :)

Wonder when he will come over. May be best to leave him where he is with to finish his rehab within an environment he is familiar and comfortable with.
He's running in the next few weeks apparently and they'll at least bring him over for intros and orientation. Might do a scratcher and pick an adelaide based PT and spend time at home after that maybe

Welcome With Pick 24 Geelong Football Club Selects Harley Barker