Doctor Feel
Shitposter In Chief
Im glad tassie is getting this. Its actually a lovely place to live. More people should live there tbqh.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
No more public education or health services in Tasmania
![]()
I don't understand. It clearly says I can use my barcode for one ticket for each game of the round, yet it wouldn't let me purchase the collingwood game.
Korben Dallas multi-pass
![]()
Just sent an SMS to Cosi - 'URGENT: Entertainment Centre needs buckets again'.
View attachment 2489882
![]()
I didn't have any 2 step authentication process?I was about 8,900 in the queue but it rattled through quickly enough and I was in the ticket room after half an hour. Scored decent seats.
But I'm sick to death of Ticketek's two-step verification that sends a code to an email address I can't access from where I was. Why not just send it to your phone? And when I went to check my tickets online after I bought them it asked me to log in again.
I didn't have any 2 step authentication process?
Yeah, was just saying so you were aware that isnt totally normal, and I'm not sure where that step was. Was that at the login page? There might be something you can do to change that setting and get rid of it so it doesn't impact you in the future.That's great for you, doesn't help me much.
Yeah, was just saying so you were aware that isnt totally normal, not sure where that step was. Was that at the login page? There might be something you can do to change that setting and get rid of it so it doesn't impact you in the future.
Lol he got 14 years. The Keninkly of football TV.AFL world saddened as Dermott Brereton ends TV career after 14 years
Great news for ears around the nation. The worst commentator on TV, by a significant margin, has finally been moved on. Long overdue.
They will they are a footy heartland & the people who support other clubs will take far more interest in The Devils than Norf 'n Hawfs. They might get McTallica & AC/DC retirement tour gigs in a couple of years at that sort of venue.This stadium should be huge for Hobart. The city needs an identity, this will give that, and it will significantly boost tourism. I just hope the team itself gets fully embraced by the people of Tassie and becomes a success. Even if those people support other teams, you hope they get on board with their historic own club.
He loved the sound of his own voice did Derm.AFL world saddened as Dermott Brereton ends TV career after 14 years
Great news for ears around the nation. The worst commentator on TV, by a significant margin, has finally been moved on. Long overdue.
To get the votes of the independents to make the approval pass Parliament - the government agreed to limit the total contribution from the Tasmanian taxpayers to $875 million, which is the cost estimate minus a $240 million federal government commitment and $15 million from the AFL.
The amendment to the Bill means that the spending cap means that the government has to to do one of two things if there is a cost blowout:
1. seek additional money from the federal government, AFL, Cricket Tasmania or private investors, or
2. decide to reduce the scope of the project if that extra funding does not materialise.
These greenfields public infrastructure projects ALWAYS blow out. But this is a meaningless cap because by the time the blow out happens many of the Independent MPs who set the spending limits will no longer be in Parliament or will have less power than they once did.
And there is no way a future sitting govt will be able to take the political hit of reducing the scope of the project once it's started and no way will the AFL put more money into the project now they have the Tasmanian Government's signature on the deal.
The Tasmanian Govt and the Labor Opposition went to an election promising to build this thing. And they're delivering on that promise - being politicians they'll leave it to other politicians in the future to deal with the consequencesifwhen the costs blow out.
Old mate Dillon must be cracking open the most expensive bottle of French Vintage champagne he can lay his hands on tonight. Because the AFL getting Tasmania into the AFL in a new covered stadium that will end up costing over a billion dollars with only $15m of it coming from the AFL itself (=1.5% of the cost) is the bargain of the century for a corporation that is desperate to lay claim on being the premier fully national sporting competition.
Thank God for that. Piss off, Dermie!
![]()
It's always about you isn't it Ford?That's great for you, doesn't help me much.
It's always about you isn't it Ford?
Spare a thought for the poor feckers who have to clean up the mega poos of those hundreds of old chooks with limited bowel control who lined up outside the Entertainment Centre for a 'whopping'24(checks Advertiser story) 23 hours.
AFL world saddened as Dermott Brereton ends TV career after 14 years