Hawks_Footy
- Sep 10, 2022
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
Bloody great news!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
So what happens to Bellreive now?
Bulldozed and turned into housing?
Personal comments about their family. Unacceptable. As well as abuse
The Tassie Cricket Association (TCA) stay there and shield and domestic cricket stay there.Still be used but be more State Level Games and State Cricket I guess
Someone should ask them to publicly declare why their opinion matters more than what the majority seem to want??Great news today, but I it's clear to see this will not be the end to try and stop it. It's been reported on a no stadium page that new groups are being formed with new ways to try and stop the build.
They are talking about big protects,work site stoppages and even legal challenges. They have said they stopped the pulp mill even though it was approved by Parliament and they believe this could be an identical situation.
It also surprised me today that the Hobart city council will be required to approve certain parts of a building permit for it to be approved. I think we all need to understand this is not the end of this and it is definitely not over the line despite taking a massive step today.
The government have also said that the build will not be able to begin until the last quarter of next year. This obviously gives these groups plenty of time to work on stopping it. Anyway just thought I should share what I'm hearing and fingers crossed the vote today really is enough to get it over the line.
Great news today, but I it's clear to see this will not be the end to try and stop it. It's been reported on a no stadium page that new groups are being formed with new ways to try and stop the build.
They are talking about big protects,work site stoppages and even legal challenges. They have said they stopped the pulp mill even though it was approved by Parliament and they believe this could be an identical situation.
It also surprised me today that the Hobart city council will be required to approve certain parts of a building permit for it to be approved. I think we all need to understand this is not the end of this and it is definitely not over the line despite taking a massive step today.
The government have also said that the build will not be able to begin until the last quarter of next year. This obviously gives these groups plenty of time to work on stopping it. Anyway just thought I should share what I'm hearing and fingers crossed the vote today really is enough to get it over the line.
Great news today, but I it's clear to see this will not be the end to try and stop it. It's been reported on a no stadium page that new groups are being formed with new ways to try and stop the build.
Could you be any more obviously a concern troll?Great news today, but I it's clear to see this will not be the end to try and stop it. It's been reported on a no stadium page that new groups are being formed with new ways to try and stop the build.
I was probably gonna change primary team support close to when they're about to actually run out on to the field, mostly so in the meantime I can post on the Blues board and not have everyone wondering why I'm there lolSo my question when is everyone getting a tassie badge or change team support lol
Don’t worry about that notGreat news today, but I it's clear to see this will not be the end to try and stop it. It's been reported on a no stadium page that new groups are being formed with new ways to try and stop the build.

If you look at who they are, it's the same serial NIMBY's who don't want anything, ever.Don’t worry about that not
a threat let’s focus on the positive.![]()
Fish & chips from The Fish Van at Triabunna.I wanna come and visit sometime in 2028-onwards.
Nominate your favourite fish and chipperies, non wood fired pizzerias and ice creameries please.
And I’ll be hanging out for a Mercury.
The lower deck is good, but the upper deck is one of the best seafood restaurants in Tasmania.Muirs fish restaurant has a nice fish shop on the ground floor & an ice creamery in the same place, about 5-6 minutes walk from MacPoint! The whole waterfront has food & stuff right around to Salamanca. Also plenty of good pubs.![]()
Salamanca is a bit of a tourist trap.I'm pretty fussy and picky.
If Muirs has chippies on the go with chook salt, I'm there.
Salamanca seems to be the Hobart mecca for me.
Thank you Muggy.
**** off, we're full!So my question when is everyone getting a tassie badge or change team support lol
Legend, thank youdone should have it within a few days if not, let me know.
When you have to fight for something you believe in for so long, when it appears you've finally got there, its a surreal feeling. Many of us started to believe in 1990 when at North Hobart Oval a Tassie team beat a Vic team in a state of origin game. We pushed hard in 2000 with a stadium proposal. Then that corrupt K%^t Demetriou stabbed us in the heart in 2009. I joined BF in 2009 & started my social media 'crusade'. I think I might soon crack a can of Cascade Pale Ale. The drink of Uni students & alcoholics. We're about to finally gain our rightful place in the national competition to which we've given so much & got so little in return. I'm Overwhelmed with relief more than anything else at the moment. Its about our kids & future generations. Not so much for us grey haired old boomers now!!!!!
Cricket Tasmania will play some games at Mac Point - presumably to "bed in" the wicket and provide some stadium familiarity with players before Tests and international games get played there.The Tassie Cricket Association (TCA) stay there and shield and domestic cricket stay there.
Big Bash and International cricket to Mac Point.
first thing I would do is make sure that cricket Australia contribute financially as well.There's no way it will be possible for the state to cap its contribution at the level she's insisting given what the stadium cost will blow out to. So unless they are planning on finding 3rd party funding im not sure what the point of her clause there is.
first thing I would do is make sure that cricket Australia contribute financially as well.