Guess who is jumping to conclusions again?
Daddy of Ben ?I'm older than the person in question though.
Ger your facts right.
Look we want SEN too work, but frankly 3AW is showing the professionalism we wanted from SEN by maning all their various slots. Sure some of the people hosting the 3AW shows are a waste of space and obviously not the B team more like the E or F team. But they are there.
3AW quite a lot of the time have the "Big" sports story before SEN does, I think this is because SEN are too busy patting themselves on the back to realise the Big Boys can and frankly do most of the time do it better.
Mark 2!
Tess, I am not a fake, So I don't know what I have been shown up for. The reason 3AW can have better non ratings line up's is due to them having better financial resources. 3AW did not go into liquidation 3 years ago, but SEN did. As a result of this, SEN needs to watch what they spend. This has been dictated by the ASX, who require SEN to turn a profit this financial year. So they are trying to save money where they can so they can show a profit and continue trading, Otherwise the ASX will shut them down. This is not to say though that the station is in financial trouble, they are in the best shape since they started, they just need to make a profit this year.
I'm sure OX knows our sales rep.Why would the ASX care about a business that is not listed on the stock exchange and therefore has no public shareholders ?
Wouldn't it be like the ASX taking an interest in the local corner milk bar if it failed to turn a profit ?
I know that Southern Cross Broadcasting has an interest in SEN but SEN forms only a very small part of the overall Southern Cross business.
Can you elaborate as to why the ASX are involved ?
RRR and PBS have no trouble finding presenters for every time slot, even on New Year's Eve. And they do it for nothing!
SEN is a company of Pacific Star Network which is listed on the Stock Exchange
Is Tony Schebecci earning browny points or what??...turned on radio this morning....he was on......turned it back on this arvo......he's on again!!.....#^*@##*!!
This is a few days old now, but this is from The Age on Sunday written by Craig Hutchison:
Retired Bulldog and fledgling media star Luke Darcy will call SEN his radio home in 2008. The 24-hour sports station - which was devastated at losing Nathan Buckley to 3AW in the post-2007 silly season - landed Darcy's signature just prior to Christmas. He'll work on various shows during the week, and provide special comments on Friday and Sunday games next season. He is already contracted to Channel Ten on Saturdays. Darcy is no stranger to radio work, spending a chunk of his injury rehabilitation in 2006 working with 3AW with ernormous success. How 3AW let him slip through his fingers this time remains a mystery.
Great pick up for the SEN footy team.
tony is doing a good job subbing. He had Steve Salisbury in this morning and it was fresh, funny radio. I don't think Tony always has the best knowledge, but team him with funny or interesting people like Salisbury or Peake and he does a very good job.
This is exactly what I mean. Some of you are fiar dinkum stupid. If you believe that Schibeccci would be in the studio for 12 or 24 hours straight then you are a crazy person. Have you not heard of a thing called a "Pre Record". it's called cheap programming. Schibeccci is on full time staff, he records it for no extra to SEN, and then run it 4 times and don't have to pay anyone else for those times. Once again, no ratings so save your money for when there is...And also for you people who are spitting about no New Years program blame the presenters not management . Ask anyone if they would want to work on New Years Eve and you will get a big NO........ So what else can management do except play replays the option is put nothing to air for 12 hours. Seriously though if you know nothing about radio then don't comment on on. Keep your comments listener based, because you look stupid.
tony is doing a good job subbing. He had Steve Salisbury in this morning and it was fresh, funny radio. I don't think Tony always has the best knowledge, but team him with funny or interesting people like Salisbury or Peake and he does a very good job.
Insider you set yourself up for more criticism everytime i read your posts
MGT cant be blamed because no one wants to work ?
Who is running the zoo the animals , the lunatics running the asylum they use to say when i was growing up.
Since when do the employees tell the employers what they want to do and when they want to come in to work
This seems to be another example of the poor mgt at the place if this is the work of that mgr Johnston mentioned on here or someone else then they have to go.
They obviously dont know what their role as a mgr is... thats to manage and to tell people what you want them to do not what they feel like doing and when they feel like doing it .

Insider you set yourself up for more criticism everytime i read your posts
MGT cant be blamed because no one wants to work ?
Who is running the zoo the animals , the lunatics running the asylum they use to say when i was growing up.
Since when do the employees tell the employers what they want to do and when they want to come in to work
This seems to be another example of the poor mgt at the place if this is the work of that mgr Johnston mentioned on here or someone else then they have to go.
They obviously dont know what their role as a mgr is... thats to manage and to tell people what you want them to do not what they feel like doing and when they feel like doing it .
Listen to Steve + Ed on Born in the USA sunday nights at 9pm - 12....you will love it, if you liked Steve's laid back attitude...Ed is more hyped, but still great....I'm not at all interested in american sports, but these guys make it interesting and plenty of laughs...I try not to miss it..I found that american interesting to listen to he seems to have a good laid back attitude.
Think you have spelt his name wrong though as i was on sen website before its actually spelt Solsbory
I found that american interesting to listen to he seems to have a good laid back attitude.
Think you have spelt his name wrong though as i was on sen website before its actually spelt Solsbory
Listen to Steve + Ed on Born in the USA sunday nights at 9pm - 12....you will love it, if you liked Steve's laid back attitude...Ed is more hyped, but still great....I'm not at all interested in american sports, but these guys make it interesting and plenty of laughs...I try not to miss it..
Best show on SEN.