Who was the nicest Crows player you met?

Porps_is_HOT_loz

Aug 23, 2007
Rory Sloane
I really dont know. Probably Nick Gill. These are the reasons.
Jason Porplyzia (When you say hey to him he asks how you are and he'll start a convo)
Bernie Vince (Not as nice as Porps but does the same ^^)
Ivan Maric (One of the nicest guys i've met. Very caring and willing to listen what you have to say)
Nick Gill (It was his b-day gave him a home made card he loved it and we chatted for 10 minutes hes REALLY nice and he was the one talking to us so much that me and my cuz said we better leave you to it [ he was going somewhere] and im not saying thats a bad thing)
Kris Massie (Nice bloke hes been in the Crows shed [on stage] a couple of times seems extremly nice and funny.
Tyson Edwards (Had a bit of a chat but when he had to leave waved goodbye to me and my cuz)
Rhett Biglands (My mum went to this place where he was and she said that my daughter [me that is :D] is the biggest crows fan and that is was my birthday. He signed a piece of paper saying "to the loz" :D and rang me on the phone to wish me happy birthday WOW:thumbsu:)
Graham Johncock ( Hes so cute u want to eat him and so nice. Love havin a chat with him!)

Nathan Bassett, top bloke, loves a chat.... Darren Jarman, absoloute star..... Kane Johnson, met him before he had played a game in a night club and he was blown away how everyone knew who he was only weeks after being drafted... Even though he is a Power player Kane Cornes should be an Adelaide player, one of the nicest blokes you will ever meet.... Biggest **** I have met by a long shot, Tony Modra! Great player but that is all Id want to remember him for...

Truth be told, I've been too drunk most of the time I met the players to really have a grasp of whether or not they were nice.

I chatted with Knighta, Douglas and Maric a little bit because I'd seen them play a little bit of TAC Cup before they came to the Crows. Richie made a pretty funny joke saying that he doesn't think too many people like us Vics. Say it ain't so!

VB is a champ. He's been at The Shed every time I've come over in recent years and he's been easy to talk to/express adoration for. It helped that I was hanging around with his stalker so there was already a bit of familiarity there.

Truck was pretty quiet, but seems a top bloke who is just a bit shy. There are a few others that I don't really remember meeting. Woke up with Ian Perrie and Jason Torney's signature on my jumper once. Don't remember that. Vaguely remember meeting Tyson Edwards and he didn't really have much to say.

I've never been particularly interested in going out of my way to meet players, but of those I've spoken to, Nick Gill was the most enjoyable to talk to. Goodwin was probably the least friendly (although he was courteous). I'm not going to judge people based on one meeting, however, and I've yet to have a really bad experience with a crows player, and have seen several put up with some particularly annoying and creepy fans.

Havn't really met many of the players, Roo was always great, he used to park next to us or nearby at footy park and he would alway say g'day and was happy to chat when I said g'day to him in norwood once.

Macca's always good quality after the matches, often accepts a beer on his way to the shed.

I had my photo taken with the crows when they did their team photo as part of our membership, Goodwin made an effort to introduce himself(as if I didn't know who he was), but came across as a good bloke.

I haven't met any crows players but the niceest player i've met is Michael Long! I told him I was a crows suppoter and he said "It doesn't matter who you support as long as you love the game so if you do you get two thumbs up in my book!"

Graham Johncock ( Hes so cute u want to eat him and so nice. Love havin a chat with him!)
Might be the other way round....

But I don't really go out of my way to speak to them.

Their footballers so I don't see what relevance they could have on a conversation i wouldn't normally have with every other human being.

Andrew McLeod.

In the days of the Adelaide Rams, Macca and I used to get invited to the same corporate box and I had the pleasure of many long chats with Andrew.

Fantastic bloke and really loved his rugby, which he played until he was around 15 to 16.

You wouldn't find a more modest and unassuming person than Macca. :thumbsu:

Had pressed to go past Rob Shirley - one of the nicest blokes you'll ever meet who always takes the time to chat to me and the kids. Matty Bode was also lovely and would always have time for a chat. Nathan Bassett likewise. Andrew McLeod is very tolerant - especially with Brittany constantly hounding him and the Roo was always very polite.

The rudest ex-player would have to be Ronnie Burns - very limited social skills, not a great communicator at all.

The nicest bloke from another club would have to be Tom Harley. I took young Matt to the airport to see him after we'd thrashed them back in '06. He was a seriously nice guy - even had a photo done with Matt (who was wearing his Bodey warm up top at the time).

Knights.

Not that I've met him. But all my mates see him down town, and ofcourse they know he is my favourite player so they get a photo with him an say he is a top bloke everytime.

I find it embarassing when people go out of there way to talk to footballers personally.

I forgot to mention Matty Bode.
Was a fantastic guy.
We chatted for a while, i was very interested in what he had to say.

I forgot to mention Matty Bode.
Was a fantastic guy.
We chatted for a while, i was very interested in what he had to say.

Don’t mean to be pedantic but you will get a far greater indication of how nice someone is; is if they are interested in what you have to say.

Not the other way around. I am sure Matty Bode is a very nice person but irrespective of what he was saying, he should have been interested in what you had to say.

Don’t mean to be pedantic but you will get a far greater indication of how nice someone is; is if they are interested in what you have to say.

Not the other way around. I am sure Matty Bode is a very nice person but irrespective of what he was saying, he should have been interested in what you had to say.

I would assume that if he is willingly engaging in conversation then he was interested in what she had to say. How often do you continue to talk to someone if you have no interest in what they are talking about?

.....you were not being pedantic, just petty.

Mate she is 13.

If I was a 13 yo girl meeting Matty Bode I would be hanging off his every word, give her a break cheif.

Okay why post what you did then? You are the like the random person in a group of people who goes on for 10 mins about their dinner they had last night, even though no-one cares.

I would assume that if he is willingly engaging in conversation then he was interested in what she had to say. How often do you continue to talk to someone if you have no interest in what they are talking about?

Really, how?

He should have been asking her opinion on how the game went and showing interest in what she had to say. Simply for the fact she is 13 year old and would have been intimidated but the fact he was a crows player. She is just a kid (no disrespect) and should be encouraged to have an opinion.

At after match functions its not about him it’s about embracing the fans and making them feel important.

Okay why post what you did then? You are the like the random person in a group of people who goes on for 10 mins about their dinner they had last night, even though no-one cares.

Ok fine.

People who are nice are not self imposed dicks*, they put other person opinion first. Something he should have done by making the conversation (only assuming that how it went) about her, not him. He should have been interested in what she thought.

* not about Mathew Bode

Further to my earlier post re Matty Bode. Can I just add that not only is he one of the nicest people to speak to, but he always asks the kids about holidays, school etc. and the times we've seen him at training, he has always either had a kick around with them prior to training or stayed around afterwards having a few kicks with them. He is a truly geniune person who not only acknowledges his supporters but is genuinely interested in them - as are most of the players/coaching staff.

I love your posts Porps_is_HOT_loz - your enthusiasm, honesty and views are always appreciated, keep it up.

Thats right. He talked to me and i was interested in what he had to say and then when I talked he was interested in what I had to say. Sorry I didnt right that before. It looks like i've really made a huge argument¿¿

Who was the nicest Crows player you met?