Injury Wines has done his shoulder

These guys are starting to piss me off. It's a stupid accident from a risk that probably didn't need to be taken by a guy whose entire living is made by being physically fit. The other players don't need to make any comment about it and the fact that they all feel entitled to jump on social media to "stick up for their mate" just shows how seriously this is being by the leadership in the club.

"Hey I'm getting paid obscene amounts up play football. Don't tell me what to do! By the way we'll be calling you again next year to resign because we are predicting a massive drop in members after another disappointing season"

Read the room guys, next they'll be telling us all to eat cake because the AO pies have gone up in price again

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
I think it's great that some teammates are "sticking up for their mate". Its bloody great actually.

We weren't going to win the flag if this didn't happen
it's not like it was the bye week before we have a prelim

There was a lot of false bravado around trade time to justify turfing Wingard. Since then we’ve had swimming and ****, fat Aiden Johnson, Wines busting his shoulder dicking around and now senior players and Ken defending their right to dick around.

Please send another survey asking why I’m feeling less engaged.

I think it's great that some teammates are "sticking up for their mate". Its bloody great actually.

Nah, it’s stupid.

It reeks of a culture where they legitimately don’t understand what a failure they have been to their community, and are happy to ‘stick up’ for each other against the logical views of their supporters (financially and otherwise).

Tokenism at its best. Like Jonas’ elbows into the heads of defenders that have already taken the mark/Dahlhaus.

2015-Present can go straight in the bin. Never been more offside with the admin, coach and playing group as I have in this period of time.

No problem with them sticking up for each other. Be nice if it happened more often. Like when Paddy was supposedly out fighting cops or Jacko punching on at Mosely Sq. Come out and tell the media/ public to wait for the full story. (May have happened, I can't remember) My issue is that our most expensive player blows out a shoulder doing an unnecessary high risk activity and the message from all at the club is a collective shoulder shrug and "ah well, what can you do" and the players use it as a chance to show off how they like to spend their free time.

If it was a once off event then fine, our players seem to be very good at making poor decisions in public places in a variety of manner. For a team that has exceeded at underperformed on expectations it just sends a message that we're not serious about this football thing because it's getting in the way of our weekend's and Instagram businesses.

But as long as their all mates and having a good time I guess that's good enough for us all to keep buying memberships

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

I like Robbie Gray! The fact he doesn't want to lead this team means he is the right choice!?

What happened to the player contract link?

I like to read about who will be traded and de-listed next year.

Three more years of ken, koch and keith. If Wines or TJ get the captaincy i will shrug a little.

I reckon both Boak and Jonas stuck up for Ollie because that's what they feel a captain should do. Protect the people under their care, like a bird gathering its chicks beneath its wings.

I hope Hartlett tells Wines how badly he let the team down by putting his want of fun first without considering the consequences....because that's what a real captain would do. Don't protect them...kick them out of the nest and let them learn how to deal with responsibility.

2015-Present can go straight in the bin. Never been more offside with the admin, coach and playing group as I have in this period of time.
Same...I have never been as detached from this club as I am now...they really do seem like a Port Power coz they sure as hell aren't Port Adelaide!

There was a lot of false bravado around trade time to justify turfing Wingard. Since then we’ve had swimming and ****, fat Aiden Johnson, Wines busting his shoulder dicking around and now senior players and Ken defending their right to dick around.

Please send another survey asking why I’m feeling less engaged.
Maybe get the same HR company that FFA used for their surveys to set up Matildas coach Alen Stajcic to get sacked.

These posts from our players are very telling, its obvious why we fail so much
There's a belligerent overtone about it (to me anyway) and what better way to get a disconnect from/to the fans.
IMO this is a massive cockup, a PR disaster if you like.
Boak has been front n centre for as long as we've under-achieved and as unpopular as this might be on here, his skills
are still underwhelming but hey no problem "work" can be like that.

I've left AO physically sick from another loss or even some wins where we were victors but the poorer team.
St Kilda AO when Paddy put it down Robbie's throat thereby getting us into finals by the skin of our teeth
and saving Ken's PAFC career. Weren't we lucky? The players were happy and it now seems that's all that matters.
Went over to Melb. last yr to watch the Carlton game. They were bottom we were vying for a top4 finish yet we failed
to score in the 3rd(?) 1/4 and fell over the line at the end. We were on our way to being 11-4 a position that was used
to justify Kern's obscene extension.

We won both games yet I left AO and the MCG tripping over my bottom lip.
Get your shite together Port our patience is finite.

Hartlett as captain is a long way from happening.

We put a for sale sign around his neck a couple of years ago. He said he didn't have the tank to be a midfielder. There were no takers at the price. He did his acl...yeah. HH isn't going to be captain.

If it's had a tighten up, that means he dislocated it. I bet we've taken the shorter recovery option rather than getting it reconstructed (like it really needs) and he'll play under duress all year and everyone will be like "why is wines so shit".

Will be a bold call to make him captain this year. Jonas for 2 to 3, then Wines.

Your an orthopaedic surgeon ? If not just scripting rubbish

In fairness we don't know what, if anything, the club said to the boys.
One thing is for sure, the club are going to publicly back Ollie but behind closed doors.......mmmm.
As Feel said a "tightening" procedure to minimise time off that leads to a compromised Ollie for all of 2019
is a heavy price to pay for having fun. Maybe by the business end of the season it won't be so funny.

Thanks Dr ?

Hartlett as captain is a long way from happening.

Any reason? Do they think he's not the right type of player or is it more about the injury?

Shoulder injuries are a bitch that can linger or become chronic, sounds like subluxation which will end up putting him away for a couple of months at least, it can take a while to gain confidence in the joint, everytime you go in hard in the back of your mind you worry can take the hit
Have a look at Rockliff everytime he takes a knock, he instantly checks the stabilty of the joint

Thanks Surgeon and shrink in one

We put a for sale sign around his neck a couple of years ago. He said he didn't have the tank to be a midfielder. There were no takers at the price. He did his acl...yeah. HH isn't going to be captain.

Yeah, Harlett moving himself to a flanker role put a line through his name for me a while ago.

I know fellas that work in physically demanding jobs that have given up footy after doing an injury because they can't risk missing more work in the future.

Our footballers can't do the same for their 'work'.

It's bullshit.

Sent from mTalk