• Thread starter Thread starter Red Crow

DyEeCvBUYAAj5h7.jpg:large

Geelong's shorts have some weird detailing on its side

Looks like a white paint splatter. Not the worst idea, looks a bit strange but it won't show on TV. Is that picture from the Fox Footy promo shoot?

Are these retails? The white panel on the smaller size is super thin and I'm sure the player issues wouldn't have the same kind of dimensional difference?
643622.jpg 643613 (1).jpg

DyEeCvBUYAAj5h7.jpg:large

Geelong's shorts have some weird detailing on its side

That confirms no change to Geelongs shorts.

The detailing is little G’s like what is on the neck of this years jumper, they can be used to dry your hands.

Have been on our shorts since The first year and we used COAR on our gear.

Found this on eBay this arvo.

4D9A9C1A-5D6D-434D-9458-4A1BAB33CB06.png

Interesting that it’s got the burger logo on it. I asked the seller if the product is exactly the same as the guernsey, and they said this is logo provided by ISC. I asked about a sponsor on the back and they replied, there are no sponsors on the back from images provided. So I’m guessing that means they don’t actually have the stock, even though their ad says 10 available.

Last time eBay had the home with the red text up before anyone else, so I’d assume this is legit. Would be odd to have 2 different logos for the same company on different guernseys.

I’ve always wondered in that pic - what’s with the bluestone wall? Is it at some tiny suburban ground?
From memory it was played at a country ground Albury/Lavington or Canberra one of those

Yes, it was played at an un-redeveloped Bruce Stadium in Canberra (now home to the NRL's Raiders). Before the renovations, which were completed in time for the 2000 Olympics as the stadium hosted soccer matches, the ground was more of an oval shape and AFL was played there. While these were mostly pre-season games, a Home and Away game was played in 1995 between West Coast and Fitzroy

I thought that Hawks photo was from Glenferrie? That’s the side where the railway line runs. It’s built up retaining walls. Even the dead grass.

Yep thats Glenferrie alright. Still looks the same today just more of a tip...
It's a shame what they've let happen to that ground. Especially for such a rich council where the residents would demand a bit and where there's no other real parkland around.

I go past it on the train, I can't disagree
Would be awesome to see it done up and a few pre season games played there.

The Hawks have had a lot of homes over their short history

I've gone there a few times for a kick and it's not a bad deck, plenty of potential. As Loungelizzard said, would be good for some money to be spent on it to do it up. Linking it to the new leisure centre would be pretty cool.

Hawthorn could use it as a pathway to get into AFLW?

I thought that Hawks photo was from Glenferrie? That’s the side where the railway line runs. It’s built up retaining walls. Even the dead grass.
I thought the same initially but this (from Scoreboard Pressur) makes me less sure
1AC6D5C2-303D-4ED0-B4B0-A66188CE2CBC.jpeg
Not the same materials no idea if it’s been changed between then and now though.

Are these retails? The white panel on the smaller size is super thin and I'm sure the player issues wouldn't have the same kind of dimensional difference?
View attachment 612274
I reckon that's going to say PLAYER EDITION on the jock tag of this one, under the XBlades logo, therefore making it the actual jumpers worn

I thought the same initially but this (from Scoreboard Pressur) makes me less sure
View attachment 612837
Not the same materials no idea if it’s been changed between then and now though.
I could be wrong here, but if memory serves me correctly thats the other side of Glenferrie and the material is just on the train side?? I’ll go back and have a look next time I go passed on the train. I am pretty sure the scoreboard is still there and its located just to the side of where the leisure centre is.

Here's my checklist so far, can anyone correct what I'm missing here:
Adelaide the same
Brisbane New Home sponsor SOOW, possible new Clash jumper
Carlton the same
Collingwood the same
Essendon new Home sponsor Amart
Fremantle the same
Geelong 2019 template used in last round of 2018
Gold Coast New Clash jumper
GWS the Virgin logo now has no background
Hawthorn return to stripes, unknown third jumper (but we do know it will be gold)
Melbourne the same
North Heritage logos watermarks
Port the same
Richmond Otterbox sponsoring the shorts
StKilda the same
Sydney the same
West Coast gold logos
Bulldogs new Asics template.

As my dad used to say "Seems there's a lot of bugger all happening"