- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Richmond VFL
- Banned
- #1,826
why is Champion Data hoping that the new rules bring Richmond back to the pack anyway?

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Oh Gun, you just pulled my trigger baby.
Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower
Well, well, well...
https://sportsdayradio.com.au/2019/01/30/which-team-will-be-impacted-most-by-6-6-6-setup/
“What we’re hoping is it brings Richmond back to the pack a little bit.”
This is more my style
Tonya Bird.....what a goddess....
happy to 'linger' in there too...You need one of those cold showers of yours.

Reckon the one that'll hurt us is the new kick in rule, stops us from locking the ball in the Fwd line by allowing Def to play on with no real oppo, so they'll clear our Fwd press. That being said our team defence should still stack up, and in balance our ability to clear oppos Fwd press gives us an advantage with 2 tall marking targets inside the Fwd 50This could backfire badly for the league and actually create the opposite effect to what they may have thought
* We have the best backline in the league with both height & Pace Astbury - Rance - Grimes - Vlastuin -Broad - Houli
Capable on stopping any foward line in the event of quick entry.
* We have the best foward line with 2 x Gun KPF in Jack Riewoldt & Tom Lynch who are both unbelievable both in the air and on the ground as well as a '3rd' tall Caddy who kicked 46 goals last year who is strong and has great hands and is a very smart foward
* 3/4 super fast small crumbers that are defensively minded and hound their defenders into panic at every opportunity to work at the feet of the 2 main KPF and Caddy
* We have gut running outside runners in Ellis , McKintosh , Short , Grigg , Lambert that run up and down all game to help out their defenders or create for the fowards
* Champion data also ranked our Midfield as the 2nd best in the AFL , So if all this is correct then Richmond will be the team thats winning the ball at entering the foward 50 more than any other team and tha handicap of the 6 - 6 - 6 Rule will be handicapping the teams that play Richmond more than the Tigers
I am soooo looking foward to 2019
Yeah, mate said, when seeing my dog licking himself "Wish I could do that"The damage i could do , If i only had Gene Simmons tongue
It will have been noted, thing is it will hurt those teams who love to play tall loose men in defense, those softies now have to be accountable and pick up an opponent which they are bad at which is why they play the soft loose role.Hopefully the guys get as pissed off about that article as we did.
I hope they say f you to the afl and champion data and go and prove that the 6-6-6 doesn’t affect them as much as the afl and champion data would like.
Lucky we are one of the best for centre clearances. Dusty, Cotch and Prestia sending it down to Jacks And Toms.If we get the centre clearance

Wont be hurt by the kick in rule, can still lock it in but a few metres extra out, what that means is that when we send it back in for repeat entry our forward line will be more open instead of crowded when we pressed up closer. Rule actually benefits us.Reckon the one that'll hurt us is the new kick in rule, stops us from locking the ball in the Fwd line by allowing Def to play on with no real oppo, so they'll clear our Fwd press. That being said our team defence should still stack up, and in balance our ability to clear oppos Fwd press gives us an advantage with 2 tall marking targets inside the Fwd 50
Lambert goal at approx 6:10.

Richmond win 1 flag and the AFL world loses it's mind, i said it last year that i have never seen a flag cause the world to go into meltdown.
There is a reason why Gil the dill was jerking off over our prelim loss, remember where the ****** was sitting.
**** this has made me pumped up now, Can't wait for Cotch to lift the trophy and give a big **** YOU to the afl.
why is Champion Data hoping that the new rules bring Richmond back to the pack anyway?
We apparently flood our backline to stop the ball coming in quick, giving our defenders time to set up.Why does the 6-6-6 disadvantage us? i dont get it
This is more my style
Lol doesn’t make sensewhy is Champion Data hoping that the new rules bring Richmond back to the pack anyway?