Preview 2019 Round 1: Richmond v Carlton, MCG 7:20pm Thursday 21/3

They have 2 blokes that can worry us. One of course is Cripps who will flourish under the new rules. He's a contested beast. The second is Curnow - Like DeGoey I worry if we put Rance on him, he will murder us early. I'd honestly go Grimes to Curnow and Astbury to McKay.
and we have 22 that worry them

Pardon the intrusion guys, just wanted to pop in and kinda wish you guys well for tonight.
Unless EVERYTHING goes right for Carlton tonight, i'm thinking Richmond will be too strong for us tonight.

Just hope we put up a good fight tonight.

say tonight again, i dare ya

Pardon the intrusion guys, just wanted to pop in and kinda wish you guys well for tonight.
Unless EVERYTHING goes right for Carlton tonight, i'm thinking Richmond will be too strong for us tonight.

Just hope we put up a good fight tonight.

Cheers.

We always look a bit rusty first up so it will be interesting.

One thing I haven’t missed about AFL is the nerves before a game.
I don’t care how good we are or should be, I’m still nervous as anything and fully expecting us to lose.
2 years of awesomeness is not enough time to wear down 37 years of shit.

1980-2016 is 37 years
we won a flag in that time
we made the finals another 5 times

this '37 years of shit' is media bullshit, cos it wasn't
there were many years where we'd lose to a bottom team and the beat a top 4 side
it was a rollercoaster, but we weren't shit for 37 years

They have some good players. Curnow has a lot of potential. McGovern is decent. Murphy and Cripps quality. They are missing docherty and Kruezer which hurts them much more than the few we have out. Should win comfortably. Footy is a funny game but I don’t think it’s that funny.

Personally ,I would have rested Lynch at least one more week and blooded Balta as second forward .I don't want to see another Joe Daniher situation.
Our medi team arent nuffties like at essendrugs, he’ll be fine

1980-2016 is 37 years

there were many years where we'd lose to a bottom team and the beat a top 4 side
Maybe maybe not but unfortunately I’m still conditioned to get nervous before all games. :(

Good luck tonight Tig's fans. Do us a favour and pummel these guys into oblivion for us!

Cheers
Gee this fake support is so obvious, you don't care about us, any other year you would be hoping to see us lose....................buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuutttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt this year is different isn't it MR NUMBER 1 PICK . :D;)

How are you going to cope next week when your cross town rivals play the scum and you wish them all the best :eek:

1980-2016 is 37 years

We were pretty shit man. Looking back at 2001 - Not sure how Frawley got this team to a prelim - Brisbane pounded us to oblivion in that prelim. 1995 Geelong much the same.

I wouldn't mind seeing it given a go. Mac is a good tackler and tough, and has the pace to work off him as well. Sure he won't stop Cripps from getting the ball but he will dump him and scrag him and make is life difficult.

Agreed. Cripps will get it no matter what but if we can put some heat on him with a big body then it will make it easier for the others blocking the exits and transitioning on turnover. I don’t think it will happen but would like to see it tried out.

I’m all for the no tagging thing and backing us in but there are times where momentum needs to be arrested and stopping it at the source is the best way imo.

We were pretty shit man. Looking back at 2001 - Not sure how Frawley got this team to a prelim - Brisbane pounded us to oblivion in that prelim. 1995 Geelong much the same.
i was there, but to say we were shit the whole 37 years is just carlton/collingwood style propaganda
its wrong and i wont say it myself or let oppo flogs say it either without calling them on it

He’s not even our best forward. How good is that. Just play the role.

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower
I’m goin to the game Carlton mate and just reminded him of Lynch’s last two games and his 15 goals against the blues and that little nugget of gold.

He hung up on me...haha

and looks like he is having a shit when he celebrates

images

double cobra