- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- NOLA
2nd quarter.
16.16 left on the clock.
Matty Parker.
16.16 left on the clock.
Matty Parker.

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
2nd quarter.
16.16 left on the clock.
Matty Parker.
Yep it was a hard game to pick changes from, but agree with most of those…Lonie was bloody good. I think some people get a player in the gun so look for so called weaknesses. Dunstan could be in trouble. The only changes that could happen are brown for Joyce or Wilkie. Rather keep them but I think brown plays. Clark for dunstan. Happy with that one. Acres for Kent or maybe Mckenzie and change the backline a bit. Not sure about that one. Marshall for pierce. Would do that in a heartbeat
What I think is worse is the stopping of play when someone plays on and the angle wasnt quite right . The game stops sometimes the ball has been kicked 45 meters away has to be returned and the flow has stopped . It should be like the EPL and if it is within tolerance and not forward then keep moving .So he threw it onto the ground and it bounced over the fence? Doesn't sound like a deliberate act and it was pretty much as good as a shot on goal. It might be technically there but I still think the umpires have no sense of the game around them, they are extremely technical one minute the loose a minute later. Steel got punch up the other end straight after Long had the ball go the other way and it was interpreted differently. There were deliberate OOB that were not and some let go. They ruin footy as a sport and make it about themselves.
Brown in will be the only change as he is one of Richo's protected species, just like Lonie who will escape being dropped. kent will be given another crack also as its only his 1st game for us, and as a mature ager wont get dropped after only 1 game like a Clark, Coff, Acres (when younger) would beYep it was a hard game to pick changes from, but agree with most of those…
Dunstan had 8 clearances, 7 tackles and won 13 contested possies, He bloody cracked in but really isn't damaging enough for a mid.
Acres replacing Kent would give us an extra mid we are missing, but I can't see them dropping Kent after 1 game.
Clark needs to play AFL, Savage wasn't particularly damaging IMO.
Pierce tried hard, but was flogged.
I don't think we need Brown against the current Bombers side, but they tend to pick him every game he is available.
I'm not as keen to throw Battle forward as others. I thought he was fairly impressive yesterday and will only get better with Brown coming in so he can pick off a few more balls coming in.
I don't mind the idea of throwing him forward every now and then, when Bruce rucks, but I'd like to see how he goes down back for a while.
Even if Paddy is done we do have big Macy waiting in the wings so it's be nice to see if Battle can make an impact as the third tall defender.
Tend to agreeStill reckon the only alternative for Dunstan is Armo. We don't have any other mids who can do his job.
Clark is young and learning outside, Coff is a HBF'er, Acres is a space cadet who couldnt do the clearance work.
YeapFirst comment post-match.
Thank **** Swallow & Ainsworth got injured & both played out on one leg. Throw Swallow back in that midfield for the Suns & we lose that by 3-4 goals IMHO
Please. When did I say Max was the messiah and will play in the next few weeks?Please Max King just needs to brought along at least 10 weeks away , this messiah stuff grates big time.
Needs to develop upper body , if he plays 2 -3 games absolute bonus.
Think situation has changed with Battle , due to McCartin going down.
The greatest Journalist of all time (Damian -The Flog -Barratt) tipped us to Win the wooden spoon so any win is a good for the Saints,if it pisses him off.Not really. And I laugh at "experts" opinions on where teams will finish. Nobody can accurately predict that. If the Suns win 10 games will this be considered a good win? Impossible to know. Just enjoy the win. I'd happily win by 1 point every single week, I don't care.
He may not play in the next few weeks, but he is the Messiah.Please. When did I say Max was the messiah and will play in the next few weeks?
I am looking long term and the facts are that we have plenty of key forwards and we are extremely thin down back.
Battle has just finished a full pre season working on his defensive craft so I'd love to see him get more that one game back there before we throw him forward again.
If it's a failure then we can always put him forward and have him fight with Bruce, Membrey and King for a spot but if it comes off we can have our own version of a Sicily etc that would make a huge difference to our side.
A picture is worth a thousand words
![]()
I agree lonie is protected but for good reason he is playing bloody well. You should watch the game without bias. It’s more funBrown in will be the only change as he is one of Richo's protected species, just like Lonie who will escape being dropped. kent will be given another crack also as its only his 1st game for us, and as a mature ager wont get dropped after only 1 game like a Clark, Coff, Acres (when younger) would be
Prob with Armo for Dunstan is they are same player, both too slow, far too slow, especially with S ross and Steele as our two main centre clearance players.Tend to agree
A decent Ruckman must be a priority in this years FA or Trade Period.Pierce 6 touches at 50%. Remind you of anyone. Another park footballer in a saints jumper
He actually didn’t do anything wrong. Should have got a free kick for having is jumper pulled based on the Long free kick.A picture is worth a thousand words
![]()
I agree lonie is protected but for good reason he is playing bloody well. You should watch the game without bias. It’s more fun
What were Lonie's pressure act numbers like?
Yesterday continued his strong form from late last year, was probably the most effective small forward again.