Rumour Best football related rumour you have heard from someone you trust

• Thread starter Thread starter fallout11

I actually met Drew Petrie and his sister Lauren on school holidays when I was a teenager.
giphy.gif

My best mate lives over in Adelaide and has a son that works at KFC in Fulham Gardens. He says Josh Jenkins cruises through drive through at least 3 times a week, clearly just finished training with his gear on and often with a 6 pack of Canadian Club cans on the passenger seat.

I asked what he orders and apparantly he's a fan of the stacker boxed meal
I call bullshit. This would mean he’d have to leave the goal square.

What's that story about the Freo fan that won/bought some package that let him watch a match in the coaches box... then started trying to help coach and got into a fight with Ross Lyon? hahaha
Source? That'd be hilarious and well done to him!

I reckon that’s the first time I’ve read the word ‘Motorboating’ in regards to titts, water and straddling.

Nah I used to see him out heaps in Melbourne. As a naive 19-year old I was amazed a footballer could smoke in a smokers. Then, the next weekend, also be on the cigs. And again.

Anyway, JM from Freo was a very good player and highly rated but was delisted because he stole Pav's watch. He went to play for Essendon VFL, under the proviso of having a good season and being picked up by the Bombers, and gave it up to make much more money in the country. Where... he stole 10k from the his own club's president.

Who?

I actually met Drew Petrie and his sister Lauren on school holidays when I was a teenager.
Back in the mid 2000's you'd find a younger Freak Dodgeball Accident often trying to pick up Lauren on a Saturday night in Ballarat. Not sure why she always turned me down, might have been because my jaw was swinging more than Hogan's. #redmitsi

Thy lost round 8 and 9 , seems very early to throw games for cash. Would have made more sense to lose 21 and 22 when top spot was already secure, can't buy this one.

It’s legit, but there was bigger cash involved than just an end of season trip. The senior players were buying cars, putting deposits on houses, etc. Younger players at the time weren’t included in the plan, and are still a bit peeved to this day.

Also, dropping 2 games in a row against cellar dwellers after 20 wins on the trot would catch everyone’s attention. Better to do it earlier - have a bit of a ‘mid-season slump’ ;)