Rumour Dan Hannebery on the nose beers.

This is so fishy...I reckon the saints might be covering up a big porkie. I can’t believe they think we are all that stupid...

They read your posts and draw their own conclusions.

This is gold. It's basically Carlisle v2. Can Saints ever draft somebody not into the Nosé?
If he plays footy as well as Carlisle does ,( prior to current, unrelated injury ) its great. Carlilse even took a massive pay cut because of it.

Can't help it if players come with bad habits they picked up at poor cultured clubs. ( though it is a bit dumb when they put it on social media ). Crows had the same problem with Watts.

Main difference from Carlisle is their "WAS" a video. Where is the Hannebery video?

If he plays footy as well as Carlisle does ,( prior to current, unrelated injury ) its great. Carlilse even took a massive pay cut because of it.

Can't help it if players come with bad habits they picked up at poor cultured clubs. ( though it is a bit dumb when they put it on social media ). Crows had the same problem with Watts.

Main difference from Carlisle is their "WAS" a video. Where is the Hannebery video?
What's watts got to do with the crows? Not being a smartarse just wanted to say double what's in a question.

Where is the Hannebery video?

Call up Richardson. Probably negotiating for it right now :D

Also when you try and make a point, usually a good idea to make sure your point is accurate... "crows" lol

They read your posts and draw their own conclusions.

Every single person I've spoken to about this (outside this forum) thinks this has a rotten stink to it.
The saints have built a bit of a reputation unfortunately and that is fact, not opinion.

Take off you saint-coloured glasses.
Even your own supporters think there is something fishy about this.

This rumour doesn’t seem to go away.

When there is smoke there is usually fire.

In his last interview he seemed a bit off. Just a gut feeling.

I certainly hope I’m wrong and it is only rumour.

Why do St Kilda continue to recruit players with 'question marks' without doing due diligence? Andy Lovett, Hake Carlisle etc ?

(Another) One flew over The Moorabbin Cuckoo's nest

So we are still talking about the video that no one has seen? Or there's a photo now too that no one's seen?

Because the Hogan video took all of four hours to come out. So where's this Dan one?

Every single person I've spoken to about this (outside this forum) thinks this has a rotten stink to it.
The saints have built a bit of a reputation unfortunately and that is fact, not opinion.

Take off you saint-coloured glasses.
Even your own supporters think there is something fishy about this.

Perhaps , but how do you link it to the Saints?
Gday dan, welcome to stkilda, you look too clean cut snort some of this?
If he's on the gear he was already on it.
Carlisle and Lovett were Essendon.
Buddy and Hanner's were Sydney.

I heard a rumour that the Saints didn't even recruit Dan for his leadership or playing ability. A reputable source told me that this trade and the events that would follow would allow more media attention towards the saints. Therefore, allowing St Kilda to have the image that they are a big Victorian club.

The saints recruited him because they are irrelevant.

I heard a rumour that the Saints didn't even recruit Dan for his leadership or playing ability. A reputable source told me that this trade and the events that would follow would allow more media attention towards the saints. Therefore, allowing St Kilda to have the image that they are a big Victorian club.

Should've just doped up their entire list; they'd be front page news for years.

I haven't read any of the posts in any of this thread (except of the last post).

But I know for a fact for two things:

1. When Buddy first moved to Sydney, a parked car was hit by a drunk/drugged driver when they were both on a bender (the car was a JEEP, and his missus was given a free JEEP due to being an Ambassador for the brand). But from the suppressed Police Report given to JEEP, Dan was the driver, Buddy was in the passenger seat.

2. Also when Buddy first moved to Sydney, they (Buddy & Dan) had quite the afternoon at the Sydney Opera House Bar, that Dan got kicked out around 3pm on a Sunday afternoon. He was very agitated, incoherent, and aggressive. We got a summary of the Police report because of one of the people who was there with him worked for a company where I was at and privy to this information (in relation to a brand/company mentioned above).

Not saying he is the same person now, but facts speak for themselves. And the above is FACT.

Buddy's mystery holiday due to mental health issue a few years ago also coincidentally occurred right after a kittens got shot up. Calls and messages in relation to the organizing of this were traced back to Jacinta's phone.

This is reliable info from inside the force.

Feels shit when you think something is really funny and you post it but then no one else finds it funny doesn't it?

Surely no one would believe injury rehabilitation times conflict with leadership meeting times. That’s crazy stuff.
Doesn't make sense, but i think it must be a St.Kilda thing because a couple of other players (Bruce & Roberton) have stepped away when injured too.

I wouldn't judge a 4 year deal in round 2 of the first year.
However one thing just isn't making sense to me.

Left the leadership group to focus on rehab because the schedules clashed.....
So how about you move your physio and rehab appointments? Because I'm pretty sure they are being done at your club, probably by club staff who you know, know your in the leadership group. I would also think that one isn't doing rehab for 8 hours a day and since they aren't playing, attending meetings and whatnot is a great way to stay involved as a senior with experience. Maybe pass on some insights from a strong club like the Swans? Could that be helpful to the team Dan?

I call bullshit. Something is certainly up.