Autopsy Hawks fall in a heap against the Dogs - Rd 2, 2019

And Libbas two play on calls and ...

Deliberate handpass under pressure to a player who was right there which went astray you mean? Umps didn't "even up" for the more obvious kick by Henderson. I guess that one looked more obvious. And Libba was called to play on twice. Swings and roundabouts guys, you've had a lot of decisions go your way over the years.
Turn it up you peanut the libba play on calls were inconsequential to the result for starters, and they were technically correct he took a step forward on both occasions before the man could man the mark, that's play on champ. It's only not play on when the man is actually set on the mark by the umpire which he wasn't. Learn the rules before trying to educate posters on our board. Your not seriously saying we get the rub of the green or got the rub of the green in the past. Your mob is + 231 in free kicks since 2016. You get looked after like no club we have ever seen. Go and have a look at our frees for over the past few years, the "free kick hawthorn" theory is absolute crap. Trot on back to your own board and praise the umpires for another job well done. There keeping your irrelevant club relevant.

Gee, now even Slobbo has said he's flabbergasted by the JOM & Sicily frees.
It's dropkicks like Slobbo that advocated for this rubbish. Don't now try and worm yourself away from it by getting all faux outraged when it gets enforced the way it is now. He, Jon Ralph and Damian Barrett all cut from the same girls blouse cloth. It's their pathetic agenda to try and sanitise the game to the enth degree which has helped influence Gil and Hocking into creating this nonsense. Ralphy and Damo haven't commented specifically on the incident have they? It's because they wholeheartedly agree it was a free kick. They should do us all a favor and piss off out of the AFL community.

Just wanted to say what a bunch of sooks you guys are, you were beaten fair and square in the last quarter yet you cant bring yourselves to accept it. You have been a team over the years that has been gifted games by the umpires (#freekickhawthorn anyone?)

You should probably look at your own mob and their lack of discipline that was on show in the last quarter, you guys capitulated under pressure and many of your players couldn't handle the heat.

Most players at Burgoynes age retire because their bodies cant handle the intensity of AFL games, that was exactly what happened yesterday and your club only has itself to blame for letting him go on another year. A selfish decision by a player putting himself first.

We are a battle hardened finals team that showed we were better when it counted most.

Suck it up princesses

Most people are criticizing the umpires, not the dogs.

Suck it up, indeed

Just wanted to say that it comes as no surprise that we were favored by the umpires.

This is not the first time it’s been seen either..

No other club has received the amount of free kicks that my Bulldogs have.

The fact that my side continually get away with the same things that your side was penalized for would have to be hard to swallow.

There’s a reason we are dubbed the “throwdogs”.
I concur.

24 hours on and I still annoyed as hell. Most attention has been on the last quarter but we got r*ped pretty much all day. Number 4 in particular should be noted
Absolutely horrendous calls

The rot started early.

4F190849-F56D-4680-878B-E311D9A6580D.jpeg

Just wanted to say that it comes as no surprise that we were favored by the umpires.

This is not the first time it’s been seen either..

No other club has received the amount of free kicks that my Bulldogs have.

The fact that my side continually get away with the same things that your side was penalized for would have to be hard to swallow.

There’s a reason we are dubbed the “throwdogs”.

Nice one mods. I hope you got his original account banned too.

Jesus the HUN’s reporting on Sicily is a disgrace. Widely acknowledged that the free paid against him is one of the most ridiculous ever seen, and there’s headlines everywhere about ‘Hot headed Sicily’. Then Jay Clark the little germ references it a couple of times in his ‘report’ of the game. Lazy lazy journalism - why won’t any of them stand up and question what’s becoming of the game, rather than tow the party line. Fair dinkum it must be the easiest job in the world being a footy journo these days - just listen to what everyone is saying and write an article. ‘Sicily is undisciplined’ ‘Hawks have rorted free agency’ . Name me another profession where you can spout such constant, incorrect crap and never be held accountable?

We could concede that maybe the umpire only saw Sicily make contact and missed the instigation by the Bulldogs player.

But it still wouldn't explain why the Bulldogs player retaliating to Sicily's own retaliation immediately after didn't cause the umpire to have it cancel out the free kick he was about to pay, or even overturn his call in favour of the Hawks. We know for a fact that the umpire was watching by this point, so he's clearly just ignored it.

This has been said already I think, but makes me wonder if 6-6-6 means we going to see a few massive blowouts when teams get injuries early and have rotations down for a large portion of the game. Could be an interesting year as teams learn more about how/when to exploit new rules.
For sure. We won’t be the only side giving up a decent lead to lose this season
I think it will happen fairly regularly now until new tactics are formulated and defenders learn how to defend 1-1 again
Going to be a very interesting season

Just for the record, #4 has r*ped us before, on several occasions.
He is a very poor example of an umpire.
My understanding is this is umpire 4's 2nd AFL game and first at the G. Hopefully he learns from his mistakes.

Previous #4 was Luke Farmer who I believe retired last year. Both from WA.

During the act of bouncing you mean? As per the rule
There is no such thing and hasn’t been for 100 years about clearing the circle or it will be a automatic free kick! I know this because Joel Selwood was kindly told to clear the circle in a hawthorn game a few years ago. You got kissed on the dick and just bank the 4 points and move on. Hawthorn were 5 goals up and we’re dominant in the first 10 minutes of the last qtr until the frogs got involved and completely altered the momentum of the game.
I’d love to see how you guys would react if and when you get rogered by the halfwits that we trust to adjudicate our game!

I am probably going to protest with my feet (or eyes) and not watch any games this week. AFL fans can complain all they want but if they keep tuning in the AFL gets away with it. I have had family members in recent time switch the game off because it is an aberration of its former self, I now understand.
Spot on mate , the AFL and associated industries will not receive a red cent from me until this bs is fixed, the game has lost its soul and is being completely sanitised , infected with PC madness and any physical contact is slowly being phased out. The Gestapo will only listen when the mighty $$$ start to decline.

The loss of Burgoyne was crucial. Hes gold and always cuts us up. With him healthy, you blokes hang on.

The O'Meara brain fade that led to the reversal with Macrae was probably the turning point, it was a 12 point turnaround. The Sicily "punch" was soft and shouldn't have been paid. But it didn't determine the game. In hindsight you guys will probably agree the other two contentious frees were there (Whorpel brain fade and Sicilys front on tackle).

Listen to Clarkos presser, he got it right.

no we wont agree....clarkson is doing the right thing focusing on our faults, however the umpiring decisions you mention where all disgraceful that cost goals

That's not in relation to Worpel did, that rule is strictly the ruckmen nice try though.
That's wrong. It applies to players other than the ruckmen....

11.3.5 "No other Player may enter the 10-metre circle until the football touches the ground, in the act of bouncing, or leaves the hand when throwing up."

That's wrong. It applies to players other than the ruckmen....

11.3.5 "No other Player may enter the 10-metre circle until the football touches the ground, in the act of bouncing, or leaves the hand when throwing up."
I would suggest that the umpire wasn't in the act of bouncing. He hadn't started to move in yet.

I don't believe this was a correct decision either. As I said before you can see the umpires wait at centre bounces for players to set up all the time. But this one time they ping Worpel.

There is no such thing and hasn’t been for 100 years about clearing the circle or it will be a automatic free kick! I know this because Joel Selwood was kindly told to clear the circle in a hawthorn game a few years ago. You got kissed on the dick and just bank the 4 points and move on. Hawthorn were 5 goals up and we’re dominant in the first 10 minutes of the last qtr until the frogs got involved and completely altered the momentum of the game.
I’d love to see how you guys would react if and when you get rogered by the halfwits that we trust to adjudicate our game!
Exactly. The rule is so the rucks have a free run at the ball when it's bounced , not to penalise some bloke for being a bit tardy before the bounce has even happened. These sorts of decisions just ruin enjoyment of the game. It's not netball ffs.

Not sure if legit but I just saw something about round 3 being umpire retro round and the umps wearing white. Personally I would prefer it to be get a f***in clue round. Or use some f****in common sense round.
It's going to be a white maggot fest on Sunday.

I don't believe this was a correct decision either. As I said before you can see the umpires wait at centre bounces for players to set up all the time. But this one time they ping Worpel.
Yep, he said get out of the circle and watched Worpel immediately get out of the circle and still pinged him. Scores close in tense last quarter and he pulls that from his arse, disgraceful . Just thankful it wasn't a final.

Don’t really get the blame the umps stuff. They’ve been paying the pissy pushes to the chest since round 1 it’s been talk of the town.. yeah sure it’s a weak free kick but some blokes need to put their ego away for 5 seconds and just hold back.

Feel like Jaeger is honestly getting off pretty easy for his effort Sunday. Constantly threw it mindlessly on the boot out of packs (we scored 1 behind from stoppages all day and 99% of our scores came from turnovers). Then to give that free kick away when we had a chance to go up by 36... seriously, chuck the pipes away for 2 seconds mate.

Don’t really get the blame the umps stuff. They’ve been paying the pissy pushes to the chest since round 1 it’s been talk of the town.. yeah sure it’s a weak free kick but some blokes need to put their ego away for 5 seconds and just hold back.

Feel like Jaeger is honestly getting off pretty easy for his effort Sunday. Constantly threw it mindlessly on the boot out of packs (we scored 1 behind from stoppages all day and 99% of our scores came from turnovers). Then to give that free kick away when we had a chance to go up by 36... seriously, chuck the pipes away for 2 seconds mate.
Yeah nah i havent seen a free kick on the level of Sicilys or Jaegar so far this season. And of all the things and players you have a dig at its Jaegar.. well at least I know to scroll past your posts from now on..

Yeah 100% having a dig. Jaeger doesn’t give that free kick and 50 away and we win the game. We had a shot at goal but end result was they scored. I get these things happen but the dogs players were having an absolute laugh at how undisciplined and easily baited some of our players are.
Jaeger is a great player and his effort is absolutely unquestionable.. I’m not gonna come and post in a thread to reiterate the 100 things that have already been echoed by other people. Stop being a sheep and open your eyes