Preview Round 3, 2019: Hawthorn v North Melbourne, 7 April 3:20pm AEDT @ MCG

• Thread starter Thread starter MinerBoy

Will be interesting to see how we're umpired this week.

Maybe we get the rub of the green for a change as a low key "fix up" for last week.

Or maybe they screw us over again just to show they're consistent.

Can you ever recall us getting the rub of the green against North?

If Scrimshaw continues his development especially with the intercept marking then Brand down back and Sicily up forward could work, at this stage though I’d be hesitant but it sure as hell is an option.

Cuz starts in the guts now, along with Worps and Jags, we have no choice but to send Scully in there as well... people forget that Scully played some of his very best footy inside the contest, also don’t be surprised if Jones gets a run.

Not sure what to do with Cegs, tempted to bring in Lewis and send Cegs back to BHH with Nash.

There will be changes this week but likely only 1 legitimate change and 2 forced.

Surely ceglar gets a run in the 2s purely to get some confidence in his marking. Bring lewis in as a pinch hit forward see if he can take a grab.

People should realise only Collingwood and Brisbane took more inside 50 marks on the weekend. This is despite having the third least inside 50s across the round, and only four for the entire second quarter. The shit being spat out on here about our inability to take a mark inside 50 is senseless.

If anything, id be giving blokes like Poppy and Bruest a rocket as they allowed Suckling and Daniel to lead them on a merry dance.

Our midfield collective was just overwhelmed by a hungry, harder running group. SO, we should get some more run in this week. Calls for Brand forward, Sicily to be move forward, are rubbish.Our forward line, scoring wise, actually operated exceptionally well from the few chances they had.

Birchall a few weeks off now. Getting the band back together.

I still reckon T Mitchell plays later in the year if we’re in the finals hunt.
He's been a 'few weeks off' since the 1800's!

Saw jones was a test too in the bupa report if you were pencilling him in as a potential in
Was thinking the same...big talk around him all pre-season

Birchall a few weeks off now. Getting the band back together.

I still reckon T Mitchell plays later in the year if we’re in the finals hunt.

Correct, assuming the recovery continues to go swimmingly.

2 dropped for sure... They were horrible!
Bring in a FF who can get off the ground to make a contest.

Bring back Wingard deep to light it up inside 50

Bring in 2 mids with some grunt. O’Meara & Worps can’t do it all.

Get Smith deeper behind the ball. I am sick of his long bomb Litherland bullshit. Let’s het some Brad Hill service inside 50!

Get the Captain up the ground & involved

Poppy on notice.

IN: Wingard, Howe, Jones, Lewis

OUT: Burgoyne, Shiels, Nash (omitted) Morrison (omitted)

B: Scrimshaw, Frawley, Hardwick

HB: Stratts, Sicily, Smith

C: Henderson, Cousins, Impey

HF: Breust, Gunston, Scully

F: Wingard, Lewis, Rough

R: McEvoy, O'Meara, Worpel

INT: Jones, Ceglar, Howe, Poppy

People should realise only Collingwood and Brisbane took more inside 50 marks on the weekend. This is despite having the third least inside 50s across the round, and only four for the entire second quarter. The shit being spat out on here about our inability to take a mark inside 50 is senseless.

If anything, id be giving blokes like Poppy and Bruest a rocket as they allowed Suckling and Daniel to lead them on a merry dance.

Our midfield collective was just overwhelmed by a hungry, harder running group. SO, we should get some more run in this week. Calls for Brand forward, Sicily to be move forward, are rubbish.Our forward line, scoring wise, actually operated exceptionally well from the few chances they had.
We kicked 11 goals in a qtr and a half, when we got it in there with purpose we looked seriously dangerous. If we get it in often enough we will score enough goals to win imo. Will help considerably if chad is there.

Fair take mate. Our forward line will be so much more potent with Wingard up there. Lack of midfield depth will kill us I feel but I expected that coming into the season. Backline is solid as is.