Round 3 Discussion (dedicated to WaynesWorld19)

So question for all, if I'm chasing overall ranking should I take Dangerfield's 128 or roll the dice on any of Oliver Cripps Gawn Rockliff Lloyd Whitfield?
A bit boring, but you've got to make the right calls more often
So, the right call is to bank it

Greedy part of me would love B Crouch to finish off a game though.
Adelaide's clear best for 3 Qrt's the past 2 weeks, only to have others catch him in the last.

Sure. His DT:SC ratio isn't as great as it should be. But I think it's positive that he's keeping his own though in the Adelaide ranks. He's right at the top of their scoring, specifically in the last two weeks where he hasn't been massively outscored by Sloane and Bro Matt like in round one (only maybe losing points in the second half with Matt going beast mode and gaining back ground he personally lost in the first half). He's healthy, getting a lot of the ball too (contested too, which is good, although seems to be butchering it, which is, y'know, bad). No bad scores yet. Be interested to see what he does when their fixture lightens up in the next few weeks (St.K, GC, Freo, North).

Just saying you need to be careful jumping on a fallen premo just because the price looks juicy
Fair enough and yeah agree

Made a long winded tldr post on the RDT board just then about Brodie Smith as quite a few on both the SC/DT boards have concerns about him/are disappointed with his output, when his output is perfectly fine for the medium term (quite a few rookies to get off field first before Brodie makes way imo)

Cash generation looks good this year so far, so I reckon I can fork out a bit more to get in more expensive uber premos, instead of your bargain types and if say a good rookie/midpricer peaks in value, then has a slight fall in price but is still scoring consistently well, it might be best to hold them on a points per week basis and move weak onfield types first, instead of being stingy with your team value/cash generation and getting in substandard bargain types or something (something I've been guilty of most years, but I haven't always nailed my rookies which has hurt)

So question for all, if I'm chasing overall ranking should I take Dangerfield's 128 or roll the dice on any of Oliver Cripps Gawn Rockliff Lloyd Whitfield?

Bank those points!

Currently praying that Scott doesn't play for North, was 50/50 on which rookie mid out of my new recruit Chook and Walsh to start on the field and went with Walsh, constables 99 has made a right Kent out of me. Let's hope Scott gets a run in the 2's and I can loop cooks 99.

Does Scott being named on the ground mean that he will definitely play or do players who get named in the starting 18 sometimes not get named in the final 22?

Sent from my RNE-L22 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Hows old mate Jordon Sweet ruining our weekends. Turn it up champ.

If both him and Wilkie survive the cut tomorrow I'll be out of loophole options, every other player on my bench are definite starters.

Currently praying that Scott doesn't play for North, was 50/50 on which rookie mid out of my new recruit Chook and Walsh to start on the field and went with Walsh, constables 99 has made a right Kent out of me. Let's hope Scott gets a run in the 2's and I can loop cooks 99.

Does Scott being named on the ground mean that he will definitely play or do players who get named in the starting 18 sometimes not get named in the final 22?

Sent from my RNE-L22 using BigFooty.com mobile app

If they are named on field they usually play, the guys that get the chop are usually the ones named on the extended bench,

5/479

Gonna risk it for the biscuit and put the C on Macrae and not take Dangers 128 VC score.
Not worth it imo, if Macrae scores 160 you end up with 448 points from both, compared to 416 if you take danger. But if Macrae does a injury or gets concussed you lose out a lot more. 160 from Macrae only gains you 32 points.

Macrae will score 600

4/581(C), 5/646(C) if I take Clark's E score.
Back pocket plumber, too slow to do any of this rolling the dice on a 160 from Macrae' finessing.
Not sure on Clark, might take it. Less stress.