Mega Thread Port Forum 'General AFL Talk' Thread Part 11

• Thread starter Thread starter elpirate

It's actually only 4-6 according to crows.

They always report with accuracy so not sure where U got 8 from 😋😋
It is 4 to 6 weeks as the crow flies...

Struggling Adelaide forward Josh Jenkins says he’s among a dozen Crows wondering if they’ll be axed amid the club’s horror start to the AFL season.
Jenkins says it’s “fool’s gold” to believe his spot is safe as Crows players brace for further fallout after just one win from four matches. “There should be 12 guys who feel the same as I do, there’s a lot of us who aren’t playing good enough footy,” Jenkins told SEN radio on Wednesday. “And if we do feel comfortable and do think ‘nah, I just deserve a spot for what I have done in the past’ then that is fool’s gold.” Jenkins is part of a misfiring Adelaide forward line — he’s kicked just four goals this season with co-captain Taylor Walker and Tom Lynch scoring only three apiece.
More..
https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/a...l/news-story/4390c7e08db429d395f53f8d2ce72353

And Crow flogs think Port has problems :D:p

Struggling Adelaide forward Josh Jenkins says he’s among a dozen Crows wondering if they’ll be axed amid the club’s horror start to the AFL season.
Jenkins says it’s “fool’s gold” to believe his spot is safe as Crows players brace for further fallout after just one win from four matches. “There should be 12 guys who feel the same as I do, there’s a lot of us who aren’t playing good enough footy,” Jenkins told SEN radio on Wednesday. “And if we do feel comfortable and do think ‘nah, I just deserve a spot for what I have done in the past’ then that is fool’s gold.” Jenkins is part of a misfiring Adelaide forward line — he’s kicked just four goals this season with co-captain Taylor Walker and Tom Lynch scoring only three apiece.
More..
https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/a...l/news-story/4390c7e08db429d395f53f8d2ce72353

And Crow flogs think Port has problems :D:p

I don’t think JJ is using the term “fool’s gold” in the right context here. If anything is fool’s gold it’s him.

Having an old battle scarred 31 year old solo ruck taking soul responsibilities of an entire clubs ruck department who has struggled with injuries as of recently, once again struggling with injuries.

They're going to be eaten alive by witts.

I have Witts as bench ruckman in a UF team - my main man Big Boy McEvoy has been getting similar numbers as Witts so far, but this looks like the week to swap them over.

The Good Friday weather forecast for Perth.Possibly 25mm of rain.gusty winds+possible hail storms.Massive front blowing in from the southern Indian ocean.Will make for an interesting game of footy tomorrow evening.

Some of these may not be 100% accurate (I know for a fact that they've won 3 games since Round 14, 2017) but still, gee whiz!

The Blues are really battling at the moment.
Over the past 8 games of footy (Round 20, 2018 until Round 4, 2019) They are the only team to not win a game.

West Coast 6-2
Richmond 6-2
Hawthorn 6-2
Geelong 5-3
Collingwood 5-3
Western Bulldogs 5-3
GWS 5-3
Melbourne 4-4
Adelaide 4-4
Brisbane 4-4
Essendon 4-4
Sydney 4-4
Fremantle 3-5
Gold Coast 3-5
North Melbourne 3-5
St Kilda 3-5
Port Adelaide 2-6
Carlton 0-8

Even worse, they have only won 2 of their past 36 games, dating back to Round 14, 2017.
In the same time each team has won:
Richmond 28
West Coast 24
Sydney 24
Geelong 23
Hawthorn 23
GWS 21
Collingwood 21
Port Adelaide 21
Melbourne 20
Essendon 20
Adelaide 19
Western Bulldogs 15
North Melbourne 15
Fremantle 12
St Kilda 12
Brisbane 11
Gold Coast 8
Carlton 2
Since 2002, they have had 8 seasons of winning 5 games or less

Some of these may not be 100% accurate (I know for a fact that they've won 3 games since Round 14, 2017) but still, gee whiz!

The Blues are really battling at the moment.
Over the past 8 games of footy (Round 20, 2018 until Round 4, 2019) They are the only team to not win a game.

West Coast 6-2
Richmond 6-2
Hawthorn 6-2
Geelong 5-3
Collingwood 5-3
Western Bulldogs 5-3
GWS 5-3
Melbourne 4-4
Adelaide 4-4
Brisbane 4-4
Essendon 4-4
Sydney 4-4
Fremantle 3-5
Gold Coast 3-5
North Melbourne 3-5
St Kilda 3-5
Port Adelaide 2-6
Carlton 0-8

Even worse, they have only won 2 of their past 36 games, dating back to Round 14, 2017.
In the same time each team has won:
Richmond 28
West Coast 24
Sydney 24
Geelong 23
Hawthorn 23
GWS 21
Collingwood 21
Port Adelaide 21
Melbourne 20
Essendon 20
Adelaide 19
Western Bulldogs 15
North Melbourne 15
Fremantle 12
St Kilda 12
Brisbane 11
Gold Coast 8
Carlton 2
Since 2002, they have had 8 seasons of winning 5 games or less

Eddie Betts playing his 300th or Mother Teresa? never heard such snag emotional horse shit in my life.

I don't wish him any ill will it's just over the top.
Yep that’s because he’s a part of the Franchise. If he was ours there wouldn’t be three pockets named after him lol.

Wish we had Chris Fagan

Wait what... did the media actually ask Hinkley a question about Betts today?
Of course they did it's South Australia. He's the second coming of Jesus in that state.. of course ken lapped it up and spent more time talking about Betts than anything else. Loser

Oh yeah nah, Eddies a great player that we’d love to have I think any team would, yeah nah absolute superstar always hate having to deal with him. So yeah nah all the best.