Game Day Round 5 2019: Hawks v Cats, 3:20pm @MCG

• Thread starter Thread starter Gralin

Easily my least favourite game of the year, every year. Can't stomach these evil pricks and their media cheer squad. Not watching on tv either, because I know we'll cop the usual Geelong biased "commentary" from the adolescent Channel 7 boys' club.

Geez I hate this mob.

Losing to them is unbearable.
Got a feeling Clarko will have the boys fired up early on, just need to not have any fade outs or the sooks will pounce on any lapses.

Hopefully no umpire intervention today but we all know that’s not possible with the Cats involved

Go you Hawks

Gunna enjoy a big pub feed and a red pre-game just in case the arvo goes a bit sideways. Go in with low expectations, happy to be surprised [emoji106][emoji106]

Oh and remember no trains from Caulfield to Richmond again.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

The only way I see us winning is if our smaller forwards have huge games. We need 10 goals minimum out of Breust, Wingard and Puopolo.

We also need Scully, Smith and Henderson to hit the scoreboard multiple times. I think they can as whilst Duncan is an elite wingman he's not known for his two-way running, and they don't have other wingmen that can keep up. Maybe Guthrie will get a tagging job on one of them?

Gonna take a massive punt and predict that the umpires protect Diverfield, Crablett and Duckwood at every given opportunity today.

If we can keep ‘Geelong goals as a result of Selwood ducking’ under 3 goals will be a good result..
From the mouth of our dear old captain

Some things I want to see today:
- Wingaz 5 goals
- Scully and Smith to rip up both wings
- Mitch Lewis to clunk a couple
- Nash to really shake up the geelong defence.
- a win

Some things I don't want to see:
- blind kicking out of defence
- Harry Taylor taking uncontested marks in the backline while 3 of his team mates block our forwards from getting near the ball.
- Ablett/Selwood/Dangerfield hitting the scoreboard
- Hawkins smiling, for any reason.

To see Hawkins smile, just means he’s removed his own head out of his arse.
I’d like to see more Scott sooking.

Am worried that Kelly might get off the chain and damage us today. Hope not.
My highlight of both Geelong games last year was seeing Chris Scott at the after match press conferences. Was at his insolent prickly best. Made the victories even sweeter.
Go Hawks

We’re going to need a lot to go right to get within 10 goals. I’ll temper my “what I want to see” list:

1. At no stage do we have so many injuries that we’re down to 18 men & can’t interchange;

2. Nobody we need against Carlton gets reported/injured;

3. Slightly overcast, but no rain. I’m in Perth, so overcast conditions block out the glare & make it better for watching on TV;

4. No shit commentators; &,

5. Be within 20 on the Free Kick Count.

Your over reaching with number 4. Especially if Lingy is there.
5 is just pure optimism, especially with that flog campaigner Hocking in charge of the umpires.

I really think we’ll see quicker ball movement and our boys taking the game on, we need to give our forwards an opportunity to perform.

Got a feeling we’ll pinch this.

Selwood's KPI's

5 free kicks. 4 of them around the neck, with the neck lower than it was when the tackle started, and the arm on the side of the tackling arm up above his head.

If we get close I’ll be happy

Just not sure who can shut the Wolfpack down and I fear it will be just a game of bomb it long, Taylor marks and back out it comes again

Happy to be proven very wrong - in fact ecstatic

I really think we’ll see quicker ball movement and our boys taking the game on, we need to give our forwards an opportunity to perform.

Got a feeling we’ll pinch this.
Gee, I hope so.

I don't think it'll get us the win, but will make the game watchable & hopefully convince those upstairs to persist with the plan.

Wish i could be there today up on the gold coast for the weekend. Can we please win today against these pricks. Someone put that little jib Ablett into next week and his mate duckwood. Go Hawks!