Crisis meeting - Hun reports

• Thread starter Thread starter gokangas

I have my own opinions on this ('this' being the drive which some people have to focus on their own angle with regards to the progressive/conservative dialectic) but I don't want to take this thread any further off-topic than it already is.

Thanks for your response.

That's fine, it's a circular argument anyway. I'm not going to provide "proof" that The Huddle doesn't negatively impact on field performance, the same way Tef isn't going to provide "proof" that it does.

My own personal view is that sporting clubs represent every single person that supports them - if being pro-active in supporting social causes makes supporters feel included, that's great and worthwhile. The Huddle does a truckload of excellent work with demographics that need this support - you can argue that shouldn't be a footy club's responsibility to provide, but really, if it is positively impacting their lives and not negatively impacting mine, why would I have a problem with it?

I hear what you are saying but I’m not one for removing a head coach after round 5 of a season.
That's one way of looking at it.

The other is sacking him after Round 225 of season 10.

This probavly sums it up best:

Okay.

That photo too....

Buckley isn't even looking at Scotts. That look ... if I was in the mafia and someone looked near me like that I'd be worried.

We'd want to get some good wins between now and the Tiges game and maybe work out how to play properly as well.

We might even be done with him if we lose the next two.

Bet you don't have an issue with the Anzac day game though, right?
It is farcical. And I don't mean how the same two teams play every year. I mean the very concept of it.

Commercialised faux-mourning for people who have been dead for over 100 years.

It is a fricken football game. Football ffs.

It is farcical. And I don't mean how the same two teams play every year. I mean the very concept of it.

103 years this July in one case.

Nothing and a lot.

I reckon twice Whateley asked him about BS's future in a way that a definitive answer was possible, and both times Buckley ummed and aahed and made motherhood type statements.

He was complimentary of Brad but certainly not unqualified or voracious in his support.
I thought that too. Seemed to me he was happy to give him this year but would not categorically say he would be there next year which is interesting.
GW also asked him if he was aware of the groundswell of discontent among the members and he stated that he reads the media and social media. Obviously didn't say what but I am tipping that if he is not reading it all himself he has someone else doing it for him.

Interview was a bit nothing. Some questions Ben handled pretty well. I really didn't need to hear that Brad's shown he's the man for a rebuild, though. Not again. I know his first one was in the shadow of the expansion clubs hogging the draft, but even so, if you make all the calls on the list and the matchday strategy, you don't get to keep putting your hand up to restart.

Both you and Teffy called the meme 'ironic'.

(Which is an incorrect use of the word).
Wrong.
Since you came into the thread, Snake's account has gone quiet...
Funnily enough, Snake once accused me of being a troll account.

Talk about irony.

Actually, don't do that.

Do you consider anybody who does not believe in or support 'progressive' politics to be 'extreme right wing'?

I have been a member of the club for 15 years. I want to see the club focus on football and not on 'inclusivity' or 'migrant integration' or any of this stuff.

Does that make me 'extreme right wing'?

Welcome to the 2010's. Generic labeling has replaced thinking.

That's fine, it's a circular argument anyway. I'm not going to provide "proof" that The Huddle doesn't negatively impact on field performance, the same way Tef isn't going to provide "proof" that it does.

Yes, but I can provide proof that it utilises resources in the absence of your and my evidence.

Both you and Teffy called the meme 'ironic'.

(Which is an incorrect use of the word).

Since you came into the thread, Snake's account has gone quiet...

Snake has a long history of using alt-accounts...

View attachment 660391
LOL. You are being a touch presumptuous there old Chadwhako. :stern look

Anyways does your mate Heath reckon that Scotts should keep his job? :stern look

Yes that is me be presumptuous. :stern look

I think we should have a world wide search for a coach, a non english speaking coach could do wonders for the Huddle program, maybe one of those Somalian Lords am sure they could fill the other positions with their local gentry. TBH it would be nice having royalty on board.

Or just run a world wide raffle- 100 bucks a ticket, you get the gig for the remainder of Brad's contract and 400K, the plan would be to sell 1 mil tickets and just like that we've a war chest which the Somalians would put to great use.

And that's how you ****en innovate peeps!!

Can you see how it is just automatically assumed that you are of a particular narrow mindset if you challenge these peoples beliefs? This is par for the course.