Political Discussion part #2 - Let’s go out for 10 Big Macs at the Engadine Maccas!!

• Thread starter Thread starter Deaneus!

Given you are considered the biggest nutjob on here, I’ll take your version of events with a grain of salt.

But I reckon anyone who thinks being hammered about your policy costings is a good strategy and then moves onto “Don’t worry about the costings, it will be alright” is right up there with you.
tmp_21116-14-dumb-dumber-to.w700.h7007175755996210033418.jpg

Kirky doesn't blindly support the ones who have destroyed our economy for 45 years and then say the side that has cleaned up the mess can't manage the economy.

You can't get much dumber than that.

The biggest lie that has been perpetrated is that the Coalition are the best economic managers.

1975-1983 : economy tanked in 1982 and we had double digit inflation, interest rates, unemployment - the only time we have had the trifecta. John Howard was treasurer.

1996-2007 : the greatest resources boom ever and we basically we pissed it up against the wall with tax concessions and giveaways (which created structural issues for future budgets)

2013-2019 : doubled the national debt in 6 years in a world economy that was in recovery mode

In all their years in power they only had to deal with one significant economic shock (1982), thank god they weren’t in power in 2008 (GFC) otherwise we would have gone into recession like the rest of the world. They would have tightened the purse strings rather than stimulate the economy (yes, some of it was questionable but recessions are about mindset).

The biggest lie that has been perpetrated is that the Coalition are the best economic managers.

1975-1983 : economy tanked in 1982 and we had double digit inflation, interest rates, unemployment - the only time we have had the trifecta. John Howard was treasurer.

1996-2007 : the greatest resources boom ever and we basically we pissed it up against the wall with tax concessions and giveaways (which created structural issues for future budgets)

2013-2019 : doubled the national debt in 6 years in a world economy that was in recovery mode

In all their years in power they only had to deal with one significant economic shock (1982), thank god they weren’t in power in 2008 (GFC) otherwise we would have gone into recession like the rest of the world. They would have tightened the purse strings rather than stimulate the economy (yes, some of it was questionable but recessions are about mindset).

Yep, the imf rated Howard's years as pm, the most wasteful on record.

They have stated that swans reaction to the global finanancial crisis, is the playbook for future world economic downturns like that one.

And the greens, they voted time and time and time again for libetal policies that are regarded by the imf as wasteful and inept economic management. Yet stood in the way of productive labor policies.

One of deaneus girl's more intelligent tweets...currently working on the Greens new literacy policy for Australian schools I believe.

That one's so Clive Palmer voters can feel superior

Cut you some slack? Jenny you bring it upon yourself. Your over the top condemnation of Relapse calling out over Betts is just an example of what annoys posters.
Over the top? Are you serious?

Because I can’t work out whether your a grumpy old bastard or a 12 year old.
That’s on you then isn’t it.

But I’m actually neither, you just don’t like it that I call out your Mary Poppings posting especially when you are such a hypocrite.

You whinged you are mistreated but you are so lacking in self awareness that you have no idea why and yet it’s a common theme when you are criticised.

One thing that I’ve learned is that what is said to gain government isn’t necessarily policy while in government. I remain hopeful that once in power, Bill will actually wield it and realise he has the ability to say no. At least he’s not Krudd who had no power base and was always swinging in the wind of polling. Bill has a base and can’t be toppled, so I hope he realises his power and wields it for the good of all of us.
He's already shown this won't be happening.

How many days has it been since Liberal have said that Bill Shorten is going to bring in a ute tax ?

600.jpg

Because I can’t work out whether your a grumpy old bastard or a 12 year old.

Why would you come into a politics thread and act superior to those enjoying what the topic offers? Why don’t you engage in political discussion or just piss off. Did you have a bad day?

And of course, there are never any scare campaigners from the Coalition are there?

Please enlighten me of the two parties, ALP and Coalition, which has a higher tax take to GDP (and historically over the past 40 or so years)? Which actually is the bigger taxing party?

Do you think having a 0.00% inflation rate for the March quarter is a good thing?

Do you think another interest rate cut is good for the economy?

Elite is about 85 years old and Bicks is slightly older. Both belong back in 1950’s - the good old days, so I’m told.
Let’s assume we are that old, which we are not, you are older than me, why are you having a go at the elderly?

What’s wrong with you?

Let’s assume we are that old, which we are not, you are older than me, why are you having a go at the elderly?

What’s wrong with you?

Nothing wrong with me at all - I’m loving life, not having to work, going to the gym, travelling the world - South America and USA last year, Spain & Portugal and the Bahamas (50th Birthday celebration) this year, Africa next year (another 50th Birthday celebration). What isn’t there to like about that? Whatever party gets in won’t effect my life substantially.

No I’m not referring to your physical age, I’m referring to your mental one. Age is a mindset.

Nothing wrong with me at all - I’m loving life, not having to work, going to the gym, travelling the world - South America and USA last year, Spain & Portugal and the Bahamas (50th Birthday celebration) this year, Africa next year (another 50th Birthday celebration). What isn’t there to like about that? Whatever party gets in won’t effect my life substantially.

No I’m not referring to your physical age, I’m referring to your mental one. Age is a mindset.
Again you’re using age as an insult. So what if our mindset was of a 85 year old? Do you think that’s a bad thing?