Universal Love LOL, WE'RE TERRIBLE AGAIN

• Thread starter Thread starter rhaz

Just came to say great avatar.

One of the greatest Ultimate players this country has ever seen!
I would have kept it had she not left :(

Petracca had a big year last year?
He was huge in our final wins, yes he doesn't do it enough generally but his ability to break tackles and find targets in big moments was huge. Was hoping he would do it more often this season but doesn't have a tank even if he has slimmed down somewhat.

A few games don't make for a great season... unless you're Jessie Hogan ;)

Yep. It's time for the sacrificial lamb. Who is our $$ on? Surely McCartney favourite?

I reckon Chaplin, my real concern now is that J Hird is keen to coach again, i can see Goodwin getting him onboard.

I think he is a smart coach but the whole stigma that comes with him isnt what we need.

McCartney and/or Chaplin. Defence has been shambolic all year and they're supposed to be in charge.

Every aspect of our game has been shambolic, not just defence. Everyone in the football department needs to be scrutinised.

A few games don't make for a great season... unless you're Jessie Hogan ;)
Ok you're right, but we can both agree he among the group of players performing worse than last season, despite the face he has slimmed down and looks much fitter this year. He had knee surgery in the off season aswell which probably isn't helping either.

Seriously we suck again, then i sit to watch the NFL draft hoping my Giants make the most of their 2 first round picks for them to **** it up in a big way.....i should give up following sorts!

I just want to see some sporting success!!

Hiho chaps! I know I'm a tad late, but I was told there was a bandwagon around here that one could procure tickets for. All I can see is this old dumpster on fire. If someone could point me towards the bandwagon, that'd be super.

Seriously we suck again, then i sit to watch the NFL draft hoping my Giants make the most of their 2 first round picks for them to **** it up in a big way.....i should give up following sorts!

I just want to see some sporting success!!
Giants haven't won a Superbowl since 2011, what a drought mate, how are you coping?

Hiho chaps! I know I'm a tad late, but I was told there was a bandwagon around here that one could procure tickets for. All I can see is this old dumpster on fire. If someone could point me towards the bandwagon, that'd be super.

Needless to say we burnt the bandwagon in the dumpster to keep ourselves warm.

Once the fuel load is depleted we'll start throwing assistant coaches on to keep it burning. They're neatly stacked over in the corner, ready to go. Feel free to throw one on now if you like.

Needless to say we burnt the bandwagon in the dumpster to keep ourselves warm.

Once the fuel load is depleted we'll start throwing assistant coaches on to keep it burning. They're neatly stacked over in the corner, ready to go. Feel free to throw one on now if you like.

Interesting. So our assistant coaches are like bundles of sticks?

Well i thought i had the easiest bet of all time with a mate who was blue drunk saying North will finish higher than us. was laughing at him saying ya ****ing delusional campaigner so we shook on $1000 thinking easy money thatll get my flights to first week of finals. By the half way point they could be 2 games clear of us FFS i dont give a **** where we finish as long as we are a game and shitload of % infront of them by the time round 23 comes round

Yeah, try being a Dees and Falcons fan.

Try being a Demons, Leeds United & Melbourne Rebels fan who works in Australian Rugby and is married to a Kiwi who 'picked Richmond' five years ago and has the Crusaders and All Blacks as her Rugby teams.

Well Dees, Falcons and New Orleans Pelicans is pretty much a wash there, my Mum is a Kiwi but she barracks for Melbourne so you win.

My dad barracks for the Bombers and my nan followed the Eagles. I barrack for Melbourne because a mate hassled me into it before I gave a shit about footy in 1992 as a six-year-old. He tried to do the same with Melbourne Heart roughly 20 years later. “Don’t keep supporting Victory mate. They’re Carlton/Collingwood scum.”

Didn’t fall for the same shit twice. Unfortunately we’re still mates though.

Only other sporting teams I follow are Rangers (the second horse that was put down turning Scottish football into Equestrian) and vaguely Everton who are stock standard mid-table. The less said about the Australian cricket team the better.