Opinion Sack Hinkley 5 - Lower The Blinds

"We have taken some good parts out of last week's game - our ball movement; and the way we controlled the ball kept us right in the game until a 10-minute period (at the end of the second term when Melbourne scored five goals)," Burton said.

"The last quarter was promising as well. We matched it for 85 per cent of the game against the reigning premiers and we will have a game plan for Carlton that we will stick to - and give it a real good shake."

….

Do the players actually believe that nonsense?
Our ball movement was good? Load up on Port backline players for Fantasy Footy this week!

When the club is rolling out players to spout the official "nothing to see here, look away" party line, you know the end is close.
Players get paid to perform in games, not in press conferences. If the club thinks they have cred after another dismal game performance, it is kidding itself. The only barrier would appear to be the 'groupthink' of the media - "How can you think about sacking a coach after four games?" As if this were Hinkley's first year. The media have no memory, obsessed with they are about the next big thing. Supporters, who pay to go to games rather than go because of obligation, do remember. The fans are already absenting themselves and sooner or later, that will become the story, and Ken is in the ute headed east. The question is, who will be the footy 'journalist' that breaks the big story that there are rumbles at Alberton about the coach?

$8 million, just lol.

The average wage for a brain surgeon in Australia is $600k and this dumbass is getting $800k for coaching a football team to kick long to Dixon and be 18th after 10 years.
Haven't you heard a bout "The brilliant mind of Ken Hinkley" lol.

When the club is rolling out players to spout the official "nothing to see here, look away" party line, you know the end is close.
Players get paid to perform in games, not in press conferences. If the club thinks they have cred after another dismal game performance, it is kidding itself. The only barrier would appear to be the 'groupthink' of the media - "How can you think about sacking a coach after four games?" As if this were Hinkley's first year. The media have no memory, obsessed with they are about the next big thing. Supporters, who pay to go to games rather than go because of obligation, do remember. The fans are already absenting themselves and sooner or later, that will become the story, and Ken is in the ute headed east. The question is, who will be the footy 'journalist' that breaks the big story that there are rumbles at Alberton about the coach?
I can imagine Ken will be feeling the heat against his apprentice this week.

Koch would have already been in Ken's ear, we must win this game Ken, or all hell will break loose with the white noise supporters.

I can imagine Ken will be feeling the heat against his apprentice this week.

Koch would have already been in Ken's ear, we must win this game Ken, or all hell will break loose with the white noise supporters.
When Ken feels the heat, he simply opens another can of Coca Cola product. Nothing more. Making changes for Hinkley is simply going from Diet to Sugar Free to No Sugar.

Hinkley has made enough dough out of us to sell up here as soon as he's given the arse, buy some acreage outside of Warnambool, set up a kennel and race Greyhounds out of Geelong Greyhound Racing Club. Might even coach one of the local sides ...
🤔 If he does coach a local team... They wouldn't put up with him for 10 years.

Our senior players may be a lost cause, but our young players are definitely frustrated - and I am not just talking about those on the fringe.

If Hinkley is still our coach at the end of this season, don't be shocked when one or more demand out.

Our senior players may be a lost cause, but our young players are definitely frustrated - and I am not just talking about those on the fringe.

If Hinkley is still our coach at the end of this season, don't be shocked when one or more demand out.

It must be mentally exhausting on the players as well with the losses each week. Bad enough to get losses in a rebuilding team, but it's terrible when you're in a team that's supposed to be a Premiership contender.

Don't scare me like that ...

Making Zak apologise to him is pretty off the charts on the weirdness scale.

In 4 rounds we've lost more games than we did in the entire 2020 season.

Meme Reaction GIF

Am I wrong in saying Ramsay Bolton from Game of Thrones was a better leader of Men than Kern ?
Sunday's game could be one of those very rare occasions where both sets of supporters are left happy with a thumping win to the winners (Carlton)

Would give me so much satisfaction if we put the nail in Coke Zero Hinkley's coaching coffin.

But best of luck to Port after that friends, we can't have those Crows flogs ruling the roost in SA.

Am I wrong in saying Ramsay Bolton from Game of Thrones was a better leader of Men than Kern ?
Sunday's game could be one of those very rare occasions where both sets of supporters are left happy with a thumping win to the winners (Carlton)

Would give me so much satisfaction if we put the nail in Coke Zero Hinkley's coaching coffin.

But best of luck to Port after that friends, we can't have those Crows flogs ruling the roost in SA.

I hope carlton wins by 150 and then Voss does the d-generation X "suck it" to ken after the game

Taylor Swift Reaction GIF

If Hinkley is still our coach at the end of this round, don't be shocked when less than 15,000 turn up to the Eagles game.
FTFY

rEpEaT eNtRiEs
If David Koch had a clue about football he would have realised that Hinkley was clueless when Hinkley said that repeat F50 entries without scoring were the focus of his game plan rather than actually scoring.

In 2011-12, you still had the rusted ons.

Now they've spent a decade shitting on the rusted ons to cultivate theatregoers. Completely ignoring the supporter base to the level of thumbing your nose at them over multiple issues. Regularly coming out with "We think we know a little more about football than your average joe blow off of the street" sort of comments.

The rusted ons are fed up and know that simply asking this regime won't achieve change.
The irony of course being that the rusted ons are the one's that in normal circumstances would stick around if we had a handful of years near the bottom of the ladder. The happy clappers are still drinking the cool aid and thinking Dixon and a couple of others back and we'll be winning games, so Ken can be excused after 2020/2021 were just bad luck and 'He's due'. When it's obvious with Ken we aren't going near a prelim (let alone a GF) again they'll start bailing. Too bad the club has deliberately alienated it's rusted ons the last few years. If Ken's wrecked the minds of too many players, that even a new coach is up against it for 3 - 5 years until a decent list turnover, then we're getting low 20's crowds at best. Of course the media (and club if still Koch and co.) will blame the supporters, rather than admit any fault.