No Oppo Supporters General AFL discussion and other club’s news - new thread

Ralph and Whateley had a life sentence
Without even looking at the incident properly. They went straight to outcome. Should of been other analysts pull them up on it by saying he's playing the ball you goose and he's in the air what was he supposed to do, are we going to suspend late body contact in the marking contest now as well?. Just a ridiculous overreaction from those 2 Muppets. Watch them double down during the week saying the AFL need to step in and appeal the decision etc etc, anything to get a Hawthorn player suspended again.

Ralph and Whateley had a life sentence
I enjoy listening to Whateley on SEN in the mornings but he absolutely HATES us! Immediately wanted Meek to get 4 plus weeks last night and wanted the entire umpiring panel sacked after the missed Hardwick trip on Pickett. 2008 must still traumatise him! 😁

LOL. Playing Cyberpunk, thought..you know what I'll check out the footy.....Adelaide have that big forward line. Tune in just a the 2nd Qtr ends...look at the score....

Oh...erm....alright. Forget about it. *Top up the wine..back to the PC.

Crows disappointing. Who would be their fan? I tuned in right at the end specifically to see the Swans get belted by 100 on their big day...Crows failed to deliver. Meh. This round has nothing...not even Schadenfreude.

Always interesting listening to the media talking about different clubs

Swans - last years grand finalists getting belted by crows = missing key players including forwards. Can’t comment until players come back

Hawks - rebuilding coming off a good year where they stormed home when they were expected to finish bottom four and missing key forwards = back to earth with a thud

GC - team stacked full of first round picks and continually talked up as something special this season when realistically they’ve been coming for the last 5 years and there should be absolutely no excuses

No way. Only saving grace is it's in Tassie but could easily see us getting belted there.

Yes the Adelaide game is added to our ‘season defining run’ if it wasn’t already

Ladder 1. 2. 3. 4 in six weeks with bulldogs 9th but much shorter turnaround than them

Wc Adelaide games might be 16 pointers as we look to be fighting with them and GWS fot last couple of spots

Top 6 teams are clearcut IMO right now, just have to determine the order. We are with Freo and GWS behind that group. Things could change by the end of the year but only if we get our shit together and string together some good consistent footy.

next round looks good:
Dogs vs Hawks
Crows vs Lions
Cats vs Suns

even your lesser teams on the same level (based on current ladder):
Tigers vs Swans
Blues vs Bombers
Eagles vs Norf
You forgot Kings Birthday. Dees win today its sets up a ripper contest too. Cats and Suns is the one I'll look on with interest after our match. Suns lose they are back amongst the teams scrapping for top 4 including us if we win. Likewise if Geelong lose its sets them back a bit as well.