Certified Legendary Thread The New Carlton Thread: 31st season without a flag for the eternal dickheads

My definition of yacht rock is anything soft, meaningless, harmless, with no real meaning, and with no depth or substance. . Carlton themselves fit that description.
If we’re going with yacht rock what about this old favourite to replace “We are the navy blues”
It’s a good sing along and it gives off those south of the border/Mexico connotations most appropriate given their ladder position for most of the last 30 yrs?

Friday July 4 Bloos vs Pies
Thursday July 10 Bloos vs Lions
Thursday July 17 Bumblers vs Giants
Thursday July 24 Hawks vs Bloos
Friday July 25 Bumblers vs Doggies
Friday August 8 Cats vs Bumblers
Thursday August 15 Bumblers vs Saints

Terrible fixturing by the AFL to give crap clubs prime time footy.
Next Friday is perfect. The rest are shit.
If the AFL were fair dinkum we would be the Friday night game every week.

Mr Park was looking at me strangely this morning, over breakfast.

‘Did you get up in the night?’
Just tell him he was snoring and is lucky to not be sleeping on the couch.

Mr Park was looking at me strangely this morning, over breakfast.

‘Did you get up in the night?’
The black paint all over your hands was probably a bit of a give away.

Abstract Expressionism Horror Art GIF by Mother Mother

Hang in there one more week, Vossy. Just one more.

I’d also like to say a big hello to all the Carlton supporters visiting this thread. 👋🏼

Hang in there one more week, Vossy. Just one more.

I’d also like to say a big hello to all the Carlton supporters visiting this thread. 👋🏼
They get off on it.

I asked my 6yo if he wanted to watch the first quarter of the Carlton game last night before bed. He said “I hate them that much Dad I can’t even watch them play”. I nearly started choking up with pride. He was pumped this morning we I said they got smacked by 50 points
You deserve a nomination for ‘Father of the Year’.

I asked my 6yo if he wanted to watch the first quarter of the Carlton game last night before bed. He said “I hate them that much Dad I can’t even watch them play”. I nearly started choking up with pride. He was pumped this morning we I said they got smacked by 50 points
Maybe encourage him to watch a little, it really is a thing of joy, he might be missing out, seems you have a little ripper there.

I played them the highlights when they got home and they were loving it. Even they can recognise how shit Carlton's skills are. "They dont play much like us do they" :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy:

My son is 15, loves it, we were both barracking hard for a goalless first half, wasn’t to be but it’s a bonding moment.

Quarter time in the 2023 preliminary final was the height of Carlton success under Voss.

From the second quarter onwards they have been on a steady decline.

Ending in Voss’ imminent sacking. Pretty incredible fall.