Oppo Camp Non-Lions Discussion 2025

• Thread starter Thread starter Jivlain

Gary Lyons spewing at Rayner last night but is ‘happy with that one’ when Worpel dives and gets a goal.
The one eyed flogs from Victoria are the only thing holding back the game from taking over the Northern states. They're complete muppets.

Swanny, mate, there are going to be 19 teams in the comp soon. You literally can’t have every team having the same bye.

He's qualified that with saying that "An all-of-competition bye would need the approval of rights holders Seven and Foxtel, who agreed to a $4.5 billion TV deal through until 2031". So basically, he's saying 'yeah, na'. ;)

Also talked that wildcard round is a strong possibility - so doesn’t really address the issue of the pre-finals bye taking away some of the top-4 advantage. All it would do is give 5th & 6th on the ladder a better chance of winning their first final.

Swanny, mate, there are going to be 19 teams in the comp soon. You literally can’t have every team having the same bye.

Swanny you idiot. Split the bye over 2 rounds. 5 games one round, 4 games the next. Problem solved. Having no football during 1 week of football is legit one of the dumbest ideas i've ever heard.

Doesn't make up for last night but if the Hawks lose from 42 points up, i'll be a bit chippy.

My dumb arse thought that was the 4th quarter, somehow I was so fixated on everything else I didn't notice the 3rd quarter graphic. Thought we were potentially going into extra time😅

Magpie Jordan De Goey has escaped with a fine following a risky bump on Adelaide's Josh Worrell.
While no players were obviously injured or concussed on the night, De Goey collected Josh Worrell high with his shoulder as he went to close space and smother.

The knock was considered a careless bump, low impact and a fine, costing the Magpie a $2000 fine however granting freedom to play in Collingwood's upcoming Preliminary Final.

The argument that De Goey was trying to smother the ball doesn't wash.

Another dark day for footy with that soft flop from worpel to draw 50 😞

Gary Lyons spewing at Rayner last night but is ‘happy with that one’ when Worpel dives and gets a goal.

C'mon you blokes, you obviously didn't get the memo that Rayner is the only player in history who has embellished contact.