Review Preliminary Final, 2025 - Collingwood vs. Brisbane Lions

• Thread starter Thread starter ZoBlitz

Who were your five best players against Collingwood?

Well, I have been crying and very emotional since the siren. I just wish my son was here to see his beloved Cats in a GF against my Lions...:'(

...so proud, words just fail me atm as to my love and pride for this magnificent team of ours.

They never gave up. They believed in themselves and got the job done.:heart:
Big hugs from us all Macmum
I was a bit worried after the second quarter, never in doubt hey

Two big things out of this game.

All I'm hearing about is the non free to Elliot. Ralphy has just about lost it. They lost by 5 or 6 goals. What a bunch of sooks.

That mark by Gallop was Lockett like. I got genuinely excited by that moment. And he kicked the goal.

We've found potentially a very good player there. Who knows how good.

It was lovely watching Browny put Ralphy back in the box -

"he had no eyes for the footy"
"replay it mate, now where's he looking Ralphy - get your glasses on mate" hahaha

"chop of the arms and didn't touch the footy"
"there is no chop, he goes straight up and causes the spoil. Watch it again where his fist meets the footy"

the only thing Browny conceded is front on contact. I'd question that too, where is he supposed to go while trying to spoil running a straight line - just put his fist there and make his body disappear? what kind of idiotic argument is this.

Ralphy visibly looked pretty grumpy after that, looks like he never gets questioned on these things and Browny just smacked him on live tv.

It was lovely watching Browny put Ralphy back in the box -

"he had no eyes for the footy"
"replay it mate, now where's he looking Ralphy - get your glasses on mate" hahaha

"chop of the arms and didn't touch the footy"
"there is no chop, he goes straight up and causes the spoil. Watch it again where his fist meets the footy"

the only thing Browny conceded is front on contact. I'd question that too, where is he supposed to go while trying to spoil running a straight line - just put his fist there and make his body disappear? what kind of idiotic argument is this.

Ralphy visibily looked pretty grumpy after that, looks like he never gets questioned on these things and Browny just smacked him on live tv.
Yea go Browny. Loved his response. Ralpy is a flog

Flying down on Wednesday again is surely going to be repeated after working well last year.

Yeah they already said in fox coverage we're flying down on wednesday - possibly train at punt road on thursday since MCG won't be available, captains run friday and go for the big one on saturday.

Complete performance. Unbelievably clean in the contest and effective with our disposal. Got the ball from inside to out all day and chopped them up with elite skills. Pressure was elite forcing them into mistakes.

Similar to what we did to the Cats at gmhba earlier this year.

One more performance like that and it's B2B baby!!!

I saw him play at the Punt road Oval early in the season and get exactly one possession for the entire game. The development has been a credit to Ty and the coaching staff.

And his Caddy - MVP Cam Rayner.

The mental strength of this team is remarkable.

After that disaster second quarter and with the filth's supporters roaring them on, you wouldn't have been shocked if our guys thought it was all getting a bit too hard.

Nup. Not today Pies.

Guts, spirit, skill, desire.

Making the GF is already an over-achieve IMO, what with all that's been stacked against us this season.

We are a live and realistic chance of winning the bloody thing.\

GO you good things

That was Darcy Gardiner’s greatest game for the club. He was sensational.