- Mar 28, 2023
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
- Other Teams
- Melbourne Stars
Congrats on picking up Coxy. You'll love him. Great bloke & you will enjoy his swagger when he's up & about.

I still wince at seeing those sandy banks!
It's really not that serious mate. He gets to make bank playing in the twos. You don't need to read into and over analyse every single word I write yeah? "Doing very little" isn't a dig at anyone, it's just the words I used to mean he gets money without having to worry about playing a full intensity high stakes AFL game every weekend.That's not a counter point at all, that's just being a flog.
No way is he coming here to slack off.
Plus, becoming AFL conditioned is not slacking off, even if he gets close and can't get a game because Sean and Luke are humming along.
Cox was one of my more disliked players over the years because of the arrogance, but he's one of us now. The disrespect is pretty pathetic. If he busts his ass and improves our depth then thank you very much Mason. You won't have to do too much to offer more than Reidy was offering.

Voss, Sharp and Dudley were right though, hopefully Mason is as well. The mindset has to be “I’m here to push for selection” otherwise why bother coming across.Every SPP comes out in interviews proclaiming that they believe they can break into the team, that they're not just depth, that they have an AFL-focused mindset. Is this our first day on planet earth? That's what you say to the media. He is aware he is depth.
Why. It has nothing to do with the club.I still wince at seeing those sandy banks!
I am of the opinion he will as you say, add that swagger.Congrats on picking up Coxy. You'll love him. Great bloke & you will enjoy his swagger when he's up & about.
Maybe/hopefully he'll get more frees for you when his arms are chopped going for a mark. Couldn't get one with us.I am of the opinion he will as you say, add that swagger.
If and when he gets games, taking running over head marks and charging through oppo players will make the supporters get to love him

If our Amiss history is anything to go by, Cox will have no visible arms to the umpires here either...Maybe/hopefully he'll get more frees for you when his arms are chopped going for a mark. Couldn't get one with us.
So bloody frustrating isn't it? And there's some like Curnow who they just need to breathe near & he gets a free.If our Amiss history is anything to go by, Cox will have no visible arms to the umpires here either...
It's ok, I'm not starting a grass roots movement for more coverage of the sand dunes. Plus, I understand that it's not land that FFC owns so has limited control of how it looks.Why. It has nothing to do with the club.
Private land.
If you are worried contact the council and find out who owns it, Then ring them and ask when they plan to do something with it.
Simples.
He can join the Darcy Jackson Amiss Club for umpire blindness to arm chopsMaybe/hopefully he'll get more frees for you when his arms are chopped going for a mark. Couldn't get one with us.
We had the same problem with Sandilands having his arms chopped.We are used to it.Maybe/hopefully he'll get more frees for you when his arms are chopped going for a mark. Couldn't get one with us.
The fact that it gets raised every year irks me.It's ok, I'm not starting a grass roots movement for more coverage of the sand dunes. Plus, I understand that it's not land that FFC owns so has limited control of how it looks.
But...it does look like shit, I don't think that can be debated.
Anyway, it's currently number 107 on my list of life issues, so I definitely will not be spending any time on the phone to a local council to discuss further.
As we were.
ie: AmericanWhat an articulate bloke!
Ok, it's now dropped to 108 on my list as I've just discovered someone at work has replaced the peppermint tea bags with some form of raspberry/blueberry combo abomination.We had the same problem with Sandilands having his arms chopped.We are used to it.
The fact that it gets raised every year irks me.
Follow theinstructions I gave. Maybe youw ill find an answer.
I go watch training, the last thing I think about is Gee don't the sany sand hills look like shit.
Couldn't agree more IP, which is why I get (old and) cranky when people about how stupid America and Americans are. Mason seems like a ripper bloke, much like MOST of the Americans I know.I hadn’t been a fan. Thought he was just a brash, arrogant American, but I just listened to his interview. What a good guy, his knowledge of the club’s community initiatives was particularly impressive. He has passed the ‘no dickhead’ policy.
Welcome aboard Mason.![]()