Training Pre-season training updates 2026.

• Thread starter Thread starter Jen2310

You can tell because WanderingDude and I edited our posts and put in the names. If she was a man, we would have gotten into a heated, prolonged and circular argument about our god given rights to use pronouns.

Added the bolded.

😛

He was just defending himself, I reckon Bobby will be back better than ever.
What was he defending himself against, Xander's post was only stating facts that Bobby hasn't trained with the main group, from reading Jens reports that sounds like it is 100% true, I actually agree with an earlier poster that Bobby needs to concentrate on footy and not worry about social media

The Bobby in your world ain’t the Bobby in mine. Bobby has gone through health issues and family issues. The first one could have stopped him. It didn’t. After his family issues he has committed to football and to Collingwood. I like that he has defended himself. To suggest that social media is an issue is out of all proportion. Bobby is a premiership Normy. He strikes me as a professional loyal pie. He has had issues and now a hammie. Right now is a good time to focus on preparing and overcoming the hammie. His path is the path of the football department.

He has a hammie which is what Xander reported, I don't get why he had a go at him. Anyway hope he gets back to playing all the time next year, we missed him heaps

He was just defending himself, I reckon Bobby will be back better than ever.

Hopefully has a lot of Motivation now to come back better then ever

He has a hammie which is what Xander reported, I don't get why he had a go at him. Anyway hope he gets back to playing all the time next year, we missed him heaps
Nick, McStay, Moore, Howe, Checkers, Pendles, Maynard and Hill all impeded in the finals last year. That is huge. I think Jen and Zander are accurate. Bobby stands his ground. It looks to be his nature. I like. Modern media training doesn’t promote this path. Bobby on track next year would be so good.

Bobby felt that the report insinuated that he continues to have problems. He's likely sick of the media placing a dark cloud over him.

Justified or not, I can understand why the guy just wants to be left alone so he can focus on himself, his family, and his job.

Xander is an ambulance chaser.