Training 2026 Pre Season & Training Reports

Does anyone know when training starts again, traditionally, after the Christmas/NY break?

Keen to get down to the ground and have a look at how our men are travelling.

It'll be sometime from the 5th.

We've many ITK's here. If we can find out Zane Duursma's innermost thoughts, we can probably find out the date training starts.

But, given his lack of aptitude, actual training may start before he himself genuinely accepts that it has .... Like my old Grandad being entirely stubborn - he was dead 3 years before he admitted it!

Wednesday 7th Jan.
Arden St.

There are some on Salamanca that don't mind a scrap, as a few found on a local club footy trip circa 2017. Cops are pretty happy to show a level of solidarity with their bouncer colleagues later on too
Are we thinking there has been something lost in translation? Did Kerch go on with some bounces? About 8 before a shot on the run?

Or maybe he needs 15 shots of dutch courage before he runs onto the field in 2026

There are some on Salamanca that don't mind a scrap, as a few found on a local club footy trip circa 2017. Cops are pretty happy to show a level of solidarity with their bouncer colleagues later on too

Back around the mid 90’s my mate was playing basketball for the then Hobart Tassie Devils. One night a bunch of us went to some pub in town and were happily chatting with the local girls. Well a few of the rough nut local blokes didn’t like that at all and made it an “interesting” night to say the least. They were ably backed by the bouncers who appeared to know them as regulars and all of the above had a real issue with “mainlanders” getting the attention of the local women. We got out unscathed but it gave me a taste of what it could be like down there in the boondocks. Very odd place which, up until that post midnight experience, had been great.

If said blue with the bouncers occurred it wouldn’t surprise me one bit, with Kerch et al being seen as “you think you’re too good for us eh” types.

Back around the mid 90’s my mate was playing basketball for the then Hobart Tassie Devils. One night a bunch of us went to some pub in town and were happily chatting with the local girls. Well a few of the rough nut local blokes didn’t like that at all and made it an “interesting” night to say the least. They were ably backed by the bouncers who appeared to know them as regulars and all of the above had a real issue with “mainlanders” getting the attention of the local women. We got out unscathed but it gave me a taste of what it could be like down there in the boondocks. Very odd place which, up until that post midnight experience, had been great.

If said blue with the bouncers occurred it wouldn’t surprise me one bit, with Kerch et al being seen as “you think you’re too good for us eh” types.

Happened to me in a nameless regional town in Victoria late 90’s. 3 locals didn’t like the way mate and I were dancing.

A kebab walk home and we notice them on the other side of the street. “Not so much dancing and chat now ‘eh”, came the words and the hairs on my neck stood up.

On the count of 3 we decided to do a bolt.

Of course I did an Oscar Piastri creep forward on ‘1’ and we were off in different directions.

Both made it home unscathed but it was a fright I never forgot.

And my dancing in 2025…

emile hirsch GIF

Happened to me in a nameless regional town in Victoria late 90’s. 3 locals didn’t like the way mate and I were dancing.

A kebab walk home and we notice them on the other side of the street. “Not so much dancing and chat now ‘eh”, came the words and the hairs on my neck stood up.

On the count of 3 we decided to do a bolt.

Of course I did an Oscar Piastri creep forward on ‘1’ and we were off in different directions.

Both made it home unscathed but it was a fright I never forgot.

And my dancing in 2025…

emile hirsch GIF

I think even the craziest Soho club would've found you and your mates grinding dance a little confronting to be fair.

What are the bouncers like in Tas?
From what I watched, let's just say "slow to react".

Those bouncers were lucky OVD didn't go in harder, they didn't look comfortable lol.

I'm told the boys were not at fault........ but Arie was also involved (apparently).

From what I watched, let's just say "slow to react".

Those bouncers were lucky OVD didn't go in harder, they didn't look comfortable lol.

I'm told the boys were not at fault........ but Arie was also involved (apparently).
Theres Video? Always some campaigner waiting to record

Training 2026 Pre Season & Training Reports