- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- THFC, Claremont Tigers
No excuses.Wonder what the excuse will be if he fails to deliver this year….

I also think when we are really poor his defense mechanism is to be overly complimentary to the opponent - others can't give him shit and wind him up if he is already doing it himself. I reckon he is pretty heart on his sleeve so props from me.
That's his bag mate, remember when Buddy kicked 200 goals against us in Tassie. He was up and about about us. We got flogged very badly. Not sure where you'd find the interview. But I recall thinking **** al clarko is seeing something I'm not about us . Lol
Also Brads reaction to that game saw us become a lot older quicker, it changed his view on youth. He said we were too young.
That result impacted us for many years imo
Same thing happened after the infamous game in 2015 when not only did they thrash us, but belted up our players. Clarko said something along the lines of we played well and the scoreboard didnt reflect the contest.
I will keep screaming exactly this until there's nothing left to scream. And do.View attachment 2503437
Well I’d have to agree
Can move tin

Yeah when I have been down Barlow has been taking the drills with lynchIt was noticeable yesterday that the drills were being run by the assistants, mainly Lynch and Littlejohn, and they were sharp in how they wanted blokes to play/position themselves etc.
Obviously you can't get onto the ground to see whether Clarko spoke in the hurdle, but he definitely gives off vibes of being the 'chairman of the board (of assistants)' rather than a hands-on role
That's how it should be though, especially in the preseason. Good chance for the line coaches to hone their craft and gain experience for game day when they're trying to change things on the flyIt was noticeable yesterday that the drills were being run by the assistants, mainly Lynch and Littlejohn, and they were sharp in how they wanted blokes to play/position themselves etc.
Obviously you can't get onto the ground to see whether Clarko spoke in the hurdle, but he definitely gives off vibes of being the 'chairman of the board (of assistants)' rather than a hands-on role
Dimma and Mitchell are relatively hands on from what I've heard. But they still give the line coaches a long leashYeah when I have been down Barlow has been taking the drills with lynch
clarko just overseeing
Maybe all head coaches do that? I haven’t seen any other team train to know but would be nice to see him more hands on
Do you think Clarkson has the full support of this board of which he is chairmanIt was noticeable yesterday that the drills were being run by the assistants, mainly Lynch and Littlejohn, and they were sharp in how they wanted blokes to play/position themselves etc.
Sending a letter right now.Do you think Clarkson has the full support of this board of which he is chairman
Well I think contestants in a beauty contest usually smile at the judgeDo you think Clarkson has the full support of this board of which he is chairman
Then you'd wonder what contribution clarko is making to this team. Man management? Because ZLJ, Lynch and Barlow seem to be the hands on coaches for structure, tactics, strategy, transition and positioning on field. Development coaches for skills maybe?It was noticeable yesterday that the drills were being run by the assistants, mainly Lynch and Littlejohn, and they were sharp in how they wanted blokes to play/position themselves etc.
No one in his position ever has full support of the entire board i would have thought. But I'm sure he has enough support from the ones that really matter Maybe i am wrong but that's my thought anyway.Do you think Clarkson has the full support of this board of which he is chairman
Not really a question, is it? The senior coach is the one who manages the overall program, sets out the tasks for the line coaches and manages the matchday strategy etc.Then you'd wonder what contribution clarko is making to this team. Man management? Because ZLJ, Lynch and Barlow seem to be the hands on coaches for structure, tactics, strategy, transition and positioning on field. Development coaches for skills maybe?
Correct exactly like Fagan has for quite some time.Not really a question, is it? The senior coach is the one who manages the overall program, sets out the tasks for the line coaches and manages the matchday strategy etc.
It's the way it should be. You would hardly expect a 60 year old to be hands on running training drills especially in the preaseason, in 2026.
Nothng to see here
Good to see him on the top perch
He's back doing weird shit, I'm comfortable.
70s thriller vibes from this